Cover image for ParkMan
Logo

ParkMan

Engaged Employer

ParkMan

Add a Review

ParkMan Reviews

Updated May 19, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 27 of over 27 reviews
3.9
66% Recommend to a Friend

Found 26 of over 27 reviews

3.9
66%
Recommend to a Friend

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

500

70 Comments

Tech

470.1K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=ParkMan~1769893
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great colleagues(in 8 reviews)
  • "The office is modern and has many rooms for focused working and meetings.(in 4 reviews)
  • "Great team, great vision.(in 3 reviews)
  • "Good people(in 3 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    I worked at ParkMan (USA) full-time for one year

    Apr 3, 2021 - Operations Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    One of the best parts of ParkMan is the culture. People are smart, friendly, and excited about the job they are performing. Work-life balance is great, management is generally supportive and understanding. I worked remotely but still felt as an important part of the team and was involved in the daily updates, slack conversations, etc. My manager trusted me and gave me freedom to move on my own, I did not feel micromanaged (and I liked that!).

    Cons

    Not having an office or a team at my work place was difficult at times, especially because of some benefits that I couldn't access like insurance or 401k.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company to work for

    May 19, 2022 - Customer Service Specialist in Copenhagen, Capital Region
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good work ethic and management

    Cons

    None that I know of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the ParkMan team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good product, difficult leadership

    May 12, 2022 - Sales and Marketing 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They pay well and have good benefits at least in Finland.

    Cons

    Things might have changed in the last one year, but remember to do as much research as you can before joining. There is no clear vision and plans change every week. If things don’t go well, the focus is on who to blame rather than fixing the problem. The work culture can be extremely demotivating and can even take a toll on your mental health. Management can sometimes make really toxic comments, they do apologise for it after but the same thing repeats over and again. There is no value for people’s time and efforts. Management lacks empathy and trust, a key skill that any leader should possess. The rest of the team is great, the product they are building is quite good, but there is a lot of room for the leadership team to grow.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Review

    Mar 18, 2022 - Ćustomer Care Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice People to work with

    Cons

    Work load, low salary and management

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    ParkMan review

    Mar 7, 2021 - Senior Android Developer in Helsinki, Southern Finland
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Flexible working hours - Best colleagues that I have ever work with - My manager helped me grow not only on my career but also as a person

    Cons

    - Seems like decision is made only by one man

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good place to work

    Feb 26, 2021 - UX-UI Designer in Helsinki, Southern Finland
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There is an opportunity to develop professionally, to offer solutions for both users and internal processes. Great potential for career development. The team is professional and supportive. People help and cooperate for a better solution to the assigned tasks, as well as take care of the internal well-being of colleagues at work. The management celebrates the achievements of the employees and periodically highlight the strengths of the employee.

    Cons

    Nothing critical was found. Even if there are difficulties in communication, people are ready to hear other suggestions.

    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Awesome Place to work with perfect work and life Balance

    Jan 8, 2021 - Quality Assurance Engineer in Helsinki, Southern Finland
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - The team spirit is so High, you can raise any concern without any underline fear - 100% flexibility of working - 100% Ownership of your work - Everything is open and transparent - Great opportunity to grow yourself - A very ideal energy of young enthusiastic people who wants to make the change happen.

    Cons

    - I found nothing on the bad side

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Toxic Leadership

    Feb 16, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Colleagues are the only perks.

    Cons

    Toxic leadership by the CEO. If you tell what is wrong he will not do anything to change it, you will get tired of seeing the same mistakes done over and over again  Teamwork and ownership is expected from everyone except the CEO (he is not leading a company rather spends time with irrelevant nitty-gritty) You might get blamed in front of the whole team, in slack or behind closed doors. No one will stand up for you nor admit that it is toxic behavior Plans are changed every second day and you are expected to deliver, in the end, you have no say on your work (no actual "ownership", except that you just need to deliver whatever is wanted and opposing "without fear" wont end to anything else than waste of time and energy with someone who is not a pro in the first place) You need to earn trust and after that you get the so called freedom and flexibility, which just means that you might keep your job and not be fired (for the time being)

    6 people found this review helpful

    ParkMan Response

    CEO

    Thank you for your honest feedback. I am quite disappointed in myself after reading this, because it has been my long term project of mine to improve my team building skills. My responsibility as CEO is to find the right people for the right roles. It seems like I failed miserably in your case, and that I have put you in a position where neither I or you were happy. I am truly sorry for this, and I will keep working on my skills to better read these situations and avoid this kind of painful situations in the future. Thank you for your contribution to our mission regardless. Br, Matias (CEO)

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    A great place to be and grow

    Dec 20, 2020 - Software Developer in Helsinki, Southern Finland
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - It feels cool to solve real-world problems and to know that whenever I ship new code, it gets used by real customers every day. - I have learned a lot of new things from my colleagues, and whenever I face problems I can always ask and get helped - The office is modern and has many rooms for focused working and meetings. There's also a ping pong table and a small gym. - The tools are good and we have recently taken new software licenses in use which helps my work. - We have very flexible working hours. Well, during the corona time most people have chosen to work remotely, but even beforehand we had that opportunity.

    Cons

    - I would like the office location to be closer to the city center and to more lunch places - I miss the activities we used to have before the pandemic started, hopefully the situation gets better soon

    4 people found this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Pretty flexible working environment.

    Dec 14, 2020 - Software Developer in Helsinki, Southern Finland
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. You can choose when are where you want to work. As long as job is done. 2. Employees can choose to become shareholders. 3. Coworkers are awesome, nice and friendly and ready to help. 4. Free to say anything, suggestions are welcomed. 5. Monthly demo day, that tells all the employees about what was going one in the monthly. Transparent on strategies and performances.

    Cons

    Office is a bit hard to reach, 15 mins working from the metro station. But I guess on the other hand it's good for your healthy.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 26 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with ParkMan Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at ParkMan? Share Your Experiences

ParkMan logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

  • Software Developer(3)
  • Developer(2)

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Glassdoor has 27 ParkMan reviews submitted anonymously by ParkMan employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if ParkMan is right for you.