Cover image for Park West Gallery
Logo

Park West Gallery

Engaged Employer

Park West Gallery

Add a Review

Park West Gallery Reviews

Updated Dec 2, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 141 of over 235 reviews
4.2
85% Recommend to a Friend
77% Approve of CEO

Found 141 of over 235 reviews

4.2
85%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Park West Gallery Founder & CEO         Albert Scaglione (no image)
Albert Scaglione
82 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Work hard and you can earn good money with time spent working your way up in the company(in 19 reviews)
  • "The training was extensive and educational.(in 8 reviews)
  • "Traveling, salary, amazing experience, opportunities to meet great people(in 6 reviews)
  • "If you are lucky you might get a good team who you enjoy working with.(in 6 reviews)
  • "The Salary is decent if you are not from the states or UK.(in 5 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Park West Gallery and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Unlike anything else

    Jul 23, 2022 - Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've had about 5 jobs so far, and my career with Park West over the last 9 years has been by far the most significant and enjoyable. I work with extremely hard workers. Fun people who love adventure and take personal & professional growth seriously. I have become a better person and a more effective professional because of my time on ships and as part of the shoreside team. I love that I'm constantly learning and pushing myself to be "1% better" everyday, which is our mantra. Also our habit of 'do well, do better' meetings. The skills I've learned in communication, sales, and negotiation have made an impact in my career and will continue to as I grow.

    Cons

    The time off policy is weird and working during training sessions is demanding.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Not great

    Nov 28, 2022 - ARt Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great training opportunities for employees

    Cons

    Not ethical company, pyramid scheme

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Park West Gallery team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Don't Work Here

    Dec 2, 2022 - Art Auctioneer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The training is great. Good program to learn about sales.

    Cons

    Where to begin... low salary, long hours, poor product, no benefits, and it's run by a crazy family. Pass.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Place to Work

    Jun 2, 2022 - Director of Operations in Miami, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Strong & Supportive Management Team Competitive Industry Salaries Opportunity for Employment on Cruise Ships & Land Based Galleries Family Owned Business

    Cons

    Nothing to Share, Great Place to Work

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Salary

    Jan 17, 2022 - Principal Art Auctioneer in Detroit, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Massive sales experience and traveling the world

    Cons

    When you become Auctioneer or Gallery director you have your hold back account and 4% of your commission goes to that account.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great if you are a self starter

    Dec 16, 2021 - Art Auctioneer in Detroit, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good opportunity to grow individually and within a team.

    Cons

    Requirements are to travel constantly

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    HORRIBLE COMPANY-TRULY AWFUL

    Jan 15, 2022 - ARt Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I met great friends onboard the ship and learned awesome things about artists

    Cons

    -Horrific managemement, I mean truly awful. I have never met such cruel and abusive people in my life. My GD and Auctioneer were vile people and the HR department at Park West practically did nothing about my complaints. - I truly cannot put into words how astronimically horrible this management is...I am scarred from my experience -My auctioneer tried to manage everything about our lives outside of work, including how we dressed, ate and asked personal questions and made horribly innappropriate comments to female associates - I am utterly digusted by this company and will forever fight against them

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Just a paycheck

    Jan 3, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Miami, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You will receive a paycheck

    Cons

    -No growth -no benefits -management does not care about you

    4 people found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Hard work-rewarding job

    Sep 14, 2021 - Art Auctioneer in Miami, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Travel, great training, good commission structure

    Cons

    Straight commission, long hours, not everyone is cut out for cruise ship life

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Cool to Travel

    Aug 6, 2021 - Gallery Associate in Detroit, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Exploring ports was fun and generally it was a cool experience.

    Cons

    The culture could be pretty toxic. Your experience really depended on your auctioneer.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 141 Reviews
</>Embed

Park West Gallery Reviews FAQs

Park West Gallery has an overall rating of 4.2 out of 5, based on over 235 reviews left anonymously by employees. 85% of employees would recommend working at Park West Gallery to a friend and 88% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 7% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Park West Gallery employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.2 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Park West Gallery. This rating has improved by 16% over the last 12 months.

85% of Park West Gallery employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Park West Gallery 3.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.8 for culture and values and 4.2 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Park West Gallery to be coworkers, compensation, career development and the cons to be culture, management, benefits.

Popular Careers with Park West Gallery Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Park West Gallery? Share Your Experiences

Park West Gallery logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Park West Gallery Photos

+ Add Photo
Park West Gallery photo of: One of our training classes
Park West Gallery photo of: Indian Independence Day on the Norwegian Spirit
Park West Gallery photo of: Auction Preview onboard Celebrity Edge
Park West Gallery photo of: Passenger enjoying the Art Auction Preview
Park West Gallery photo of: Guess the Weight of the Sculpture onboard the Ruby Princess
Park West Gallery photo of: Our VIP Auctioneer, Jordan Sitter, won an Emmy for his work with Park West Online Auctions
Park West Gallery photo of: Getting interviewed for the passenger channel
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Park West Gallery Job Seekers Also Viewed

Block Logo
Block

4.0

1,139 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 235 Park West Gallery reviews submitted anonymously by Park West Gallery employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Park West Gallery is right for you.