Parking Company of America Reviews | Glassdoor

Parking Company of America Reviews

Updated Jan 31, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 26 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Alex M. Chaves Jr.
10 Ratings
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Parking Company of America

      Pros

      Flexible scheduling, multiple jobs and opportunities, locations

      Cons

      Nine I can think of

      Parking Company of America2018-06-14
    • "Great"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Valet Attendant in Dallas, TX
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Parking Company of America full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        As many hours as you wanted, great people, scheduling was fit to your needs.

        Cons

        Culture was terrible, everyone had a problem with each other. Higher management couldn’t keep the account due to a bid war. Pay wasn’t good enough.

        Advice to Management

        Learn how to be a professional.

        Parking Company of America2019-01-31
      • "Flexible"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Cashier in Dallas, TX
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Parking Company of America part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Excellent job for students or anyone who's looking for a little extra padding in their budget, relaxed atmosphere, multiple opportunities

        Cons

        Commute is awful depending on location, work in ALL weather so you need to prepare to weatherproof your clothing,

        Parking Company of America2018-10-05
      • "Senior Supervisor of Operations"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Operations in Atlanta, GA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Parking Company of America full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Family atmosphere, Open door policy, good work life balance

        Cons

        Had to pay for parking

        Advice to Management

        Keep up the great work!

        Parking Company of America2018-07-18
      • "Good temporary job ."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Parking Attendant in Los Angeles, CA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Parking Company of America for more than 10 years

        Pros

        You have a job , plenty of OT, unionized and they provide kaiser insurance . I developed great bonds with coworkers ,

        Cons

        Pay is minimum and limited growth potential . Limited days off , union reps never get involved as they said they would . You also have to work in environments that are literally toxic .

        Parking Company of America2018-05-02
      • "Cashier"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Parking Company of America full-time

        Pros

        the job is laid back

        Cons

        horrible management, limit growth

        Advice to Management

        Laid back is okay until its a actual problem occurring.

        Parking Company of America2018-05-29
      • "Secretary"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Secretary in Los Angeles, CA
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Parking Company of America full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Very flexible with scheduling and the sweetest coworkers/bosses. Environment is very relaxed and I love going to work.

        Cons

        There is no opportunity for me to level up and make more money. I have a college degree that I would love to put to good use, and make more money but I don’t see that happening with this company.

        Parking Company of America2018-01-12
      • "Valet / Chauffeur"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Valet/Chauffeur in Dallas, TX
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Parking Company of America full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Pros are there are many accounts to work at. I am and have been at the Hotel ZaZa location for the past 5 years while putting myself through school. So, they are very friendly with my schedule and have a great team environment.

        Cons

        Job becomes monotonous and repetitive.

        Parking Company of America2017-09-29
      • "Burning in the heat and freezing when it is cold"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Parking Company of America full-time

        Pros

        You work by yourself all the time.

        Cons

        The manage does not bring the supplies such as umbrellas, chairs, time-sheets, etc. Sometimes it takes over a year to replace something. Employees leave everything a mess. No communication at all. Customers and non-customers are very rude. I used to sit next to a dumpster were people would use the restroom when we were not there. No shade besides what the umbrella gives us. Makes mistakes on payroll all the time....

        Show More
        Parking Company of America2017-10-21
      • "Driver/Valet"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Valet Driver in Fremont, CA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Parking Company of America full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Good with flexible hours and nice locations

        Cons

        No downsides to this company

        Advice to Management

        Keep up the good work and make shure to keep the needs of workers by providing water during summer umbrellas for rain and the sun. Sunblock too.

        Parking Company of America2017-03-19
      Found 26 reviews