KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Panera Bread

Engaged Employer

Panera Bread

Add a Review

Panera Bread Employee Reviews about "flexible hours"

Updated Jan 21, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
50%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
Panera Bread President and CEO Niren Chaudhary
Niren Chaudhary
736 Ratings
Pros
  • "Discount on food and first-time experience with a job(in 529 reviews)

  • "Great colleagues, delicious food, flexible hours(in 398 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "And I feel bad for my associates who work hard to make the store look and feel good for our customers when they make only a little above minimum wage(in 205 reviews)

  • "Can only advance if you have an in with someone within the upper management(in 198 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Panera Bread and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "flexible hours"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Former Cashier

      Nov 2, 2020 - Associate in Denton, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible managers friendly staff warm-family oriented vibe flexible hours

      Cons

      long nights too much work too little pay

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Not great

      Jan 6, 2021 - Shift Supervisor in Cleveland, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I made some of my best friends working at Panera Free food as a shift supervisor (1/2 off as an associate) depending on the GM/scheduling manager, potentially flexible hours Good food Opportunity for growth, I started as an associate

      Cons

      High turn over large amounts of stress due to ticket time requirements The GM when I quit was terrible, made working there very challenging. Previous GMs were a mixture of great and decent

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      A Wonderful Environment

      Jan 18, 2021 - Cashier/Barista 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - It was a wonderful work environment and everyone was friendly - The pay was great for my personal standards and the amount of hours I worked - Flexible hours

      Cons

      - No restaurant is perfect so there were a few issues with employees and managers - Customers can be really rude but that comes with almost any job

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Enjoyed my time at Panera!

      Jan 5, 2021 - Associate in Springfield, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great colleagues, delicious food, flexible hours.

      Cons

      Closing was quite the process at times - not difficult, just tedious.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Panera review

      Jan 21, 2021 - Certified Trainer in Pittsburgh, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible hours and great food

      Cons

      Lack of consistently professional management

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good Job for a teen

      Jan 5, 2021 - Cashier in Kissimmee, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible hours and nice staff

      Cons

      Lowered wage because they added tipping

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      A company that doesn’t care for its employees

      Dec 13, 2020 - Shift Supervisor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Shifts and up get free food($15). 50% discount for associates but only on shift ($15). Semi flexible hours depending on staffing. Not a difficult job-fairly easy to advance if you want it.

      Cons

      Only discounts and meals apply while on shift (and before/after). If understaffed the amount of orders during rushes is overwhelming. Customers are very rude. The higher up you get the more of your life is spent at work.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good job

      Jan 3, 2021 - Associate/Cashier in Orlando, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      flexible hours , great leadership , and good environment

      Cons

      Not a very good pay

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good for beginners

      Jan 3, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Baltimore, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible hours, easy to learn different stations, friendly management

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great

      Jan 3, 2021 - Baker 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly good benefits flexible hours

      Cons

      No cons at all that I can see

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 398 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Panera Bread Job Seekers

    Night Baker
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Restaurant Associate - Cashier
    Learn About the Job
    Restaurant Associate Line Cook
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Panera Bread? Share Your Experiences

    or