Park Place Dealerships Reviews | Glassdoor

Park Place Dealerships Reviews

Updated Jul 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 87 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Park Place Dealerships CEO Ken Schnitzer Jr. (no image)
Ken Schnitzer Jr.
44 Ratings
  1. "Excellent company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accounts Payable Specialist in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Park Place Dealerships full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits. Prestigious reputation and products.

    Cons

    I really can't think of any.

    Continue reading
    Park Place Dealerships2019-07-25
  2. "Car washer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Car Washer in Grapevine, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Park Place Dealerships full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Always get your 40 plus OT and great perks and benefits and better starting pay than most jobs

    Cons

    They are really proper and sticklers on being late even if it’s 1-5 minutes

    Continue reading
    Park Place Dealerships2019-01-20
  3. "Marketing Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Park Place Dealerships

    Pros

    Family like marketing team Lots of out of the office events and conferences

    Cons

    Pretty intimidating when it comes to asking for help

    Park Place Dealerships2018-06-04
  4. "Park Place Leaders"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Coordinator in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Park Place Dealerships full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Growth is encouraged within the company. Leaders are chosen carefully. Strong base to strong point. Very little weak links in chain

    Cons

    There are zero cons that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Park Place Dealerships2018-04-17
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company to work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Valet Supervisor in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Park Place Dealerships full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Room for growth, great opportunities and training is always available. The pay is good and above auto industry standards. There are many brands to choose from

    Cons

    There is turnover in the service department. Lots of service advisors come and go. Sometimes the stress levels are through the roof!

    Park Place Dealerships2018-03-15
  6. "sales assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Park Place Dealerships full-time

    Pros

    free lunch on Saturdays, good training

    Cons

    big managers turnover, listen to new ideas

    Continue reading
    Park Place Dealerships2018-01-24
  7. Helpful (3)

    "New Car Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Park Place Dealerships full-time

    Pros

    Wonderful facility, great sales training, access to lots of tools/resources to help ensure success in your role, catered lunches on Saturdays, monthly team building events, vehicle lease subsidy

    Cons

    It can be a challenge to rely solely on showroom traffic to support your sales goals/objectives. Also, there may be too many employees to support the amount of walk-in traffic.

    Park Place Dealerships2017-09-01
  8. "Summer Service Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Park Place Dealerships full-time

    Pros

    Lots of great experience to further a career in the automotive industry.

    Cons

    Dealing with the Texas heat.

    Park Place Dealerships2017-04-24
  9. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Park Place Dealerships

    Pros

    This company really cares about employees from the top to the bottom!

    Cons

    No cons with this company.

    Park Place Dealerships2017-03-01
  10. "Great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Park Place Dealerships full-time

    Pros

    Fun place to work. I love it

    Cons

    No cons. Keep up the good work

    Continue reading
    Park Place Dealerships2016-12-06
Found 87 reviews