Partners Capital Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Partners Capital Group Reviews

Updated Jun 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
70%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Partners Capital Group President & CEO Marcus Davin (no image)
Marcus Davin
34 Ratings
  1. "Great potential for growth with guidance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Santa Ana, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Partners Capital Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Unlimited potential for monetary growth

    Cons

    Training could be a bit more specialized but if you ask questions management is helpful.

    Partners Capital Group2019-06-14
  2. Helpful (1)

    "HORRIBLE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Partners Capital Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Office is nice and roomy.

    Cons

    Negative, lack of communication, unprofessional, unethical

    Continue reading
    Partners Capital Group2019-04-02
  3. "PCG is one the largest private lender in the US, 15 yrs TIB"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President Sales in Santa Ana, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Partners Capital Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Direct lender, they also have bank lines with 9-10 banks so they can do any deal, beat any other lender and all in 1 hours

    Cons

    I moved to AZ, wish they had an office in town.

    Continue reading
    Partners Capital Group2018-12-31
  4. Helpful (7)

    "jobs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Partners Capital Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    *Amazing staffs and manager *learn so much from them *One of my favorite jobs

    Cons

    Hired you and you work their for a month and all the sudden they let you go cause supposedly it slow but yet they hired someone to start working soon . What the point on hiring me when your gonna fire me ??? -So ever need a job and apply here ....be prepare be let go in a month or less.

    Partners Capital Group2018-10-13

    Partners Capital Group Response

    December 30, 2018Dir of Marketing

    We hire, train and mentor winners and overachievers. We have a intensive training program and those willing to invest in their future and desire a career in financing do very well.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Not important"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Not Important in Santa Ana, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Partners Capital Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great leadership from directors only

    Cons

    If you want to work for a company that has management meetings about reps call volume talk time and why are we keeping this person that person based on the owner looking at statistics one sided and be on edge that you could very well be terminated immediately then you should apply for employment. You will be under a microscope daily along with someone asking you what are doing why aren't you making calls etc! The leadership team is your only hope for success, if they find the time to coach you on how to deliver a great presentation, handle objections and really help you outline your approval calls for a successful close then you will succeed. The owners mood will depend on your long term,success at this company. The can and in a blink,of an eye just have someone terminate and trust me if that happems the owner will leave the office prior to your termination that's how it happens..

    Continue reading
    Partners Capital Group2018-10-10

    Partners Capital Group Response

    December 30, 2018Dir of Marketing

    PCG is one of the largest privately held finance companies in the US. We hire, train and mentor winners and overachievers. We have a intensive training program and those willing to invest in their future and desire a career in financing do very well.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (8)

    "Terrible Company all around"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Partners Capital Group full-time

    Pros

    Nothing. Except a select few people that worked there and had morals.

    Cons

    Everything. This company only cares about sales reps and no one else. Training is awful, sets up people for failure and the turnover rate is insane. Terrible company overall, beware of the “fake” reviews posted here.

    Continue reading
    Partners Capital Group2018-10-31

    Partners Capital Group Response

    December 30, 2018Dir of Marketing

    PCG is one of the largest privately held finance companies in the US. We hire, train and mentor winners and overachievers. We have a intensive training program and those willing to invest in their future and desire a career in financing do very well.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Door Mat"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Partners Capital Group full-time

    Pros

    Depends on the CEOs mood

    Cons

    CEO, it's like devils advocate

    Partners Capital Group2018-06-05

    Partners Capital Group Response

    December 30, 2018Dir of Marketing

    We have over 300 fulltime employees, most have been with PCG for over 10+ years. If you want a career and are willing to invest in your future than PCG is the best.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Great Career Choice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Sales in Santa Ana, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Partners Capital Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've been in the equipment leasing industry for 10 years and started working for Partners Capital 6 months ago. They are the best company I've ever worked for. Great leadership, training and I can get a deal approved in one hour and funded the same day. My rates are the most competitive and I can get customers approved up to $500k in one day, not tax returns or bank statements, Amazing.

    Cons

    Free lunches like Google, haha

    Continue reading
    Partners Capital Group2018-03-18

    Partners Capital Group Response

    December 30, 2018Dir of Marketing

    Thank you for the wonderful review

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (3)

    "The place you want to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - National Account Executive in Lynnwood, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Partners Capital Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everything about working there is a pro. If you want to be good go somewhere else. We only want people that understand you have to want to be great and subscribe to the core of what partners is and does. This place is awesome with great leadership.

    Cons

    No free rides. That’s the catch. You have to be on top of your game and put forth the effort.

    Continue reading
    Partners Capital Group2018-03-16
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Senior Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in Lindon, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Partners Capital Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Partners Capital is a great place to work. The support they provide to build vendor relationships in providing financing solutions for their customers is outstanding. Thanks everyone!

    Cons

    Can't think of any cons.

    Partners Capital Group2017-11-13

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 44 reviews