Park Place Dealerships "dealership" Reviews | Glassdoor

Park Place Dealerships Employee Reviews about "dealership"

Updated Jul 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 86 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Ken Schnitzer Jr.
43 Ratings
Pros
  • "I never dreamed of working in a dealership(in 7 reviews)

  • "Good benefits and the people are very friendly(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "They have the biggest turnover but no one will look at the leader - everything changed when that changed(in 5 reviews)

  • "(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "dealership"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (3)

    "No Opportunity, No Balance, No Honesty"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Park Place Dealerships full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Used to be an award-winning dealership group with cutting edge ideas and leadership... so the capacity is there. The biggest “pro” are the people who DO the work, that show up day in and day out with a smile taking care of clients. Owner was a visionary to be sure, but he’s not involved, or no longer cares. I only give a two because the people I worked with were awesome.

    Cons

    Constant lies and terrible communication, unfulfilled promises, double standards and hypocrisy from HR leaders and upper management, limited-mind leadership and backhanded HR practices.

    Advice to Management

    Your best assets are RIGHT in front of you. Without THEM, the members - you are NOTHING. Take care of them. Coming on board, expectations are high - only to be let down by the reality that it is only held together by the long term employees working their tails off, to support the top heavy inexperienced leadership.

    Park Place Dealerships2018-10-26
  2. "Sales Experience Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Experience Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Park Place Dealerships full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    In terms of working in the retail automotive space, I cannot imagine a better company to work for. They truly care about the "client experience" and will go above and beyond to do the right thing to ensure the client is happy. I worked at the Dallas MB dealership and the management and culture at that particular location are second to none.

    Cons

    At the end of the day, the car business + retail = difficult work/life balance. That is not a Park Place problem, but just the nature of the industry,

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    Park Place Dealerships2017-02-13
  3. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Park Place Dealerships

    Pros

    I never dreamed of working in a dealership. Here I am and loving it!

    Cons

    No cons that I can think of. This place is great!

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    Park Place Dealerships2016-04-26
  4. "Great Place to work, any position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Park Place Dealerships

    Pros

    Fun to work at, appreciates and respects members. Good work/ life balance for a car dealership

    Cons

    Too many levels of management. Hard to increase pay unless you move into manager position

    Park Place Dealerships2016-03-26
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Overall great company to work for - very well run and they take great care of their members (employees)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Park Place Dealerships full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great working environment - the dealerships are beautiful and extremely well-maintained. Everyone who works there is very professional and passionate about what they do. Run like a luxury retailer more than a car dealership. Park Place has great reputation in the industry and in DFW as the best lux car dealer group. Great career growth opportunities - great training. Made the top 5 Best Places to Work in DFW for 4 straight...

    Show More

    Cons

    Expectations are high as is accountability to performance results. A very process driven organization - which could be challenging to those who don't excel in that environment.

    Park Place Dealerships2014-11-27
  6. "sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Park Place Dealerships full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good compensation,company morals, different than your typical auto dealership

    Cons

    Long hours, little room for upward mobility

    Park Place Dealerships2014-01-24
  7. "Great if you want to work in automotive retail sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Park Place Dealerships

    Pros

    Nice facilities Luxury car sales Good benefits, pay and training available for sales people One of the better auto dealership groups.

    Cons

    In management, company first, everything else next. Seen as a negative if not working on day off. Firing people for no job performance reason is a common practice for sales management at most auto dealerships.

    Advice to Management

    Improve the work/life balance for sales people in order to secure and retain quality people.

    Park Place Dealerships2012-11-09
Found 86 reviews