Park Plaza Hospital Reviews | Glassdoor

Park Plaza Hospital Reviews

Updated Nov 19, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 reviews

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
19%
Recommend to a Friend
John Tressa
0 Ratings
  1. "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Park Plaza Hospital

    Pros

    Great community feel. Personable staff. You get to know everyone and everyone works together.

    Cons

    Low census at times.

    Park Plaza Hospital2016-09-18
  2. "Not a bad place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Park Plaza Hospital full-time

      Pros

      The people were really friendly.

      Cons

      Upper management should support supervisors more.

      Park Plaza Hospital2018-11-19
    • "Decent place to start"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Registered Nurse 

        I worked at Park Plaza Hospital full-time

        Pros

        More of a laid back environment versus larger hospital systems

        Cons

        They’re cheap and the raises are terrible

        Advice to Management

        Hire more staff

        Park Plaza Hospital2018-06-28
      • "Word cannot express the experience."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Park Plaza Hospital full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Some really good physicians practice at this facility.

        Cons

        Very disorganized, disrespected by leadership, and coworkers.

        Advice to Management

        Employees as well as Management need to be retrained in respecting each other.

        Park Plaza Hospital2017-09-18
      • Helpful (2)

        "Good Job HCA"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
        Doesn't Recommend
        Positive Outlook

        I worked at Park Plaza Hospital for more than 3 years

        Pros

        I could clock in late without penalty, cheap parking, clean restrooms. Maintenance and housekeeping are excellent workers. Just didnt have much to work with.

        Cons

        See below because there are too many to list. Even if you dont take all advice. Be sure to have an iron fist with those lazy managers and nurses.

        Advice to Management

        I am so glad Tenet Houston is being bought out by HCA. Very good decision BY THE EXECUTIVE OFFICE! Excellent travel spot, away from Med Center but not too far. Kids have a great place to go - Children's Museum right across the street. Get a contract and an hourly daycare with them. Parking will need to be updated. Buy the car lot across the street and take that restaurant and make it your cafeteria. Too much alcohol...

        Show More
        Park Plaza Hospital2017-05-10
      • "PARK PLAZA"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook

          I have been working at Park Plaza Hospital full-time

          Pros

          Sometimes the hospital had lunch meetings with the management and they would bring great left overs to our staff lounge.

          Cons

          Some staff members were rude and inappropriate to other staff and patients. This continued because of the tolerated culture here. Patient safety was not put first.

          Park Plaza Hospital2016-09-13
        • "Worst place to ever work in over 10 years!"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook

          I worked at Park Plaza Hospital for more than a year

          Pros

          Cannot think of any positive attributes.

          Cons

          Horrible treatment of hard-working employees. On-going berratement, hostility and harrassment that is incomprehensible in a supposed "professional" environment.

          Advice to Management

          Beyond redemption

          Park Plaza Hospital2016-08-23
        • "Supervisor"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Supervisor in Houston, TX
          Doesn't Recommend
          Neutral Outlook

          I have been working at Park Plaza Hospital

          Pros

          Good Location. Good physicians. Available Surgeries and ancillary testing are good. Staff serve well.

          Cons

          Undergoing Tenet Health Restructuring. Staffing Lean. Redistribution of departments/personnel/processes is stressful.

          Advice to Management

          Recognize, encourage, support staff and processes as much as is possible. Listen, with open minds, staff and patient needs prior to redistribution of services.

          Park Plaza Hospital2016-05-01
        • "Radiology Technologist"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Former Employee - Imaging Coordinator in League City, TX

            I worked at Park Plaza Hospital for more than 10 years

            Pros

            Ability to learn and diversify.

            Cons

            No stability at certain location and lower pay.

            Park Plaza Hospital2015-07-28
          • "It was great until I was released due to reduction in force."

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Former Employee - Imaging Coordinator in Houston, TX
            Recommends
            Negative Outlook

            I worked at Park Plaza Hospital full-time for more than 10 years

            Pros

            The coworkers. Manager was great!

            Cons

            Reduction in force. Did not value me.

            Advice to Management

            Value your Employees.

            Park Plaza Hospital2014-06-19
          Found 14 reviews