PatientPoint "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

PatientPoint Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Aug 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
74%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
PatientPoint CEO Mike Collette
Mike Collette
50 Ratings
Pros
  • "there is a good work environment and opportunity to grow as an employee(in 6 reviews)

  • "Great people who care a lot about the company(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "The general consensus is that upper management cant get on the same page(in 4 reviews)

  • "(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Manager in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PatientPoint full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, good pay, wonderful work environment.

    Cons

    No cons as of now.

    Continue reading
    PatientPoint2019-03-26

    PatientPoint Response

    March 29, 2019Human Resources

    Thanks so much for your positive review. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know how much you enjoy working for PatientPoint.

    Continue reading
  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Installation Support Specialist in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PatientPoint full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Management is great no micromanaging. Relaxed work environment.

    Cons

    Management makes radical changes without thinking about all aspects of the change before they make them. Never fully prepared for the changes.

    PatientPoint2019-08-23

    PatientPoint Response

    September 4, 2019Human Resources

    Thanks for taking the time to provide these comments, and for your many years of service to the organization! We appreciate your candid feedback on changes and change communication. Our organization is in the midst of examining all aspects of corporate and interdepartmental communication and are crafting several action plans to improve the flow of information throughout the organization. We would love your input, and you are always encouraged to talk to your manager and/or Human Resources (patientpoint-humanresources@patientpoint.com) with thoughts and ideas. Please also be sure to share your open, honest feedback in our upcoming Engagement Survey launching next week. Thanks again.

    Continue reading
  3. "A good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Little Rock, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PatientPoint full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    there is a good work environment and opportunity to grow as an employee. The management is open to input and works to improve where needed. PatientPoint has been willing to help me advance my career.

    Cons

    Communication between different aspects of the business can be challenging at times due to separate data systems

    Continue reading
    PatientPoint2018-07-31

    PatientPoint Response

    August 1, 2018Human Resources

    Thank you for your positive feedback. As you know, the diverse parts of our business require associated software and hardware to have some specialized functionality. However, as with any business we realize there are redundancies and efficiencies that could be maximized and we are working to eliminate unnecessary variances and integrate teams and systems. We welcome and value your input in this process!

    Continue reading
  4. "Senior Digital Healthcare Media Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Digital Healthcare Media Specialist in Little Rock, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at PatientPoint full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent support, excellent products, great work environment.

    Cons

    All sales jobs involve stress.

    PatientPoint2017-12-08
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Healthcare Media Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Healthcare Media Specialist in Little Rock, AR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at PatientPoint full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great job for first time inside sales entrepreneur or seasoned sales rep - Uncapped Commission - Equip you with training program to ready you for the job - Friendly work environment and company culture - Good benefits for sales job

    Cons

    - A lot of cold calling, sometimes difficult to stay positive - Goals sometimes can seem unrealistic - High turnover rate

    Continue reading
    PatientPoint2017-06-26
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Healthcare Media Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at PatientPoint

    Pros

    Great benefit options and vacation.

    Cons

    Most unprofessional work environment I have ever worked in. No organization.

    PatientPoint2017-01-04
  7. "Ideal Work/Life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Market Research Manager in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at PatientPoint full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Relaxed work environment. Employees are self-starters and able to work independently without much supervision. Collaborative team members. Wonderful benefits and vacation, creating an ideal work/life balance. Conveniently located in Kenwood.

    Cons

    Limited formal training - most training is on the job experience.

    Continue reading
    PatientPoint2016-04-12
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Provide Managers with Proper Managerial Training Immediately"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Little Rock, AR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at PatientPoint full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    PatientPoint offers are great product and great resources to clients.

    Cons

    The management lacks training and actual managerial skills. Many have been promoted with in based on length of time with the company, not on how well they can handle a team of people under him or her. This gets in the way of building up employees, and creates an unsecured and negative work environment.

    Continue reading
    PatientPoint2015-12-01

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 8 reviews