Park Place Dealerships Reviews | Glassdoor

Park Place Dealerships Reviews

Updated Jul 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 86 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Ken Schnitzer Jr.
43 Ratings
  1. "One of the Good Ones, could be better..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Experience Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Park Place Dealerships full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some really great managers here...

    Cons

    ...Mixed in with a few bad managers.

    Advice to Management

    Get management personalities on the same page, people. Stop having managers that work more in mood, than mannerism. It will bring better consistency for those that expect a professional employment experience on a daily basis.

    Park Place Dealerships2018-10-17
  2. Helpful (3)

    "No Opportunity, No Balance, No Honesty"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Park Place Dealerships full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Used to be an award-winning dealership group with cutting edge ideas and leadership... so the capacity is there. The biggest “pro” are the people who DO the work, that show up day in and day out with a smile taking care of clients. Owner was a visionary to be sure, but he’s not involved, or no longer cares. I only give a two because the people I worked with were awesome.

    Cons

    Constant lies and terrible communication, unfulfilled promises, double standards and hypocrisy from HR leaders and upper management, limited-mind leadership and backhanded HR practices.

    Advice to Management

    Your best assets are RIGHT in front of you. Without THEM, the members - you are NOTHING. Take care of them. Coming on board, expectations are high - only to be let down by the reality that it is only held together by the long term employees working their tails off, to support the top heavy inexperienced leadership.

    Park Place Dealerships2018-10-26
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Disappointed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Park Place Dealerships

    Pros

    Park Place used to be great but no more

    Cons

    Leadership is a joke Everything starts at the top and ends there. If you want to be a robot and micro managed, this is the place for you

    Advice to Management

    No use because they don’t think they need any advice

    Park Place Dealerships2018-11-19
  4. Helpful (1)

    "No Longer Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Park Place Dealerships full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The members (tenured). Those that have been there ten years or longer - they are what build the company and are truly the Experts in Excellence. Of the Leadership Team, there is the one President that cares for the employees.

    Cons

    The HR Leadership - terrible! The training - terrible! They have the biggest turnover but no one will look at the leader - everything changed when that changed. Now our Leadership Team is changing, which is a joke. Please go back to valuing your employees, celebrating, recognizing - we were award winning! We were different! We lived our values - now the majority of our top leaders don't even live by the core convictions....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please look at your Leadership Team. You don't have the right leaders - find someone with experience who can help build your culture, not tear it down. Go out and talk to your people and listen to them - I understand we need to progress but don't throw out all of the good things we did in the past - build on it otherwise we will have to leave because as of now we see no future here (most employees feel this way).

    Park Place Dealerships2018-11-15
  5. "Sales associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Park Place Dealerships full-time

    Pros

    Great place to go to work

    Cons

    Still a dealership mentality

    Park Place Dealerships2018-10-17
  6. "Good people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Park Place Dealerships full-time

    Pros

    The Lexus dealerships have great culture.

    Cons

    They are shifting towards a corporate focused approach. There is a severe lack of communication and understanding between the two.

    Advice to Management

    Recognizing your members and lifting morale is important. Stop cutting those things out of the budget.

    Park Place Dealerships2018-08-09
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Not quite"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Park Place Dealerships full-time

    Pros

    Park Place has the potential to be great

    Cons

    The competition is much more customer service oriented. Park Place has potential to be much more. Unfortunately they bank on their monopoly name and the luxury brands they sell minus a luxury experience.

    Advice to Management

    Unfortunately management has to follow from the top down. You can’t change an owner of the company who just doesn’t get it. Maybe aspire to be better than the competition and make decisions with the people who buy from you in mind?

    Park Place Dealerships2018-09-10
  8. "Sales Experience Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Park Place Dealerships full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Ability to work your own deals. Great paid vacations.

    Cons

    Long hours. Open too late.

    Park Place Dealerships2018-07-05
  9. "Marketing Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Park Place Dealerships

    Pros

    Family like marketing team Lots of out of the office events and conferences

    Cons

    Pretty intimidating when it comes to asking for help

    Park Place Dealerships2018-06-04
  10. "New Car Sales Experience Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Experience Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Park Place Dealerships full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place, great people, great product. Very entrepreneurial.

    Cons

    Hi-end retail so you work saturdays and have little time off working most holidays, one day off for Christmas, etc.

    Advice to Management

    Have less sales people, pay them a base, plus commission and allow for more time off.

    Park Place Dealerships2018-06-12
Found 86 reviews