Paramount Residential Mortgage Group Reviews

Updated Aug 4, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
90%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Paramount Residential Mortgage Group Chief Executive Officer Paul Rozo (no image)
Paul Rozo
127 Ratings
Pros
  • "They look for ways to benefit both Loan Officers and Branch Managers(in 11 reviews)

  • "Great Company environment with tremendous support for the LOs(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons good overall experience(in 14 reviews)

  • "I have nothing negative to say other than I wish I had been here sooner(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    COVID-19

    "I'm Excited for the next 90 days"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Post Closing Specialist in Corona, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paramount Residential Mortgage Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    PRMG "Paul Rozo" talks about changing lives, it a place where we can retirement, they love us, Support us, and Take care of us. These are all the things that drew me here to this Amazing company.

    Cons

    COVID 19 I believe is why I had a very challenging beginning.

    Continue reading

    Paramount Residential Mortgage Group Response

    August 4, 2020Social Media Director/Compliance

    Well said, thank you for the wonderful feedback. Thank you for joining #TeamPRMG!

  2. "Conducive to Creating Superstars in Mortgage"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Hesperia, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paramount Residential Mortgage Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Diverse Product Line, Deep Resources, High Level Support from Management, Unrivaled Company Culture, Great Pay, Great Benefits

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Continue reading

    Paramount Residential Mortgage Group Response

    August 4, 2020Social Media Director/Compliance

    Outstanding to hear MLO. Thank you for your feedback.


  3. "Branch Manager University (BMU)"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Naples, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paramount Residential Mortgage Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I've been a Branch Manager for 20 years. The last 7 years has been with Paramount Residential Mortgage Group. When I joined there was no BMU. Since I've been with them for so long I thought I knew all that needed to be known. I decided maybe I should attend BMU and there just might be something I can pick up. I am very happy I attended. I have learned so many new ways to approach things and new technology to improve operations. I've gained a new insight on how to influence my team members to reach their goals and be successful. I would suggest all Branch Mangers take a refresher course. Besides that, I would encourage anyone in the mortgage business to become a member of PRMG. The support is incredible. It comes from ownership to all the staff. The slogan "Built by Originators for Originators" is the truth. Everyone is there to support you and help you be successful. Sometimes in spite of yourself.

    Cons

    This is a very difficult subject. Especially after attending BMU. At this point I can't come up with a legitimate con.

    Continue reading

    Paramount Residential Mortgage Group Response

    August 4, 2020Social Media Director/Compliance

    Thank you for taking the time to share your years of experience here at PRMG. We value your comments and are proud to have a team member such as yourself to work alongside with. Best Regards

  4. "Great Company, Awsome Support and Advance in Technology"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Weston, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paramount Residential Mortgage Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The most impacting aspect to provide an excellent review is the amazing group of people working at our branch, always providing guidance and support even during the most difficult times. A very professional and supportive branch manager, the most dedicated and knowledgeable processor and the excellent assistance of PRMG teams and technology makes my experience outstanding. Thank you

    Cons

    Room to improve at AFS MLOs

    Paramount Residential Mortgage Group Response

    August 4, 2020Social Media Director/Compliance

    Thank you MLO for the wonderful review. We appreciate your feedback.

  5. "Can’t handle the increase in business"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Newark, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Paramount Residential Mortgage Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great operations and resources for loan officers

    Cons

    The refi boom produced an increase in business and they couldn’t handle it

    Continue reading
  6. "BEST MORTGAGE COMPANY I'VE EVER WORKED WITH"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Officer in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paramount Residential Mortgage Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Thank you for all that you do and how much you continue to prove to all of us here at PRMG that this is the greatest lender out there built to help serve the community and moreover its very own people. I can’t begin to share with you the indefinite support I have with PRMG #487 (Dadeland Difference) . Jay Perez, Javier Daire, Daniel De La Torre and Carlos J. Tejero as well as Geisy Farinas. They are incomparable and prodigious assets to this branch and company.

    Cons

    Not enough hours in the day to continue killing it!

    Continue reading
  7. "Most Outstanding Residential Mortgage Loan Company In The USA!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Mortgage Loan Originator in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paramount Residential Mortgage Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Outstanding branch manager, exceptional processor, awesome underwriting and closing support team.

    Cons

    No cons. PRMG is by far the most exceptional residential loan origination company in the USA.

    Continue reading
  8. "Awesome 2020 Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Sales Manager in Lincolnwood, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Paramount Residential Mortgage Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Best company I have worked. PRMG provides a home for every type of borrower!

    Cons

    Secondary is slow to respond

    Continue reading

    Paramount Residential Mortgage Group Response

    June 29, 2020Social Media Director/Compliance

    Thank you BSM for your review. We value your feedback.

  9. "The Best Company I Have Ever Worked For"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Northglenn, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paramount Residential Mortgage Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great support from everyone at every level

    Cons

    No Cons at all, really.

    Paramount Residential Mortgage Group Response

    May 28, 2020Social Media Director/Compliance

    Awesome feedback MLO, thank you!

  10. "Progress is not possible with out change"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paramount Residential Mortgage Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    culture, products, leadership, training, technology

    Cons

    to much support in some areas

    Paramount Residential Mortgage Group Response

    May 28, 2020Social Media Director/Compliance

    Dear Regional Sales Manager- Thank you for the feedback.

Found 172 reviews