Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen Food Server Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Food Server

Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen Food Server Reviews

Updated May 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

2.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
11%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Christopher and Harris Pappas
3 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food Server in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pappadeaux is a concept of the Pappas Brothers, and they know how to do concepts in a streamlined and efficient way. The training is great, enough hand holding while still being forced to do it on your own and possibly fail. It's great food with high prices, so you get good customers who will typically tip well. I love them b/c they hired me when I had never waitressed before, and they taught me from the ground up. A...

    Show More

    Cons

    It's a good thing that they should do, but their uniform is super strict. If we didn't have our dry cleaning tag stapled to your shirt, they sent you home. I know it's important for us to look put together, but having to pay $12 a week for dry cleaning was annoying.

    Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen2014-03-26
  2. "Mismanaged with awful tips to boot."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Food Server in Lawrenceville, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    My co-workers are great. Meeting new people.

    Cons

    Working understaffed. Running out of product.

    Advice to Management

    Too many issues to address to list

    Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen2019-05-28
  3. "Server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food Server in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Provides a fantastic foundation for any server position in the industry

    Cons

    The management seemed to be very disorganized

    Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen2018-11-12
  4. "Server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food Server in Richardson, TX
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent training program. Fast paced. High standards.

    Cons

    Some of the assistant managers are incompetent. The restaurant training program will bring out their abilities or else they don't make it. I expect they don't have a life outside the restaurant.

    Advice to Management

    More transparent system needed in server scheduling.

    Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen2018-07-26
  5. "Server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Food Server 

      I worked at Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good pay Good family oriented company

      Cons

      Bad managers very controlling . Really don't care

      Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen2017-11-05
    • Helpful (2)

      "Server"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Food Server in Phoenix, AZ
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Employee discount when coming in to eat. Good menu and training. Good food. Main restaurant manager was great.

      Cons

      Slow turnover of tables and servers generally only get 3 tables. Servers who have been there the longest get better sections and the rest of the servers spend their shift running food for them. Uniform upkeep is either costly or time consuming if doing it yourself. I've never made as little serving tables as I did at this restaurant.

      Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen2017-09-28
    • "Server"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Food Server in Austin, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Meet interesting people. Nice, classy feeling restaurant. Expensive food so large tips.

      Cons

      Management isn't always consistent. Clientele can be annoying and demanding. Low pay besides tips.

      Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen2017-09-19
    • "Eh.."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Food Server in San Antonio, TX
      Doesn't Recommend

      I have been working at Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Good tips because the food is so pricey

      Cons

      Management is terrible. They don't care about you at all.

      Advice to Management

      Care more about your employees

      Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen2017-07-19
    • "Server"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Food Server in Dallas, TX
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good opportunity to learn people skills when interacting with customers

      Cons

      Not the best clientele at times

      Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen2016-04-18
    • Helpful (1)

      "Fun environment, fast paced."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Food Server in Albuquerque, NM
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      lots of high end customers, tips are good

      Cons

      always carrying heavy food trays, hurts your back

      Advice to Management

      none

      Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen2013-06-06
    Found 10 reviews