KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Parker Hannifin

Is this your company?

Parker Hannifin

Add a Review

Parker Hannifin Reviews

Updated Jul 26, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,611 of over 2,069 reviews

3.6
63%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Parker Hannifin CEO Tom Williams
Tom Williams
499 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great place to work and good benefits(in 95 reviews)

  • "Good Pay, hands on, friendly co workers(in 73 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Traditional thinking and slow to implement changes in upper management(in 54 reviews)

  • "Work life balance in sales is horrible(in 27 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Parker Hannifin and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Best company I have worked for and have been working 32 years full-time.

      Jul 19, 2021 - Supplier Quality Engineer in Ventura, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great bonuses that are about $20k per year depending on your salary. Job Security!

      Cons

      Keep losing good engineers, this could be traced to lack of resources (personnel wise). Engineer department is spread pretty thin.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Worst employer I've had

      Jul 19, 2021 - Senior EHS Manager in Enumclaw, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They helped me to relocate

      Cons

      On my first day of employment, I was told there was going to be a 10% pay cut. I'd just moved across the country and was now making less money, in a place with a substantially higher cost of living. But this also impacted my mortgage application; it was denied unless I was able to come up with 20% down payment (as a result of tighter lending practices at the beginning of Covid); this meant withdrawing $50,000 from my 401k. I was given 2 extra days off per month but as I was just starting and learning a brand new job and brand new company I was unable to take advantage of this. In a meeting on January 7 2021, the events of January 6 2021 in Washington, DC were compared to the struggles the company was facing as it navigated the economic impact of Covid-19. Following this, Post-It Notes with threatening language and anti-Semitic comments were left around the facility. These were shared with leadership. No communication with the employees was communicated and the problem only worsened. The concern for employee injuries had less to do with the recovery and health of those affected and instead on the most efficient presentation of a PowerPoint. At one point during an injury review, an employee's name was forgotten during the presentation while that employee was sitting right there. Corporate mentions "Courage to Care" in its mission but gives no evidence of this in their actions. On one of my last days at work I mentioned having faced anti-Semitic comments at work. Not one of them asked me about it; not from whom the comments came, not when the comments were made.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Old School Culture

      Jul 26, 2021 - Project Management in Kalamazoo, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Parker is a great corporation with years of foundation to support it. Things are already lined up and there is little ambiguity as far as daily tasks.

      Cons

      The culture is very old school with little diversity, and an extremely slow pace. For someone as energetic as myself it was just not a great fit. The years of foundation makes it hard to make an impact as an individual.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Worked here for 8 yrs

      Jul 19, 2021 - Account Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They do a great job soliciting employee feedback and then taking action to improve our work. Over the years they’ve also improved the manager quality. I rarely if ever hear about a bad manager anymore.

      Cons

      A lot of opportunity to live up but almost all require relocating

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good Company

      Jul 21, 2021 - Buyer/Planner 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Quarterly Bonus, People, Employee Engagement

      Cons

      Long Hours and antiquated technology Management turnover every few years

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Standard Position

      Jul 7, 2021 - Territory Manager in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Parker offers the standard perks associated with technical sales role (phone, laptop, company vehicle). There are opportunities to move up within the company.

      Cons

      Overall, compensation tends to be 3rd quartile for technical sales roles. However, there is a lot of stability that comes with the roles. Also, given the size of Parker and the nature of its industry, change is slow and hard to come by in the company.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Best place in the local area

      Feb 15, 2021 - Senior Mechanical Engineer in Erie, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Has a small company feel even though it's a big company. Reasonably good benefits. Very interesting work. A culture where engineers can be promoted well without having to go into management to advance, LORD does well retaining tallent . LORD's market diversity makes it surprisingly stable, mechanical products and chemical products tend to ballance eachother over the years as well as civil and military markets. Have the opportunity to move around and try new things or stay in one spot and become a long term subject matter expert. I love working here, the pros well outweigh the cons.

      Cons

      Benefit options aren't nearly as good since we joined Parker, the LORD benefits just had better nicer options, particularly health care and 401k, the company stock match use to be awesome as well. Fear of layoffs, it's always been an issue with LORD and seems to be just the same with Parker, so no change there, as expected they correspond to market conditions. LORD has lost their push to develop new products. A few years were spent streamlining the current business to be lean and look great on paper, but at the cost of eliminating the development that LORD was so incredible at in the past. I hope that now we are part of Parker this swings back the other way for the sake of LORD's future because it's an awesome place to work.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Fine for a corporation

      Jul 1, 2021 - Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Parker is a large, public corporation and has the benefits of being stable, diversified, and full of global opportunity.

      Cons

      Parker is a large, public corporate and has the drawbacks of being old, bureaucratic, and slanted toward those who “play the game”.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Parker Richland is not like most divisions of Parker

      Jul 9, 2021 - Senior Electrical Engineer in Richland, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People are friendly Richland is a small quiet village with good schools

      Cons

      Very non-technical management with little support for engineering Most design work is done by either interns or foreign technical service companies, which means most projects don't end well. I have not been with a company that had no use for Matlab, PSpice, Ansys, or other modeling and simulation software because of lack of management understanding of modern design methodology. Strictly old-school, design, build, and revise over and over.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Excellent company

      Jul 9, 2021 - Division Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Structured, engaged, empowered, focus on employee culture

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,611 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Parker Hannifin Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Parker Hannifin? Share Your Experiences

    or