Pathfinder Energy Services Reviews | Glassdoor

Pathfinder Energy Services Reviews

Updated Apr 29, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
35%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Pathfinder Energy Services CEO Paal Kibsgaard
Paal Kibsgaard
1 Ratings
  1. "Well Placement Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Well Placement Engineer in Lafayette, LA

    I worked at Pathfinder Energy Services for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people and atmosphere, awesome opportunities to move up.

    Cons

    The company is gone now.

    Pathfinder Energy Services2017-04-29
  2. "Pathfinder Field Personnel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Specialist in Houston, TX

    I worked at Pathfinder Energy Services for more than a year

    Pros

    Upfront about field time (70%), Good pay, bonuses and .

    Cons

    No schedule/on call at all times, zero work/life balance

    Pathfinder Energy Services2017-03-03
  3. "M/LWD Field Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Pathfinder Energy Services

    Pros

    Great company with great people to work with

    Cons

    Nothing to say about their cons

    Advice to Management

    Nothing to say about their management

    Pathfinder Energy Services2016-09-25
  4. "Drilling Side - Difficult work/life Balance - wait in line for promotion or threaten to quit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Engineer in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Pathfinder Energy Services

    Pros

    Money. Salary is one thing but total compensation after bonuses is more than double for field hands. Vehicle allowance (maybe not anymore). Learn a lot in a short amount of time if you pay attention. See new places (as long as they are drilling there otherwise you see the same old places over and over again). If you have no family or are able to take them with you, opening yourself up to international travel can open...

    Show More

    Cons

    Everyone is out to make a name for themselves, typically at the expense of others or without regard to whether or not the changes they make actually improve anything. Change something, make a pretty report about how its gonna revolutionize the work process, and then watch it burn as the field population are frustrated with yet another way to track things we already track. you're away from home a lot doing something...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    This box is useless because there is such a revolving door in middle management by the time this is posted i would have had 4 new managers.

    Pathfinder Energy Services2016-07-26
  5. "Mwd Field Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - MWD Lead Field Engineer III in Hutto, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pathfinder Energy Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great before merger with Schlumberger, coordinators leave you alone, good benefits.

    Cons

    Schlumberger merger made you feel like a number, not a person. Tools, quality took a complete 180 after merger.

    Advice to Management

    Get reorganized from top down, listen to input from lower end.

    Pathfinder Energy Services2016-06-29
  6. "MWD"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Pathfinder Energy Services

    Pros

    Great company and treated me very well

    Cons

    The oil field is to up and down

    Advice to Management

    Increase the price of oil some we can go back drilling

    Pathfinder Energy Services2016-05-03
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Directional Driller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Directional Drilling 3D Steerable Supervisor in Lafayette, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pathfinder Energy Services full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with, goal orientated, great pay, got to see a lot of the US with this job

    Cons

    Never home. Once Schlumberger bought the company it changed for the worse. Management quit listening to employees

    Pathfinder Energy Services2015-09-13
  8. "Directional Driller-3"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Directional Driller in Canonsburg, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Pathfinder Energy Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Chances to meet new people, learning opportunities, implementation of new tools on different rigs

    Cons

    Due to Oil market downturn, no job guarentee satisfaction

    Pathfinder Energy Services2015-07-07
  9. "MWD Field Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - MWD/LWD Field Engineer in Corpus Christi, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Pathfinder Energy Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Direct Management is good overall.

    Cons

    Working for a company this large, you will so become just a number.

    Advice to Management

    Take care of your people better.

    Pathfinder Energy Services2015-04-08
  10. "Was a great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - MWD/LWD Field Engineer in Casper, WY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pathfinder Energy Services

    Pros

    High pay. Decent benefits. Profit Sharing.

    Cons

    After Schlumberger bought them out, there seemed to be no regard for the employees. We were routinely treated as just a number by the corporate office. Work life balance was skewed drastically towards work. Schlumberger didn't care about personal life and routinely took away opportunities for management to give employees days off.

    Pathfinder Energy Services2015-02-17
Found 20 reviews