Patelco Credit Union Reviews

Updated May 10, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 152 of over 161 reviews

4.0
84%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Patelco Credit Union President and Chief Executive Officer Erin Mendez (no image)
Erin Mendez
85 Ratings

The latest conversations about Finance

Join the conversation on

Finance

47.7K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/finance/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Patelco Credit Union~23451
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Patelco Credit Union and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year
    Featured Review

    Great work life balance

    Nov 4, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work culture is great. CEO really values all employees. It feels like you’re part of a family.

    Cons

    Can’t think of any cons.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Patelco Credit Union Response

    Communications Manager

    Thank you for sharing your experience as a Patelco team member. Our greatest asset is our team. In order to execute on our mission, we need to take care of each other and our members first. When we do that well, they will invite their friends and family and we will be given the opportunity to help more members of our communities. This is a philosophy our CEO believes in and shares often - and she truly believes it!

  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good

    May 10, 2022 - Member Service Representative I (MSR I) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Best company for growth and learning

    Cons

    All things are really good

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Patelco

    Apr 19, 2022 - sr msr 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work environment with lots of room for career growth

    Cons

    Learning curve in the beginning

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Patelco Credit Union Response

    Communications Manager

    Thank you for providing your review of your experience at Patelco. We are in the process of redesigning our onboarding programs and would love to hear more about your learning curve and anything we can do to improve the experience (please contact Angela Tarricone). Thank you for being a part of our team and taking care of our members!

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Culture

    Apr 5, 2022 - Chief Lending Officer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    All about meeting our members needs. No big bank politics.

    Cons

    None that come to mind

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Patelco Credit Union Response

    Communications Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Patelco's culture. Our team prides themselves on focusing on doing what is in the best interest of others - people helping people.

  5. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Good Work Life Balance

    Mar 16, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People are pleasant to work with. Good work life balance.

    Cons

    Lower pay. Limited opportunities to advance.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Patelco Credit Union Response

    Communications Manager

    Thank you for being a part of our Patelco team. As we continue to grow and evolve to do what's best for our members and team, we look forward to more opportunities for our current team and new team members. We encourage our team to participate in continuous learning that we provide and talk with their managers about opportunities for development and growth.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Basically a teller

    Mar 15, 2022 - Senior Member Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay great benefits nice people

    Cons

    none:) just make sure you are able to work under pressure

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Patelco Credit Union Response

    Communications Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and being a part of our team in building financial health for our members.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    No complaints

    Mar 7, 2022 - Certified Financial Counselor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good place to work, no complaints.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Patelco Credit Union Response

    Communications Manager

    Thank you for taking time to provide a review and for being a member of our team.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Place to Work

    Feb 28, 2022 - Member Solutions Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits Program Career Growth Great Community

    Cons

    Not really any cons here

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Patelco Credit Union Response

    Communications Manager

    Thank you for providing your review of your experience as a member of our team. Thank you for your service!

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Pretty good

    Jan 24, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work/life balance Co-workers including management is supportive

    Cons

    Overpromising workers as I have noticed with other co workers

    1 person found this review helpful

    Patelco Credit Union Response

    Communications Manager

    Thank you for being a member of our team and taking care of our members. It's good to know that you feel supported by co-workers and managers. Because of that support, would you be able to talk with them about the overpromising issue? Without knowing any specifics, it's difficult to determine, but we will share your feedback internally and appreciate you sharing your review.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Working at Patelco

    Jan 25, 2022 - Member Service Specialist in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Competitive pay and transparent organization

    Cons

    Expressing concerns to software development team and improving processes can be a bit difficult

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Patelco Credit Union Response

    Communications Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your review as a team member of Patelco. Please do share your specific concerns and suggestions with your manager or through one of our internal feedback channels - your perspective as a branch team member who is valuable, as you are in direct contact with our members! Great suggestion to conduct more regional meetings, as we hope to be able to do more in-person in the near future. Thank you for being a part of our team.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 152 Reviews

Patelco Credit Union Reviews FAQs

Patelco Credit Union has an overall rating of 4.0 out of 5, based on over 161 reviews left anonymously by employees. 84% of employees would recommend working at Patelco Credit Union to a friend and 84% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Patelco Credit Union employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Patelco Credit Union. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

84% of Patelco Credit Union employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Patelco Credit Union 3.8 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.5 for culture and values and 3.6 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Patelco Credit Union to be career development, coworkers, benefits and the cons to be culture, management, senior leadership.

Popular Careers with Patelco Credit Union Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Patelco Credit Union? Share Your Experiences

or