KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos
Engaged Employer

Parexel

Add a Review

Parexel Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Jan 24, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 70 of over 2K reviews

3.5
65%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Parexel Chief Executive Officer Jamie Macdonald
Jamie Macdonald
61 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work life balance here at Parexel(in 196 reviews)

  • "Employ friendly work environment in the company(in 95 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Workload and senior management can be bad(in 36 reviews)

  • "good for career growth but more work with lot of flexibility(in 34 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Parexel and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "work environment"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Work life balance

      Sep 3, 2020 - Clinical Research Associate in Rancho Cucamonga, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There is good working environment

      Cons

      They are Slow in career progression

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Parexel Review

      Jan 10, 2021 - Clinical Research Associate in Baltimore, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Impact, work environment, managers, internal opportunity

      Cons

      Schedule, work/life ratio, pay, hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good managers and staff

      Dec 18, 2020 - Research Associate in Glendale, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work environment. Everyone is willing to help each other.

      Cons

      nothing I can think of.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Parexel Informatics going through management turner new strategy execution

      Nov 3, 2020 - Senior Director, Product Management in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Opportunity to make an impact if right fit

      Cons

      Challenging work environment and culture

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Working for Parexel

      Sep 23, 2019 - Receptionist in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fulfilling work environment with exceptional, hands on line managers across the board. Plenty of room to grow and excel per the individual.

      Cons

      Unexpected results of patient screens and their response. You always want to strive for a successful interaction and a satisfied client.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Loved it, but...

      Nov 1, 2014 - Proposal Manager in Billerica, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Loved it. Start up feeling. Good pay. Generous benefits. Supportive work environment. Ability to work from home. Good management is the key though because I know others that don't feel this way due to their LM and my love for the company is partially mired by a new manager after being there 5 years...which is when (and in part, why) I began looking for work. But with a good manager, it's a dream job. It's a large company but management has the discretion to give bonuses, time off...so felt like a small company. I had breast cancer while there and they were wonderful. They let me go into the negative on my time off, rather that not be paid. They let me work from home as often as needed. Lots of autonomy and yet tons of support when needed.

      Cons

      Pay starts good but incremental pay raises, even with a large bump in responsibilities or promotion, horrible. The only way to get a decent pump in pay is to leave, get a bump elsewhere and come back. Which I did.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great place to work

      Dec 8, 2014 - Project Specialist in San Diego, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work environment, everyone is helpful and friendly, a lot of knowledgeable people who are willing to answer questions on a daily basis. Lots of training and places to look for information. Processes are well documented. Hard work is noticed and rewarded. Benefits are wonderful and they consistently promote from within so if you work hard and do a good job, you will never have to look for another job if you are successful at PAREXEL.

      Cons

      While they give you an abundance of vacation and personal time, it's hard to take it all because we are so busy all the time, maybe they should pay out excess vacation but that's about the only negative thing I can say.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Meh.

      Mar 10, 2017 - Research Associate in Glendale, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Most (KEYWORD: MOST) of my coworkers are amazing and supportive. - Good place to gain entry level experience in the industry and as a recent college grad. - Thorough training process.

      Cons

      - Cheap company. Our location recently laid off the security guards, and are having us take over their duties..... - Low pay - Last minute scheduling makes it difficult to maintain work/life balance - High turn around rate. Alot of people stay for around a year and then leave for better opportunities. - Bad work environment. While most of my coworkers are friendly, some are bitter and nasty. If there is conflict, instead of talking it out with you, they will head straight to your manager or talk behind your back. - Middle management for the most part don't know how or what to properly manage. I barely even talk with or see my current manager. - HR presence practically nonexistent.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Very happy here

      Mar 26, 2014 - Specialist in Research Triangle Park, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits, flexible work schedules, good life balance. In addition my experience has been one of great growth and advancement. I have been fortunate to have good Line Managers who have helped me grow, develop and essentially help me get to where I want to go.

      Cons

      The actual work environment in RTP anyway has gone to the partial cube structure (where when you are at your desk you can see a sea of heads). It is very impersonal, very difficult to hold a TC without disturbing someone and there is NO PRIVACY what-so-ever. This alone has caused a drop in morale. Other cons: the previous comments from others about over work is true but I believe you will find this in all CRO nowadays if not all corporate; everyone is trying to get by with less. There is definite burnout but if you are a hard worker who continues to achieve and excel you will be rewarded.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Bad Place to work

      May 17, 2010 - Project Manager I in Billerica, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There is a Work from Home component, but it keeps changing, so I am not sure where that stands

      Cons

      Perceptive has no work life balance, they want you available at all times. They give you a blackberry so you can be reached by management or the client at all hours. There is no room for advancement, if you are good at your job, they just give you more work. They do not support new idea's, to help streamline process. Management does not accept feedback, they just give. Once you show a desire to move to another position, the work environment becomes worse, if you disagree, they will literally make up a reason to fire you. Staff that is incompetent is kept on much longer than they should.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 70 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Parexel Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Parexel? Share Your Experiences

    or