Pantos Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Pantos Reviews

Updated Nov 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.5
32%
Recommend to a Friend
35%
Approve of CEO
Pantos CEO Jae-hoon Bae
Jae-hoon Bae
10 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Assistant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pantos full-time

    Pros

    Truly one of the best companies to work for. Excellent benefits. The environment here is centered around happiness and wellness of the employees. Everyone supports each other, and there are lots of room for growth and advancement in your career. The company recognizes my achievement and celebrates throughout the organization. HR is very supportive and professional. Also, the company pays half of my lunch. I also... get discounts for LG products. There are a number of fun team building events for the employees throughout the year.

    Show More

    Cons

    Focused on LG operations

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. I loved CEO engagement with the employees.

    Pantos2018-02-22
  2. "Worst company ever."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pantos full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Do not come here. Never.

    Cons

    No work/life balance Concentrated on LG electronics. Study some Korean culture first as well as military culture.

    Advice to Management

    Wake up.

    Pantos2019-05-06
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good First Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounts Receivable Analyst 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pantos full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Challenging work place, great lunch with low prices.

    Cons

    Korean speaking folks are more welcomed.

    Pantos2019-02-20
  4. "Never come here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Logistics Specialist in Englewood Cliffs, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pantos

    Pros

    Nothing at all, Nothing , nothing

    Cons

    High turnover rate, No training at all, All excuses, Company politics, HR was not professional, low salary

    Pantos2018-08-14
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Team Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Pantos full-time

    Pros

    Positive work environment with good reward based on what's accomplished. Love the challenge so that I could improve...

    Cons

    Hope to have 100% free lunch. The company covers only 50% now.

    Pantos2018-02-21
  6. "worked in Pantos for 6 years (4 with LGE)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pantos full-time

    Pros

    Logistics company for LG Electronics, worked here for 2 years left company for more education for logistics. pretty solid company, world wide top 10 logistics company. Loved people and environment. Left 20 days ago and learned tremendous regarding logistics. Food is cheap (over half cover by company) and great health insurance. Paid about $40 for my knee surgery. Growing company

    Cons

    some OT required during month end but most people leaves at 5 PM. enjoyed playing sports with co-workers.

    Advice to Management

    more activities to boost people's moral

    Pantos2018-02-21
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Stay away with this company as you can"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Pantos full-time

    Pros

    No pros at all, maybe free lunch?

    Cons

    very unorganized, unprofessional HRs and management, business heavily rely on LG, not willing to adapt with US culture, no vision, no value, no future for this company

    Pantos2018-02-15
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Load Planner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pantos full-time

    Pros

    Good People. Easy-going corporate environment. Great Benefits

    Cons

    Low pay. Unpredictable overtime. Important issues are handled too slowly

    Advice to Management

    Pay your employees more, or get more employees, the amount of work they do for what they get paid is not worth it.

    Pantos2017-09-30
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Admin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pantos full-time

    Pros

    You learn a lot due to lack of people

    Cons

    No work and life balance, typical korean culture, low salary, etc.

    Advice to Management

    This is 21 century and this is America, not 3rd world country.

    Pantos2016-11-03
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Temporary for 2 months before school started and gained a lot of experience in freight forwarding."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Pantos

    Pros

    Gave a powerpoint on how to input data.

    Cons

    Does not really help you with how to do the data. Mostly learn on your own style.

    Advice to Management

    A training would be nice.

    Pantos2015-03-17
Found 39 reviews