Paramount Residential Mortgage Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Paramount Residential Mortgage Group Reviews

Updated Jul 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 136 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
90%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Paul Rozo
98 Ratings
Pros
  • "I can undoubtedly say that PRMG's focus on the Loan Officers success has been a breath of fresh air for me(in 8 reviews)

  • "Great Company environment with tremendous support for the LOs(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons PRMG is a stable company that really cares about their employees(in 10 reviews)

  • "It's all about who is your branch manager is(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "My Forever Home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Thousand Oaks, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paramount Residential Mortgage Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have only been employed at PRMG for a few weeks now but have been in contact with the company for a year. This company has the best company culture i have ever witnessed. Every company i have ever spoken with says the same smoking mirror statements but has no actions to support them. With PRMG what they say is what they mean and the past 3 days spent at Branch Manager University solidified this. This is the first company...

    Show More

    Cons

    The only con is that i did not join this family sooner!

    Advice to Management

    There is no advice needed to give. The only comment I would have is THANK YOU for the opportunity to join your amazing family. This is truly a once in a lifetime opportunity.

    Paramount Residential Mortgage Group2019-03-15

    Paramount Residential Mortgage Group Response

    March 27, 2019Social Media Director/Compliance

    Welcome aboard BM! We are glad to have you and your team join the PRMG family!

  2. "ENTREPRENEURSHIP in MORTGAGE LENDING AT IT'S FINEST!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Elizabethtown, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paramount Residential Mortgage Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    PRMG, Inc (Paramount Residential Mortgage Group, Inc.) is hands down the most transparent, entrepreneur mortgage platform available today! If you are doing funding $20MM/year as a Loan Officer or $36MM/year as a Branch Manager, THE SKY IS TRULY THE LIMIT with PRMG! You will model your own branch and actually OWN your mortgage lending branch!

    Cons

    I can't think of any whatsoever

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing because you've created a powerhouse mortgage platform over the past 18 years!

    Paramount Residential Mortgage Group2019-07-19

    Paramount Residential Mortgage Group Response

    August 1, 2019Social Media Director/Compliance

    Thank you for your feedback!

  3. "Family oriented company believes in core values."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paramount Residential Mortgage Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent products, services and number to adapt.

    Cons

    Only a few other branches in my area.

    Advice to Management

    Keep being cutting edge.

    Paramount Residential Mortgage Group2019-07-11

    Paramount Residential Mortgage Group Response

    August 1, 2019Social Media Director/Compliance

    Thank you for your feedback. In regards to only having a few branches in your area, I am sure that won't always be the case and now you have the opportunity to build the brand.

  4. "PRMG Walks the Walk and talks the Talk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Anderson, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paramount Residential Mortgage Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Management Listens and looks at themselves as servants of the employees

    Cons

    Really tough on new retail branches in reimbursement on expenses prior to having reserves in place.

    Paramount Residential Mortgage Group2019-07-25

    Paramount Residential Mortgage Group Response

    August 1, 2019Social Media Director/Compliance

    Thank you for your feedback. We will take your suggestion under advisement.

  5. "PRMG - working at a large lender"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Opener in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Paramount Residential Mortgage Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Training, opportunity to learn, time off, benifits

    Cons

    Lots of newbies coming and going

    Advice to Management

    Need to educate the newbie loan officers a bit better as they clog the pipeline with bad loans

    Paramount Residential Mortgage Group2019-06-10

    Paramount Residential Mortgage Group Response

    June 26, 2019Social Media Director/Compliance

    Dear Opener - Thank you for your feedback, we will take your comments under advisement. Best Regards, Christina Moore

  6. "SHOCKINGLY HORRIBLE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Correspondent in Corona, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Paramount Residential Mortgage Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Appear to be very nice at first.

    Cons

    BACK STABBING AT ITS BEST

    Advice to Management

    Dont be jerks

    Paramount Residential Mortgage Group2019-06-11

    Paramount Residential Mortgage Group Response

    June 26, 2019Social Media Director/Compliance

    Hello - I am sorry to read your comments. If you would like to discuss this further, please feel free to reach out to Daniel Lewis in the HR dept. Please email him at HR@prmg.net. Best Regards, Christina Moore

  7. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Mortgage Loan Officer in Severna Park, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paramount Residential Mortgage Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    My manager is awesome in the Severna Park Office. Always there to help! I plan on retiring from PRMG. Their Technology is fantastic!

    Cons

    So far no cons to report.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. I love PRMG.

    Paramount Residential Mortgage Group2019-05-01

    Paramount Residential Mortgage Group Response

    May 1, 2019Social Media Director/Compliance

    That is great to hear, thank you MLO! We value your feedback!

  8. "AMAZING MORTGAGE COMPANY!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Manager in Palmetto Bay, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paramount Residential Mortgage Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Underwriting and Closing fulfillment is flawless. Work as a team to get the loans approved and closed. Flexible work hours. Very family oriented. Created an abundance of financial freedom for myself and my family.

    Cons

    NONE THAT COME TO ME

    Advice to Management

    NONE

    Paramount Residential Mortgage Group2019-04-24

    Paramount Residential Mortgage Group Response

    May 1, 2019Social Media Director/Compliance

    Thank you PM for taking the time to leave us feedback.

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great start to my career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paramount Residential Mortgage Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Love all the available tools & support the company offers. I funded my first two deals and had incredible help and support from processing to underwriters to funders, great team effort.

    Cons

    its a small (cons) but loan officers have to put a deposit on benefits.

    Advice to Management

    Keep asking the opinion of the loan officers, we are the front line and see everything in real time.

    Paramount Residential Mortgage Group2019-04-12

    Paramount Residential Mortgage Group Response

    April 16, 2019Social Media Director/Compliance

    Thank you MLO for your comments and suggestions.

  10. "LOVE LOVE LOVE PRMG!! 💙"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MOrtgage Loan Originator in Palmetto Bay, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paramount Residential Mortgage Group

    Pros

    well rounded company to work for, very family oriented, yet professional, and they provide all the tools we need to succeed!!

    Cons

    can't think of any cons..

    Paramount Residential Mortgage Group2019-04-03

    Paramount Residential Mortgage Group Response

    May 1, 2019Social Media Director/Compliance

    Thank you MLO for your feedback. 🧡💙

Found 136 reviews