KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt

Patina Solutions

Is this your company?

Patina Solutions

Add a Review

Patina Solutions Reviews

Updated Jun 3, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 of over 21 reviews

3.8
86%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Patina Solutions CEO Mike Harris (no image)
Mike Harris
13 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Contractor

    Good contracting firm

    Jun 3, 2021 - Contractor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good contracting engagements; quality support

    Cons

    None that come to mind

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    Experienced Workers in High Demand

    Jan 10, 2021 - Senior Consultant in Brookfield, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    * I was hired to fill a void on a contract basis at a 100-year-old non-profit organization using my many years of experience in a consulting leadership role. * I excelled in this role and had an excellent working relationship with the client and the Patina account managers. * The Patina account managers only coached me as requested, but otherwise trusted my actions and leadership skills. * I was paid the highest salary I have made throughout my entire 20+ years of experience career. * Eligible for Health Insurance at the start of the month following my start date. * Patina engages with mature career professionals where experience is well respected. * Per Patina's agreement was able to work remotely 50% of the time. * Client provided laptop per Patina's agreement.

    Cons

    * Health insurance was pricey, but a great plan. My established doctors were in-network so I did not need to change doctors. * Patina also offers a 401k saving option so I was also to keep contributing to my retirement plan. * No other benefits were offers. * Patina was unable to find me a new position after this short term engagement ended. * Be aware, if you are considering Patina you are required to sign a non-disclosure agreement to not reveal Patina clients to outside organizations. * Expect down time between assignments.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Excellent

    Mar 29, 2021 - Principal Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Community, good communication, networking opportunities, health benefits.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place for Contract employees

    Feb 12, 2021 - Consultant in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Professional organization that provides multiple levels of support to consultants

    Cons

    No contribution to Health insurance

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Short Term Thinking

    Mar 1, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The variety of the work

    Cons

    Management team tends to chase new shiny object and not stick to long-term strategic thinking.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Freelancer, less than 1 year

    For accomplished and specialized professionals

    Aug 20, 2019 - ORGANIZATIONAL CHANGE MANAGEMENT (OCM) CONSULTANT & COACH in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Seeks professionals with a minimum of 25 years of experience.

    Cons

    Not many consulting gigs

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Former Contractor, more than 1 year

    Beware of Bait & Switch

    Nov 8, 2017 - Vice President 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Corporate and support related employees were all helpful and competent in their areas. Pay rate was great. Expenses paid too.

    Cons

    Managing Partner misrepresented the job/project expectations. Unfortunately, my contract stipulated I had to completely commit to the client (i.e. end another part-time contract that I had) which wasn't great for my income stream. As I got into the project, I learned the client company was insolvent financially so there would be no way the project could turn into a permanent job as had been advertised. In addition, there were illegal and unethical issues that I was faced with that I brought up to the Managing Partner. He told me to disregard it and continue on. Patina does not provide benefits until you work a certain amount of time and work full-time on their behalf. Patina also does not deploy talent to jobs in other states, or at least that is what I was told when I applied for another project I was qualified for and would have traveled to do.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    great Place to Work!

    Jan 14, 2015 - Managing Director in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team environment. Excellent place to work. Great benefits. Working with top notch talent from CIOs. Top down the management and staff especially the Milwaukee are very professional and as a result very successful. Recognition for accomplishments.

    Cons

    This is a very entrepreneurial company. As a result there is not a lot of structure and processes are evolving as the company grows. If you need structure and hard and fast processes, this is not the place for you. Your success is based upon your own ability to "make it happen", and you won't get a lot of hand holding to make that happen.

    6 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Contractor, more than 1 year

    Great organization

    Apr 27, 2016 - Operations Director in Columbus, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The work they provide is challenging and interesting. After working for a Fortune-25 company in the past, I realized I should have been a contractor years ago. Everything is spelled out explicitly in the SOW and consequently, you can provide the customer exactly what they paid for - every one is happy!

    Cons

    If you are a contractor with any firm, you must be prepared to be unemployed for a time between positions.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Patina Professional

    Apr 14, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have worked for Patina for over a year and find the assignments to be rewarding and challenging. Management is easy to work with and they are very responsive to help if you have issues with your assignment.

    Cons

    When your assignment ends there is no guarantee of another assignment and you have to look to other firms to get an assignment. Although you are loyal to the client while on assignment it's hard to be loyal to Patina because it may be your last assignment.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 20 Reviews

Popular Careers with Patina Solutions Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Patina Solutions? Share Your Experiences

or