Pape-Dawson Engineers Reviews | Glassdoor

Pape-Dawson Engineers Reviews

Updated January 11, 2019
46 reviews

Filter

Filter


4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Pape-Dawson Engineers Chief Executive Officer Sam Dawson
Sam Dawson
33 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. "Appreciate the Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pape-Dawson Engineers full-time

    Pros

    Pape-Dawson works hard to deliver a great culture with a nice work environment and true team collaboration.

    Cons

    It would be nice to have some work-from-home initiatives.

    Advice to Management

    Incentives for additional time off would be a nice perk.


  2. "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Engineer
    Former Employee - Project Engineer
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pape-Dawson Engineers full-time

    Pros

    - Incredible CEO
    - People are great
    - Integrity and professionalism always come before profits
    - Work hours are fairly flexible

    Cons

    - None that I can think of

    Pape-Dawson Engineers Response

    Dec 31, 2018 – MC

    This is great feedback. We are glad you feel this way about us. Thank you for being part of our team!

  3. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Pape-Dawson Engineers full-time

    Pros

    great, friendly, competitive environment to work in

    Cons

    Can not think of any

    Pape-Dawson Engineers Response

    Dec 5, 2018 – MC

    Thank you for your positive feedback. We appreciate you!


  4. "Project Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Project Engineer in San Antonio, TX
    Current Employee - Project Engineer in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pape-Dawson Engineers full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    I love Pape-Dawson and the work environment it provides. I wouldn't want to work anywhere else.

    Cons

    Don't have any after 5 years here.

    Pape-Dawson Engineers Response

    Dec 5, 2018 – MC

    We are glad that you happy. It's our great team that make us strong! Thanks for the feedback.


  5. Helpful (1)

    "P-D Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pape-Dawson Engineers full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    A great company that genuinely cares about their employees and their clients. Hard work is rewarded and overtime is paid. Very involved in the community with volunteer work. They don't just talk the talk, they walk the walk! Good benefits and in a Domain adjacent property with amenities like a workout room and cafeteria/lounge.

    Cons

    As far as I am concerned, there is no down side.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    Pape-Dawson Engineers Response

    Jul 2, 2018 – Business Development Associate

    Thank you for taking time to post a review. We appreciate your input and are glad that you are fulfilled.


  6. Helpful (3)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer III in Austin, TX
    Current Employee - Engineer III in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pape-Dawson Engineers full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great company. Treats employees well and pays overtime which is a huge plus. Does a lot of charity work and holds employee appreciation events a few times a year. Lots of opportunity to rise up in the ranks if you work hard

    Cons

    Not much. They keep sick time and vacation separate which can be good or bad depending on how you look at it

    Pape-Dawson Engineers Response

    Jul 2, 2018 – Business Development Associate

    We appreciate your feedback. We want to challenge our team at Pape-Dawson to grow by providing the right opportunities at every level. Thank you for being part of our team.


  7. Helpful (1)

    "Quality Engineering Firm with Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Austin, TX
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pape-Dawson Engineers full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Employee and integrity focused engineering firm that performs a wide range or services. Had a significant focus on working with employees to serve their community through charity and volunteering.

    Cons

    Starting to get pretty big if you prefer smaller firms. They had 450 employees give or take while I worked there.

    Pape-Dawson Engineers Response

    Jul 3, 2018 – Business Development Associate

    Thank you for taking time to review Pape-Dawson. We strive to provide an enriching work environment and are happy that you had a positive experience.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CAD Technician in San Antonio, TX
    Current Employee - CAD Technician in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pape-Dawson Engineers full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    It's a great place to learn

    Cons

    The company lacks people diversity

    Pape-Dawson Engineers Response

    Jul 3, 2018 – Business Development Associate

    Thank you for your input.


  9. Helpful (1)

    "Very friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pape-Dawson Engineers full-time

    Pros

    Great company for hardworking individuals.

    Cons

    Nothing in particular that stands out.

    Pape-Dawson Engineers Response

    Jun 26, 2017

    Thank you for sharing your comments.


  10. Helpful (1)

    "Sr PM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pape-Dawson Engineers full-time

    Pros

    PD is a great environment for learning - and hard work is actually rewarded here!

    Cons

    I really can't think of anything...

    Pape-Dawson Engineers Response

    Jun 26, 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to submit feedback! We appreciate your desire to continue learning and growing in your career, and we are happy that you've found a home at Pape-Dawson.