Parexel Reviews | Glassdoor

Parexel Reviews

Updated Jun 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 357 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Parexel CEO Jamie Macdonald
Jamie Macdonald
13 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexibility work life balance team work(in 131 reviews)

  • "Great people, Great work from home option, great training & friendly work culture, good medical benefits(in 112 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "SDSS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Drug Safety Specialist in Toronto, ON

    I worked at Parexel full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Best work culture and work life balance

    Cons

    None actually, however benefits and compensation can be improved

    Advice to Management

    Just keep doing the good work

    Parexel2019-06-01
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Parexel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great huge projects, great many people working as a huge family

    Cons

    management doesn't care about real talents and highlight that "there's no irreplaceable people".

    Parexel2018-11-27
  3. "Flexible PRN Status for Picking Up Shifts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Laboratory Technician in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Parexel full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Requires walking to fetch samples. Learn to centrifuge, pipette and freeze samples.

    Cons

    Sometimes short staffed depending on the days.

    Parexel2019-06-04
  4. "Not worth the effort"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Systems Engineer in Horsham, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Parexel full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It's a pay check with the possibility to kiss up to the right person.

    Cons

    If you are recognized for an achievement, you have to write your own recognition; managers lazy. Raises aren't performance based, but by who got the biggest raise last time. Management to busy to help, advise or hiding things from clients.

    Advice to Management

    Fess up to development issues; instead of throwing employees under the bus until they are fixed.

    Parexel2019-06-19
  5. "Good money if you have the background but you will start bare minimum without experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Imaging Research Associate in Billerica, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Parexel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    OT is available for imaging research associates Room to grow in the company and move to different positions that make more money

    Cons

    Very small raise at the end of the year. It will take me five more years just to get to average pay because I didn't have the experience

    Parexel2019-05-10
  6. "NA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Site Manager in Durham, NC
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Parexel full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility with work hours, 19 days of PTO per year, good benefits

    Cons

    Complexity of processes, micromanagemnt of Line managers

    Parexel2019-05-08
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Didn't Meet the "Promises""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior CSM in Durham, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Parexel full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Line manager is great and colleagues are awesome. Training is thorough. Benefits are decent.

    Cons

    Systems aren't streamlined. Known "problem" employees are allowed to stay and bully team members creating a hostile working environment. SOPs aren't followed nor amended for requests that are being made.

    Parexel2019-04-10
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Working at Parexel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Associate in Baltimore, MD

    I have been working at Parexel part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very chill atmosphere to work in. Co workers were awesome. Felt like a family. I hate that I had to leave. Would go back if I could

    Cons

    Not any downside really. Sometimes the participants try to hit on you

    Parexel2019-03-19
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clinical Research Coordinator in Glendale, CA

    I worked at Parexel full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You can learn a lot about the industry

    Cons

    The company constantly makes cuts that make it harder for you to do your job. You need to work overtime to finish your work but they won't give overtime. You basically have to work overtime without being paid and if you get caught you will be in trouble.

    Parexel2019-03-28
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Clinical Research Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Baltimore, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Parexel full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    International collaborative investigative clinical research that led to groundbreaking drug studies

    Cons

    Frequent restructures leading to workforce reduction

    Advice to Management

    maintain a skilled workforce to lead to a competitive brand versus downsizing to remain competitive

    Parexel2019-03-23
Found 357 reviews