KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

PastBook

Is this your company?

PastBook

Add a Review

PastBook Reviews

Updated Nov 26, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 of over 9 reviews

4.0
69%
Recommend to a Friend

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 2.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Work

    Nov 26, 2021 - Intern - Hourly in Amsterdam
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Social, entertaining, international, ambitious, goal-oriented

    Cons

    Heavy workload, overtime, low pay, pressure

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    very good

    Jun 22, 2021 - Delivery Manager in Colombo, Western
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice culture they have at the moment

    Cons

    can not think of anything atm

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    TOP

    May 5, 2021 - Head of Customer Service in Amsterdam
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great environment cool colleagues beautiful office nice opportunity to grow best location

    Cons

    I couldn't find any cons.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Gem of a place to work

    Mar 2, 2021 - Administrative in Amsterdam
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Ambitious talented, multinational team. Flat, inclusive culture. Exciting to be part of one of Europe's fastest growing companies.

    Cons

    Further benefits to be put in place in the near future. Scale up vibe, not suited to everyone.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    ambitious, massive potential and a lot of fun

    Feb 17, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Amsterdam
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - I love the family vibe in the office - There is an open culture and transparency in giving/receiving feedback - Lots of freedom and autonomy - Diversity is an important value, so colleagues from all over the world! - The office(view) is amazing

    Cons

    - Fast paced environment which doesn't suit everyone - High level of autonomy which doesn't suit everyone

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Micromanagement and low level of trust

    Mar 2, 2021 - Marketing in Amsterdam
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great product - Flexible working hours

    Cons

    - The level of micromanagement at Pastbook is insane. You can be asked to report on what you did during the day by minute. I can't recommend this company to experienced professionals, as you would have zero autonomy. Everything needs to be approved by CEO. - C-level executives don't care about your opinion at all. Even during my performance review I got feedback on only my own performance and no one asked me to share my feedback on management and the company.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    This is a great place to work

    Feb 1, 2021 - Growth Marketer in Amsterdam
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Besides dealing with some really exciting projects, I have been positively surprised to be working with a highly skilled team that is full of passionate professionals that love what they do. I am also happy to validate that this is truly a goal-oriented company where forward-thinking is encouraged and creativity is rewarded.

    Cons

    No negative comment so far

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee

    -

    Jan 21, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    the office was easily accessible

    Cons

    the burnout rate was very high and the management did not take into account the provided feedback

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee

    I love PastBook!

    Apr 16, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing team they become family :)

    Cons

    Night shifts and on weekends

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 9 of 9 English Reviews

PastBook Reviews FAQs

69% of PastBook employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated PastBook 3.8 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.8 for culture and values and 3.8 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at PastBook to be career development, diversity and inclusion, culture and the cons to be management, senior leadership, benefits.

Work at PastBook? Share Your Experiences

PastBook logo
or