Parkridge Health System Reviews | Glassdoor

Parkridge Health System Reviews

Updated Mar 28, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
88%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Parkridge Health System President and CEO Tom Ozburn (no image)
Tom Ozburn
12 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits such as 401K, medical, and dental insurance(in 4 reviews)

  • "Good starting place for a new nurse(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "You work long hours, but this is typical in a hospital setting(in 3 reviews)

  • "(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great hospital & coworkers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Care Technician in Chattanooga, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Parkridge Health System part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours Team mindset Boss has your back

    Cons

    Long days (12hr shifts) Understaffed sometimes

    Continue reading
    Parkridge Health System2020-02-21
  2. "A good starting point"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Chattanooga, TN

    I have been working at Parkridge Health System full-time

    Pros

    Good starting place for a new nurse. It’s a small hospital so teaching is very important and the atmosphere is very friendly.

    Cons

    Management is lacking and there is not enough staff

    Parkridge Health System2020-03-28
  3. "*sigh*"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Unit Secretary in Chattanooga, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Parkridge Health System full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    People, pay, environment, equipment, cafeteria

    Cons

    Hours, staffing, paperwork, demands, lack of direction

    Continue reading
    Parkridge Health System2019-11-23
  4. "High Turn Over in Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff RN in Chattanooga, TN

    I worked at Parkridge Health System full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Staff RN retention in specialty areas. Hospitalists are very friendly and easy to contact for questions.

    Cons

    Management turnover. Issues take months to resolve.

    Parkridge Health System2019-10-30
  5. "Parkridge Valley Hospital"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Social Services Representative in Chattanooga, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Parkridge Health System full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It is a team environment and getting to work with many patients helping them through some hard times is very rewarding.

    Cons

    If you are not organized and able to work at a fast pace it can feel overwhelming.

    Parkridge Health System2019-10-14
  6. "amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pct in Chattanooga, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Parkridge Health System full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    management works well other, scheduling made easy and dependable staff

    Cons

    not enough paid time off for full time employees

    Parkridge Health System2019-09-22
  7. "Pharmacy Department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pharmacy Resident in Chattanooga, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Parkridge Health System full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits such as 401K, medical, and dental insurance

    Cons

    Pay at small community care hospitals may not compare to the same pay as other institutions.

    Parkridge Health System2019-07-31
  8. "Great people to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Patient Care Technician in Chattanooga, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Parkridge Health System part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My coworkers are awesome. They are consistently friendly with me, the patients and the general public. In healthcare, you don't always know what kind of situation you are going to walk in on in a patient's room, so having a good team of nurses and techs is vital. Parkridge has a great group of people all around. I have thoroughly enjoyed my time here!

    Cons

    It's hard work, so you have to build relationships with your coworkers and get that team mentality going. Some patients can be frustrating, but that's part of the job!

    Continue reading
    Parkridge Health System2019-06-25
  9. "Changed a lot..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Unit Secretary/PCT/Telemetry Tech in Chattanooga, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Parkridge Health System full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pay, tuition reimbursement, coworkers, adjustable schedule

    Cons

    Ever-changing policies, higher ups are running out long-time staff, little resources on weekends

    Continue reading
    Parkridge Health System2019-06-12
  10. "Director of Central Sterile"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director of Central Sterile in Chattanooga, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Parkridge Health System full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Environment and family like coworkers

    Cons

    Long hours and call hours

    Parkridge Health System2019-05-24
Found 52 reviews