KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos
Engaged Employer

Parexel

Add a Review

Parexel Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Jan 21, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 126 of over 2K reviews

3.5
65%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Parexel Chief Executive Officer Jamie Macdonald
Jamie Macdonald
61 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work life balance here at Parexel(in 196 reviews)

  • "Employ friendly work environment in the company(in 95 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Workload and senior management can be bad(in 36 reviews)

  • "good for career growth but more work with lot of flexibility(in 34 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Parexel and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "work life balance"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work

      Nov 30, 2020 - Clinical Operations Manager in San Diego, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance Excellent team

      Cons

      Some obstacles with growth, limited

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Been here for 12 years

      Nov 17, 2020 - Principal Software Engineer in Billerica, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work life balance Company doing good work as a CRO

      Cons

      Pay is average and could be better

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      More like 3.5/5 stars...

      Jul 8, 2020 - Senior Associate in Durham, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. Flexibility: I have never had a set schedule; great for work-life balance. 2. Pay & Benefits: I think the benefits are good and I like my salary.

      Cons

      1. Multiple reorganizations: I've had 6 managers in 4 years. 2. Silos: I honestly do not know what other departments do all day. 3. Weird organizational structure: My manager, team, and I all work in different areas of the business so we can't connect/relate with each other. I "report" to the different projects PM's and my manager doesn't really understand what I do. 4. COVID19 hit the business really hard: lots of changes

      4 people found this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Good Company to be

      Oct 30, 2020 - Senior CRA/R N in San Diego, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work life balance and compensation

      Cons

      None so far that I am aware of

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Overall Good Employer

      Sep 22, 2019 - ICSM in Durham, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Great Line Manager -Decent Salary -Excellent work life balance -Average Benefits

      Cons

      -Challenge in Career growth and advancement

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Everyone is nice

      Jul 15, 2019 - Operations Manager in Billerica, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly work place, competitive benefits, work life balance, everyone wants to see you succeed

      Cons

      Numerous job cuttings in the three years I have been here, seems a little unstable at the moment

      3 people found this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      EXCELLENT work life balance

      Jul 23, 2019 - Associate Project Leader in Raleigh, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance, internal career advancement, generous PTO

      Cons

      Benefits a little more expensive than other CRO's, still to "process driven," high turn over of Line management

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place for work life balance.

      Jan 26, 2019 - Researcher in Billerica, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      you cant beat the work life balance, and the ability to manage yourself.

      Cons

      not a great place if you need a look of support.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good place to start

      Apr 25, 2011 - Project Management in Research Triangle Park, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      PAREXEL has been very fair in my career development and helping me to achieve my career goals. My direct manager is very fair and work life balance oriented. I feel part of the reason I have been successful is my take initiative attitude. I have seen others fail who might very well be a great employee but they get left behind in the "sink or swim" environment.

      Cons

      Upper management is so disconnected from the actual work that their decisions and policies are not always effective or wise. Some of the tools provided are too complex with little or no training. It is expected that you will "figure it out on your own" but at the same time are reprimanded for figuring it out wrong. Upper management seems to have a "do as I say attitude" with complete disregard for employee comments/suggestions. It can be very frustrating.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      As a CMA II, I am involved in providing all services to the site; not just monitoring per monitoring plan.

      Oct 9, 2014 - Clinical Monitoring Associate II in Rochester, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work-life balance. They encourage added learning, career development. Many experienced coworkers. They offer a lot of resources, sometimes it's difficult to find and narrow down, but it is usually there! Fair salary.

      Cons

      The company has made many changes (read: added responsibilities) to the CMA role. In addition to these responsibilities, my sites have tripled. This makes routine, thorough monitoring difficult.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 126 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Parexel Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Parexel? Share Your Experiences

    or