Panera Bread "flexible hours" Reviews | Glassdoor

Panera Bread Employee Reviews about "flexible hours"

Updated Feb 6, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
50%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
Panera Bread President and CEO Niren Chaudhary
Niren Chaudhary
141 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "flexible hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Delivery"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Ocean, NJ

    I have been working at Panera Bread part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -great work environment -flexible hours -work is not strenuous

    Cons

    -not the job for you if your car is not fuel efficient

    Panera Bread2019-03-11
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Sales Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Panera Bread part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible Hours, Nice Managers, Good Food

    Cons

    Streets are hard on car, parking can be difficult at times

    Continue reading
    Panera Bread2020-01-24
  3. "Meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Associate 

    I worked at Panera Bread part-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours, non-complicated work

    Cons

    Poor team chemistry, disorganized management team

    Panera Bread2020-02-06
  4. "Panera bread was a fun, fast placed working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Panera Bread

    Pros

    Panera bread was just an amazing opportunity for me, they offered flexible hours with good pay and one of the things I loved most about it was the physical location of our store, i loved how cozy and at home I felt whenever I came in. I could just walk in and forget about my problems from my personal life, and just focus on the task at hand.

    Cons

    A con for working at Panera was the fast paced work environment. It did get very stressful at times during a lunch rush or a late night dinner rush, especially if we had someone who couldn’t show up that day, it would multiply the work everyone else had to do on top of your own. It was definitely not a job to be slacked off at, constant preparation and vigilance can help reduce the workload so that a whole to do list doesn’t pile up when you least expect it.

    Continue reading
    Panera Bread2020-01-10
  5. "a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Panera Bread Associate 

    I have been working at Panera Bread part-time

    Pros

    flexible hours and friendly staff

    Cons

    gets very busy and stressful

    Panera Bread2020-01-06
  6. "Sales Associate Job Review - Panera Bread"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at Panera Bread part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    +Friendly staff +Flexible hours +Good pay for entry-level job +Informative group meetings every season for new items

    Cons

    -Strict manager(s) -Unorganized teamwork -Common: Managers may ask you to stay longer than planned shift

    Panera Bread2020-01-06
  7. "Okay job with terrible pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Delivery Driver in Waltham, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Panera Bread part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours Good managers; most are kind and reasonable Rarely have to do heavy lifting

    Cons

    Awful pay. As a driver you have 2 pay rates: $12.50 in the store and $9.50 when you're out on the road on a delivery. The other $5.50 that would make this job a $15/hr job is supposed to come from tips. To be fair this was laid out clearly in the interview. Still as an associate you'll only get $13/hr. I've seen competent & reliable employees who knew the line, cash and catering and still got paid this abysmal rate.

    Continue reading
    Panera Bread2020-01-21
  8. "Can be a short term or long term job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Control in Somerset, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Panera Bread part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Extremely flexible hours and understanding management staff many opportunities to move up

    Cons

    many things are constantly changing

    Panera Bread2020-01-06
  9. "An okay job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Davis, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Panera Bread part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours, easy to move up

    Cons

    Food service is hard to work in, the store I worked at focused on moving up (Panera 2.0) but didn’t fix simple things like broken appliances

    Panera Bread2020-01-02
  10. "Not the worst job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Trainer in New Brunswick, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Panera Bread part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible Hours, co associates are fun

    Cons

    management sucks, its a coffee shop its not that serious

    Continue reading
    Panera Bread2020-01-15

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 314 reviews