Parx Casino Table Games Dealer Reviews | Glassdoor

Parx Casino Table Games Dealer Reviews

Updated Jan 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Anthony Ricci
1 Ratings
  1. "table games"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Table Games Dealer in Bensalem, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Parx Casino full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The money was usually pretty good

    Cons

    The dealers are treated like front line employees

    Advice to Management

    Smile and have fun its serious but not that serious

    Parx Casino2017-10-17

    Parx Casino Response

    October 23, 2017Marketing & Communication Manager

    This is the PARX Werk AG profile - we are a cloud computing consulting company in Switzerland and Germany. I believe your comment was not meant for us but the PARX Casino in the US?

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Table games dealer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Table Games Dealer 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Parx Casino full-time

    Pros

    Coworkers were nice. Having a every hour was nice but was definitely needed.

    Cons

    The company doesn't care about their employees. Treats employees like they are expendable. Some managers were okay and others were lazy. Benefits are almost non existant. Taking a promotion is almost like a punishment since you have to switch shifts and/or give up your regular days off only to make slightly more.

    Parx Casino2019-01-10
  3. Helpful (2)

    "I love working here. Making $1200 per pay check only working 4 days a week it ok with me."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Table Games Dealer in Bensalem, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Parx Casino part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    20 min break EVERY hour. Option to change, give away shifts, pick up shifts, and make own schedule.

    Cons

    Swing shift has horrible work hours. Ex 9pm -5am 10pm-6am 8pm-4am

    Parx Casino2017-09-16
  4. "Good place to start career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Table Games Dealer in Bensalem, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Parx Casino full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great coworkers, fun filled atmosphere.

    Cons

    Smoke filled area to work in.

    Advice to Management

    Be open minded.

    Parx Casino2017-07-15
  5. "Bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Table Games Dealer in Warminster, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Parx Casino for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, hours, customers, company events

    Cons

    management, pay, hours, senior management

    Advice to Management

    Stop before you force most to seek employment elsewhere. You guys are just to hard on people

    Parx Casino2016-02-08
  6. "Great job, just mentally tiring."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Table Games Dealer in Bensalem, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Parx Casino part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun environment. Most floor managers back you up. You get a 20 minute break EVERY HOUR. Fun employee events. Easy job for decent pay. You can move up. Just do your job and do it well.

    Cons

    The players can get extremely nasty with you and call you all types of names. (You call over your floor supervisor and they will tell them to stop. If they continue the player is removed from your game.) Players tend to blow smoke in your face or around you. Depending on how upset they are. (You call over your floor supervisor and they will tell them to stop. If they continue the player is removed from your game.) You...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Give us a parking garage. Hahaha :D

    Parx Casino2014-12-02
  7. Helpful (2)

    "made a lot of friends, but upper management doesn't care about the employees at all and it isn't just my opinion."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Table Games Dealer in Bensalem, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Parx Casino full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    tips were good, a lot of good people work there, it's a fun environment, dealers stuck together.

    Cons

    no respect for employees, hired employees at part time status but scheduled full time hrs so they didn't have to pay health insurance

    Advice to Management

    start caring about your employees. There were good people employeed for you, VERY good people that you just let go without any warning. You hire people for part time, have them work full time hours so you don't have to pay medical benefits. Sure it may be a good casino to put money in your pockets, and the employees but no one sees what it's like behind the surface. This company is the worst I have EVER worked for.

    Parx Casino2014-01-26
Found 7 reviews