Park Place Dealerships Reviews | Glassdoor

Park Place Dealerships Reviews

Updated Jul 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 86 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Ken Schnitzer Jr.
43 Ratings
  1. "Park Place Leaders"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Coordinator in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Park Place Dealerships full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Growth is encouraged within the company. Leaders are chosen carefully. Strong base to strong point. Very little weak links in chain

    Cons

    There are zero cons that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep leading by example. Both presidents started as car washers. This has created a reality that things are possible within Park Place. Most professional dealership

    Park Place Dealerships2018-04-17
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Experience Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Park Place Dealerships full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Pay Plan if you can get to the bonus, only people who has work there for 20 plus years get repeat customers.

    Cons

    Don't promote from within at all, good old boys club, worse customer service revolving door for service advisors, too much pressure to sell cars, everyday un-necessary meetings.

    Advice to Management

    don't mimic Sewell marketing becasue your service suck. Sewell promise what they deliver. Get out of the office and meet the clients, just printing the paper work is not sufficient.

    Park Place Dealerships2018-05-09
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company to work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Valet Supervisor in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Park Place Dealerships full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Room for growth, great opportunities and training is always available. The pay is good and above auto industry standards. There are many brands to choose from

    Cons

    There is turnover in the service department. Lots of service advisors come and go. Sometimes the stress levels are through the roof!

    Park Place Dealerships2018-03-15
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Park Place used to be the best place to work at but that is no longer the case."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Park Place Dealerships full-time

    Pros

    The people I worked with were some of the best people I have ever met. They made my days fun.

    Cons

    The management at one point was some of the best, however that is no longer the case.

    Advice to Management

    Remember the principles that this company was built on because you all have gotten very far away from those.

    Park Place Dealerships2018-03-29
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pdr Tech in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Park Place Dealerships for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Some of the people here are life long friends now

    Cons

    The managers. The want to be managers. Too many people trying to make decisions that impact day to day operations. I was a team leader and highly successful technician, and I was actually warned time and again that I made too much money. I should tread lightly because people were talking about the hours I flagged. Bad managers overrule the good managers. They don’t ever keep their promises. I was guaranteed that I would...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I would say stop lying to your employees. Stop going behind their backs. Stop hiring people and promising them a career when all you want is a stooge to do their job and never get ahead.

    Park Place Dealerships2018-03-29
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Assistant Service Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Park Place Dealerships full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Managers truly invest in you and want to see you develop and succeed in your career. Training onsite is thorough and everyone is always willing to help you if you are coming in with little to no experience. There is an opportunity to make a lot of money if you are willing to put in the hours and work to understand the product and client's needs. Managers are really there to help and coach you through the learning curve...

    Show More

    Cons

    Hours are long, especially at the beginning to build your client base. Pay structure based off of survey scores that clients complete over their service experience. It can be brutal due to all of the variables of one clients service experience that may cause them to give you a poor score on the survey. (Ex: Car not being washed, valet not being able to find a car, repairs taking longer to repair, etc.)

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing to coach the members and let them know that you are in their corner.

    Park Place Dealerships2018-01-24
  7. "sales assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Park Place Dealerships full-time

    Pros

    free lunch on Saturdays, good training

    Cons

    big managers turnover, listen to new ideas

    Advice to Management

    listen

    Park Place Dealerships2018-01-24
  8. "Sales Experience Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Experience Manager in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Park Place Dealerships full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The One Touch Process is excellent

    Cons

    The hours you have to work put a huge strain on your family life.

    Park Place Dealerships2017-11-13
  9. Helpful (2)

    "No class"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service in Irving, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Park Place Dealerships full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay is pretty good if you’re only into the money. I can not really think of anything else to say.

    Cons

    Management is lazy and untrustworthy. They tell your business to other people in the office. HR passes the buck and nothing is resolved.

    Advice to Management

    Take your job more seriously and quit trying to get into everyone’s personal business

    Park Place Dealerships2017-11-16
  10. Helpful (3)

    "New Car Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Park Place Dealerships full-time

    Pros

    Wonderful facility, great sales training, access to lots of tools/resources to help ensure success in your role, catered lunches on Saturdays, monthly team building events, vehicle lease subsidy

    Cons

    It can be a challenge to rely solely on showroom traffic to support your sales goals/objectives. Also, there may be too many employees to support the amount of walk-in traffic.

    Park Place Dealerships2017-09-01
Found 86 reviews