Park Place Dealerships Reviews | Glassdoor

Park Place Dealerships Reviews

Updated Jul 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 86 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Ken Schnitzer Jr.
43 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Was a great place once"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Park Place Dealerships

    Pros

    Good reputation with customers

    Cons

    They have cut pay and cut pay to creat a sale staff that averages about 60k annual income. It was a 100k annual Jon before that of you worked hard. Not anymore

    Park Place Dealerships2017-09-10
  2. "Great place to work and Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Automotive Technician in Grapevine, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Park Place Dealerships full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The people you work with and the education you get. Actually my last employment date there was 2009

    Cons

    Automotive Technician on commission can be a con or a pro depending upon the economy.

    Advice to Management

    Keep strong with the company values.

    Park Place Dealerships2017-08-28
  3. Helpful (7)

    "They have lost their way"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Park Place Dealerships full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    They do employee good people - some managers but mostly front line employees. They have nice facilities- probably some of the best.

    Cons

    Leaders do not listen or care what employees think- most stay in their ivory tower in Las Colinas. Our training department has gone downhill. What happened? No one can give honest feedback on the Evolve survey. Pay plans are always changing.

    Advice to Management

    Rewind back to 3- 5 years ago. Revisit your core convictions. I remember when I first started years ago and went through orientation - what we learned and felt was amazing- our history, our culture, leaders that care and listen. That is the company I want back.

    Park Place Dealerships2017-08-30
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Controller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Park Place Dealerships full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Well funded and virtually unlimited resources. Great people.

    Cons

    Severe lack of accountability. Very poor communication. Policies and procedures are overridden and very inconsistently applied. Very political.

    Advice to Management

    Say what you are and be it. Don't sway on decisions or policies when it fits you best. Hold all levels accountable and communicate for full transparency at all times.

    Park Place Dealerships2017-07-09
  5. "Respectable Dealer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Experienced Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Park Place Dealerships full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very nice facilities to experience. Management is very knowledgeable in the different makes the represent. The owner treats the employees with respect as well.

    Cons

    None at this time to suggest

    Advice to Management

    Look for future talent in the organization.

    Park Place Dealerships2017-05-24
  6. "Summer Service Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Park Place Dealerships full-time

    Pros

    Lots of great experience to further a career in the automotive industry.

    Cons

    Dealing with the Texas heat.

    Park Place Dealerships2017-04-24
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Once was a great place. No longer true"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Park Place Dealerships full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Most of the employees are great. Management is bad. HR is worse.

    Cons

    Management doesn't have a clue and they pick on some employees. If they don't care for you, you are older or new to the car game, you will be treated horribly. HR is only there for the company not the employees. Some of the 'special' employees are allowed to bully other employees and nothing is done about it. Company no longer cares for it's employees only money. Pay plans are horrible and continue to be reworked in...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Clean house!

    Park Place Dealerships2017-05-22
  8. "The industry is the issue!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Automotive Technician in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Park Place Dealerships full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I work with some of the coolest cars in the world, the company cares about its employees and tries to show that with yearly events and quarterly get togethers.

    Cons

    As a Tech you are subject to the ups and downs of work flow which is never good for your wallet, and it only worsens as more and more dealerships are opened meaning customers do not need to go to you they can take a shorter drive. When the cash flow is at a low for the techs no one is there to help you. You just suffer with your check that could be 20% lower than you are use to.

    Advice to Management

    The technicians should be taken seriously not like a tool everyone uses to get what they need, ultimately the client comes first but if techs don`t have some kind of guarantee to fall on when times are rough it will leave a sour taste in there mouth and urge them to walk away from the industry completely

    Park Place Dealerships2017-05-04
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Deceitful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Park Place Dealerships full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The best thing about this place are other employees (non-management). The good people get overrun by the bad employees and turnover is constant (but they will lie about that too...)

    Cons

    Well... I doubt there's enough space for the cons. The corporate people are the biggest con. And cons they are. They talk about unwavering integrity, passionate service and personal commitment to excellence as core convictions - but they are the POLAR opposite of all of these. I doubt people would be so upset if they were just honest about who they really are - just another dirtbag group of car dealers who only care about...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Sell already! You've ruined it. A bunch of uneducated clowns.

    Park Place Dealerships2017-05-19
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Service Manager in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Park Place Dealerships full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The clientele are great to work with. Excellent benefits. Internal educational sources available.

    Cons

    Some customers are challenging. Demanding results. Pay is altered by 40% based on CSI survey.

    Advice to Management

    Remove CSI from the equation. No one EVER wants to give poor quality service.

    Park Place Dealerships2017-03-29
Found 86 reviews