KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Patelco Credit Union

Engaged Employer

Patelco Credit Union

Add a Review

Patelco Credit Union Reviews

Updated Aug 15, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 164 of over 174 reviews
3.9
79% Recommend to a Friend
95% Approve of CEO

Found 165 of over 174 reviews

3.9
79%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Patelco Credit Union President and Chief Executive Officer Erin Mendez (no image)
Erin Mendez
90 Ratings

The latest conversations about Finance

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Patelco Credit Union and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    employment

    Aug 9, 2022 - Team Lead in Roseville, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great branch leadership, very supportive.

    Cons

    does not pay well at all

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Teller III

    Jun 30, 2022 - Senior Customer Service Representative in Brentwood, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good place to work, employers are very good and everyone works as a team

    Cons

    Everything is good I have nothing to complain about

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Patelco Credit Union Response

    Communications Manager

    Thank you for sharing your review and taking care of our members from our Brentwood branch. Thanks for serving with us.

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Place to Work

    Jun 11, 2022 - Member Solutions Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    PTO, Culture, Community Impact, Job Growth

    Cons

    None that I can Think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Patelco Credit Union Response

    Communications Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for being a part of our team, serving our members!

  4. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great job

    May 21, 2022 - Bank Teller 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Loved the job and learned how help customers make great financial decisions with money. Had to leave because I ended up moving out of state.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Patelco Credit Union Response

    Communications Manager

    Thank you for sharing your review and experience at Patelco. Best wishes to you in the next step in your career and your new life!

  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good

    May 10, 2022 - Member Service Representative I (MSR I) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Best company for growth and learning

    Cons

    All things are really good

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Patelco Credit Union Response

    Communications Manager

    Thank you for being a part of the Patelco team. We look forward to supporting your continued growth through our learning & development programs, free access to LinkedIn Learning and learning from your peers/ manager. We are here to support you and your career goals!

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee
    Featured Review

    Patelco

    Apr 19, 2022 - sr msr 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work environment with lots of room for career growth

    Cons

    Learning curve in the beginning

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Patelco Credit Union Response

    Communications Manager

    Thank you for providing your review of your experience at Patelco. We are in the process of redesigning our onboarding programs and would love to hear more about your learning curve and anything we can do to improve the experience (please contact Angela Tarricone). Thank you for being a part of our team and taking care of our members!

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Culture

    Apr 5, 2022 - Chief Lending Officer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    All about meeting our members needs. No big bank politics.

    Cons

    None that come to mind

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Patelco Credit Union Response

    Communications Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Patelco's culture. Our team prides themselves on focusing on doing what is in the best interest of others - people helping people.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Basically a teller

    Mar 15, 2022 - Senior Member Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay great benefits nice people

    Cons

    none:) just make sure you are able to work under pressure

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Patelco Credit Union Response

    Communications Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and being a part of our team in building financial health for our members.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    No complaints

    Mar 7, 2022 - Certified Financial Counselor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good place to work, no complaints.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Patelco Credit Union Response

    Communications Manager

    Thank you for taking time to provide a review and for being a member of our team.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Place to Work

    Feb 28, 2022 - Member Solutions Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits Program Career Growth Great Community

    Cons

    Not really any cons here

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Patelco Credit Union Response

    Communications Manager

    Thank you for providing your review of your experience as a member of our team. Thank you for your service!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 165 Reviews
</>Embed

Patelco Credit Union Reviews FAQs

Patelco Credit Union has an overall rating of 3.9 out of 5, based on over 174 reviews left anonymously by employees. 79% of employees would recommend working at Patelco Credit Union to a friend and 73% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Patelco Credit Union employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.9 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Patelco Credit Union. This rating has decreased by -7% over the last 12 months.

79% of Patelco Credit Union employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Patelco Credit Union 3.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.2 for culture and values and 3.6 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Patelco Credit Union to be career development, coworkers, benefits and the cons to be culture, management, senior leadership.

Popular Careers with Patelco Credit Union Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Patelco Credit Union? Share Your Experiences

or

Company Updates

Logo

Patelco Credit Union

79 days ago

Culture
Our team member Zabdiel Ephraim-CCUFC, shares what drew him to a credit union vs. a bank. As a credit union, we are member-owned and put people first.
Patelco Credit Union - My CU Story: Zabdiel E. | Facebook| By Patelco Credit Union
lnkd.in
See all

Patelco Credit Union Photos

+ Add Photo
Patelco Credit Union photo of: Corporate HQ
Patelco Credit Union photo of: Sunnyvale Team
Patelco Credit Union photo of: San Bruno Branch
Patelco Credit Union photo of: Redwood CIty Branch - Summer Fun
Patelco Credit Union photo of: Milpitas Branch
Patelco Credit Union photo of: Working from home
Patelco Credit Union photo of: Berkeley Branch
See All Photos

Glassdoor has 174 Patelco Credit Union reviews submitted anonymously by Patelco Credit Union employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Patelco Credit Union is right for you.