Parx Casino Reviews | Glassdoor

Parx Casino Reviews

Updated Jul 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 89 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Anthony Ricci
45 Ratings
  1. "Great Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Parx Casino

    Pros

    Everyone is nice Clean Environment Few good perks Give a lot of stuff away

    Cons

    little room for career growth

    Parx Casino2016-06-09
  2. "cage cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cage Cashier in Bensalem, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Parx Casino

    Pros

    Friendly work environment, fellow workers are great, management staff ok company as a whole is good

    Cons

    Ignorant patrons, worked all weekends and holidays

    Parx Casino2016-06-22
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great place despite dysfunctional executive structure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Parx Casino full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very successful company with a good work culture. Work/life balance is important to leadership. Lots of recognition passed along throughout the organization. Great place to be line level employee or middle management.

    Cons

    Very political senior leadership with a dysfunctional Board. Board does not fully understand the business and operates at the whim of the majority shareholder. Limited decision making power at the senior levels due to this. And, lots of bureaucracy to get things done.

    Parx Casino2016-04-25
  4. "Table dealer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Casino Dealer in Flemington, NJ
      Recommends

      I have been working at Parx Casino full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great people to work with and they have a great scheduling system

      Cons

      Some of the management are not very respectful, lots of favorites, pure communication

      Parx Casino2016-04-09
    • "Security Officer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Parx Casino part-time

      Pros

      You get to work in an upbeat and fun atmosphere for the most part. My co workers were great and we always managed to have fun while doing our job. Some managers are very laid back and lenient but also know when and how to handle different types of situation on the floor.

      Cons

      Pay is way lower than it should be. The higher ups treat security like dirt among other departments as well. Some security managers will not hesitate to throw anyone under the bus as long as it saves them. It is extremely hard to trust any manager or higher up in the entire casino.

      Advice to Management

      You're not a cop, you're a glorified rent-a-cop.

      Parx Casino2016-03-22
    • "Great Place"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Parx Casino

      Pros

      Pays great and has a fun/friendly enviroment

      Cons

      too faced paced, that about it

      Parx Casino2016-02-12
    • "Great place"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Parx Casino

      Pros

      It's a great place to work. Great benefits shifts money and paid time off

      Cons

      Management could be better. Pay for employee dining room. Too fast paced sometimes

      Parx Casino2016-02-02
    • "Bad management"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Table Games Dealer in Warminster, PA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Parx Casino for more than a year

      Pros

      Benefits, hours, customers, company events

      Cons

      management, pay, hours, senior management

      Advice to Management

      Stop before you force most to seek employment elsewhere. You guys are just to hard on people

      Parx Casino2016-02-08
    • Helpful (1)

      "Dont like parx"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous 
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Parx Casino

        Pros

        The evs department works the hardest and the bosses of the evs department are rude and degrade there workers an employee past away recently because of stress at this job the boss would keep harrassing her and she past cause of her blood pressure and a vain pop in her head the day before she was crying about this job and how stressed out it was making her...parx did nothing for her passing they wanted us to keepbit quiet....they...

        Show More

        Cons

        No pros ju see y messed up

        Advice to Management

        You should rethink your boses in the evs department i currently work there and this should be made public.....this kind of scam can jeopardize your company

        Parx Casino2016-02-08
      • "Not horrible"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bensalem, PA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Parx Casino full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Parx has great employee benefits. They hold contests and events for there employees and try to make coming to work more fun.

        Cons

        Pay rate could be better and health insurance is kind of pricey.

        Advice to Management

        Treat lower level employees a little better. Offer cheaper health benefits for the the lower paid workers.

        Parx Casino2016-01-09
      Found 89 reviews