Pandora Media, LLC "great culture" Reviews | Glassdoor

Pandora Media, LLC Employee Reviews about "great culture"

Updated Oct 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
65%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
Pandora Media, LLC CEO Jim Meyer
Jim Meyer
14 Ratings
Pros
  • "Competitive salaries and the best work/life/balance I've ever had in my professional career(in 77 reviews)

  • "Great culture and work life balance(in 35 reviews)

Cons
  • "No major cons to speak of, only that they don't do a 401k match(in 25 reviews)

  • "No 401k match at the moment, but apparently working on that(in 19 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great culture"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pandora Media, LLC full-time

    Pros

    Great Culture! The company creates a supportive community for everyone One of the most diverse companies that I've seen Music is present all around and the product is awesome! Pandora has free mini concerts at work and a company wide pandora performs event You have the option to work from home once a week

    Cons

    There is no 401k matching yet

    Pandora Media, LLC2018-10-05
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Fun Environment, Lack of Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Services Manager in Oakland, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pandora Media, LLC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great coworker, Great location and Great culture

    Cons

    Not so great managers Not so great ELT

    Pandora Media, LLC2019-10-02
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Great place before SXM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Finance Analyst in Oakland, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pandora Media, LLC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture and work life balance

    Cons

    Recently purchased by SiriusXm which will be a negative in the long run.

    Pandora Media, LLC2019-06-07
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Manager in Denver, CO

    I have been working at Pandora Media, LLC for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pandora has a great company culture/work life balance.

    Cons

    Pandora does not have competitive salary's and do not match 401K's.

    Pandora Media, LLC2017-12-11
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Constantly changing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Oakland, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Pandora Media, LLC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great culture & people - Music! Gigs!

    Cons

    - Lack of direction from management - Constant change of strategy

    Advice to Management

    Make a solid plan and stick to it

    Pandora Media, LLC2017-10-02
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pandora Media, LLC full-time

    Pros

    The overall company has a great culture and a strong product.

    Cons

    My department did not embody the company culture—it operated in a way that made it feel like a different company. The company overall rewards extroverted, outspoken leadership which can overshadow people who are more quiet, introverted leaders. This results in some of the better leadership being overlooked for people who talk a big talk but can't back it up.

    Pandora Media, LLC2017-09-05
  7. Helpful (6)

    "Loved it as a listener and love it as a workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Oakland, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pandora Media, LLC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, principles, and mission. Laid back and engaging with great life-work balance, flexible schedule, work from home day. Diverse environment (age, gender, race, technical background). Nice office with drinks and snacks (fruit, pizza day, bagel Wednesday, beer etc), concerts in the office, talent shows, sponsored volunteering hours.

    Cons

    Main offices located in the the bay area (high cost of living). Pays below market value. No 401k matching; feels like politics beats hard work and quality.

    Pandora Media, LLC2017-07-05
  8. "senior account executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pandora Media, LLC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great company culture and great work life balance

    Cons

    unpredictable account shifts, sometimes management changes goals with no notice

    Pandora Media, LLC2017-06-20
  9. "University Recruiting Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pandora Media, LLC

    Pros

    Great culture! You can really be your complete self at work everyday.

    Cons

    There is a lot of turnover, which threatened my sense of stability.

    Pandora Media, LLC2017-06-08
  10. "Associate Campaign Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pandora Media, LLC full-time

    Pros

    Great company culture. Really smart people to work with but still a laid back environment.

    Cons

    Some positions can feel tedious, like you're stuck in place.

    Advice to Management

    Keep salaries competitive to limit turnover.

    Pandora Media, LLC2017-03-21
Found 35 reviews