KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Parsons Corporation

Is this your company?

Parsons Corporation

Add a Review

Parsons Corporation Reviews

Updated Oct 20, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,132 of over 1,279 reviews

3.9
78%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Parsons Corporation CEO and President Carey Smith
Carey Smith
23 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits, management was good, salary was fair(in 50 reviews)

  • "Great Experience & Work Environment(in 35 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Lack of transparency from upper management(in 34 reviews)

  • "Work-life balance is a bit difficult(in 21 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    529

    182 Comments

    Join the conversation on

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Parsons Corporation and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Employee Focused Company

      Oct 18, 2021 - Project Coordinator in Raleigh, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great hours, excellent management, flexible schedule.

      Cons

      No room for advancement, low pay.

      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Mid-level enviro engineer

      Oct 5, 2021 - Environmental Engineer in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great management The annual review process is very personal and beneficial compared to some other formal reviews that other big companies have Good money for location Flexible work options Bonus for exceeding performance expectations HR cases are investigated with employee in mind which you don't get very often Big push for inclusion and diversity

      Cons

      As with all consulting, takes big commitments and lots of hard deadlines. Some managers are old school and hard in their ways Company pushing for I&d but sexism and racism hard to tackle. Still a ways to go Benefits package is average

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good people, good company, but some of the usual red tape

      Oct 7, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Ethical Workplace Fun waffle day when I was in office Easy transition to out of office/remote work

      Cons

      Difficult to improve process efficiency. If there is a better way to do things, and they know it, it may take time to get there.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Parsons only cares about the bottom line numbers

      Aug 16, 2021 - Test Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I do not have anything I can list as a Pro for working at Parsons. They buy small companies thinking they are more valuable than they really are.

      Cons

      Parsons bought the company I worked for and within a year laid off a bunch of people that were key and integral to making the numbers for the year. They didn't care how long someone had been with the company or what they were doing they just laid them off to make numbers look good in the here and now. This caused Brilliant Engineers to leave the company as well. Then they wonder at the end of year or the next why we haven't made the numbers but they significantly reduced our staff. They thought we brought in much more revenue than we do. Since we never did even before they bought us we should not have to suffer. My boss told me after a round of layoffs that I was doing the work of 5 people. That is not sustainable or a company I want to work for.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company

      Oct 5, 2021 - Facility Assesor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Awesome company flexible hours open to travel around the states and international.

      Cons

      Not enough people and management in the office.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Have really enjoyed my time with Parsons

      Oct 6, 2021 - Construction Field Office Engineer Specialist in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance, Wage, Work Environment

      Cons

      Lots of change in upper management recently.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Place to work

      Sep 29, 2021 - Human Resources Associate in Princeton, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work. There corporate office is filled with friendly staff who are always willing to help!

      Cons

      More competitive salary, pay can be a bit low compared to national average

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Current Employee

      No raise, bad work culture

      Oct 18, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Not fast paced, slow work days

      Cons

      No pay raise, terrible workplace culture, no flexibility/understanding on sick leave etc.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good Place to Work

      Sep 27, 2021 - Case Management Analyst in Dahlgren, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great salary, they let you do your own thing

      Cons

      They are not super communicative about company policies, expectations..

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Parsons Corp

      Sep 25, 2021 - Engineering Technician in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent work environment with good family balance.

      Cons

      Travel, sometimes no work between projects

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,132 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Parsons Corporation Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Parsons Corporation? Share Your Experiences

    or