Papco Reviews | Glassdoor

Papco Reviews

Updated Mar 15, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
81%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
Papco President and Chief Executive Officer John F. Malbon (no image)
John F. Malbon
5 Ratings
  1. "Fantastic place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Papco full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great culture and great people

    Cons

    Currently unable to work from home (not that bad, really!)

    Papco2014-12-17
  2. "Order Puller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Order Puller in San Jose, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Papco full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy to get hired. No drug or background check.

    Cons

    The pay is low. The company seems to have hit a rough spot and has been letting workers go for very petty reasons. These last two weeks at least 5 people have been let go.

    Continue reading
    Papco2017-03-15
  3. "Field service tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Papco

    Pros

    Great benefits and off on weekends

    Cons

    No cons, excellent company to work for

    Papco2016-09-29
  4. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Virginia Beach, VA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Papco full-time

    Pros

    Great people to work with, a family feel to the company. Challenging due to lack of enough workers, however ample opportunities to prove one's worth.

    Cons

    Will be very busy at times.

    Continue reading
    Papco2016-05-02
  5. "An OK job if you are at a slow point in your life."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Employee in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Papco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working here will get you the weekends and nights off which is really the only "pros" you get while working here.

    Cons

    The pay is extremely low for the type of work that we do there are a couple of drug addicts working here I found meth on the floor I seen two employees do the dirty in the bathroom. The drivers say the vans have tons of problems. The owner is a cheap inconsiderate moron that will not acknowledge his employees.

    Continue reading
    Papco2015-02-21
  6. "sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Papco

    Pros

    great benefits, friendly atmosphere, financially solid

    Cons

    Owners are in their 60's with no dependents that want or are capable of taking over the helm, I think they are setting the company up to sell but that is only an opinion

    Papco2014-03-29
  7. "Comfortable environment with opportunity to make a difference"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Virginia Beach, VA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Papco

    Pros

    Friendly environment with support from management to provide the proper resources to get the job done. Flexible schedules with extra perqs.

    Cons

    Flat structure that increases workload and makes advancement less likely. Small headcount which doesn't give the buying power for benefits.

    Continue reading
    Papco2011-09-28

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 7 reviews