Parigi Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Parigi Group Reviews

Updated Jun 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 58 reviews

2.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
18%
Recommend to a Friend
21%
Approve of CEO
Marco Srour
30 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good vacation package with some Jewish holidays thrown in; a few people who might take pity on you and actually try to help you out(in 6 reviews)

  • "Some nice people and decent work life balance(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "No room for growth and most staff is severely underpaid(in 7 reviews)

  • "ZERO room for growth, although during an interview, employees will stress that there is much room for growth(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best Job I had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Import Coordinator 

    I worked at Parigi Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    My boss, my co-workers. The easy going atmosphere. Made some life long friendship

    Cons

    No cons. Every job won’t be perfect.

    Parigi Group2019-03-27
  2. "salary at parigi group ltd"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Junior Account Executive 

      I have been working at Parigi Group full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      relaxed work environment easy job

      Cons

      horribly managed and low paying

      Parigi Group2019-06-05
    • "Unorganized- Very little support from management"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Parigi Group full-time

        Pros

        Made some friends who shared the same views.

        Cons

        Was an unpleasant experience to say the least. Very unorganized and had no training .

        Parigi Group2018-09-02
      • "Senior Production Manager"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I worked at Parigi Group full-time

        Pros

        Good people, fast paced, multi faceted responsibilities

        Cons

        Poor upper management. Family run. No HR

        Advice to Management

        Lose your ego. Listen to your employees. Express company goals to entire team

        Parigi Group2018-06-29
      • "Associate"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Parigi Group

        Pros

        Good work balance, nice people

        Cons

        no cons, good place to work

        Advice to Management

        Focus on Employees

        Parigi Group2018-01-24
      • Helpful (1)

        "up in smoke"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Parigi Group full-time

          Pros

          they used to give cool holiday parties back in the day when they were relevant

          Cons

          This company was known in the industry to be cheap and ask employees for givebacks, sometime twice per year. The employees were always told that it was due to "business conditions." unfortunately, in the end they found out when the company went bust that it was due to the principals incompetence, primarily the little man named Marco. It appears that there is some justice though as it has become known in the community...

          Show More
          Parigi Group2017-07-28
        • "Employee"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          Disapproves of CEO

          I worked at Parigi Group full-time

          Pros

          The first year I starting there 2005.

          Cons

          Management. Pay decreases for some employees every 2-3 years. There was no confidentiality in HR. Mis-calculation of paycheck and benefits. Upper and Middlement unprofessional.

          Advice to Management

          Follow the labor laws.

          Parigi Group2017-03-18
        • Helpful (3)

          "Unprofessional/Sexist"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Disapproves of CEO

          I worked at Parigi Group

          Pros

          nice office, casual environment that isoutwardly friendly

          Cons

          sexual harassment nepotism poor communication subjective performance evaluation

          Advice to Management

          Don't change your mind so regularly Develop a written strategy and tactics and stick to it Listen to people other than those who flatter you the most

          Parigi Group2017-01-23
        • "Nothing really negative to say"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Product Manager in New York, NY
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at Parigi Group for more than a year

          Pros

          Great group of people to work with

          Cons

          Felt under utilized, very unstable work environment - mainly due to overall market fluctuations not necessarily the company.

          Parigi Group2016-12-13
        • Helpful (2)

          "Jr. Accountant"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Disapproves of CEO

          I worked at Parigi Group

          Pros

          My Manager was awesome! Also you get jewish holidays.

          Cons

          Owners and CFO were cheap cheap cheap.

          Parigi Group2016-12-02
        Found 58 reviews