KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt

Patina Solutions

Is this your company?

Patina Solutions

Add a Review

Patina Solutions Reviews

Updated Jul 28, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21 of over 22 reviews

3.8
86%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Patina Solutions CEO Mike Harris (no image)
Mike Harris
13 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    KEY NOT FOUND: jobLine.temporary-former

    10

    Jul 28, 2021 - American Airlines Flight Attendant in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Company to work for.

    Cons

    Only temporary position would like it to be longer

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Contractor

    Good contracting firm

    Jun 3, 2021 - Contractor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good contracting engagements; quality support

    Cons

    None that come to mind

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Excellent

    Mar 29, 2021 - Principal Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Community, good communication, networking opportunities, health benefits.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Freelancer, less than 1 year

    For accomplished and specialized professionals

    Aug 20, 2019 - ORGANIZATIONAL CHANGE MANAGEMENT (OCM) CONSULTANT & COACH in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Seeks professionals with a minimum of 25 years of experience.

    Cons

    Not many consulting gigs

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    Management Consultant

    Jan 2, 2017 - Management Consultant in Brookfield, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Talented professionals. Prompt feedback. Supportive managers. Quality tools. Good sales directors.

    Cons

    There may be gaps between consulting projects.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Interim VP

    Jul 11, 2016 - Patina Professional in Cleveland, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people to work with; loved the variety of work and great opportunity to leverage my experience and meet seasoned professionals - both in the client environment and at the organization.

    Cons

    Bench doesn't earn income, so you do have to understand that when you make a decision to work with Patina. Solutions.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Contractor, more than 1 year

    Great organization

    Apr 27, 2016 - Operations Director in Columbus, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The work they provide is challenging and interesting. After working for a Fortune-25 company in the past, I realized I should have been a contractor years ago. Everything is spelled out explicitly in the SOW and consequently, you can provide the customer exactly what they paid for - every one is happy!

    Cons

    If you are a contractor with any firm, you must be prepared to be unemployed for a time between positions.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    great Place to Work!

    Jan 14, 2015 - Managing Director in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team environment. Excellent place to work. Great benefits. Working with top notch talent from CIOs. Top down the management and staff especially the Milwaukee are very professional and as a result very successful. Recognition for accomplishments.

    Cons

    This is a very entrepreneurial company. As a result there is not a lot of structure and processes are evolving as the company grows. If you need structure and hard and fast processes, this is not the place for you. Your success is based upon your own ability to "make it happen", and you won't get a lot of hand holding to make that happen.

    6 people found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place for Contract employees

    Feb 12, 2021 - Consultant in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Professional organization that provides multiple levels of support to consultants

    Cons

    No contribution to Health insurance

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    Experienced Workers in High Demand

    Jan 10, 2021 - Senior Consultant in Brookfield, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    * I was hired to fill a void on a contract basis at a 100-year-old non-profit organization using my many years of experience in a consulting leadership role. * I excelled in this role and had an excellent working relationship with the client and the Patina account managers. * The Patina account managers only coached me as requested, but otherwise trusted my actions and leadership skills. * I was paid the highest salary I have made throughout my entire 20+ years of experience career. * Eligible for Health Insurance at the start of the month following my start date. * Patina engages with mature career professionals where experience is well respected. * Per Patina's agreement was able to work remotely 50% of the time. * Client provided laptop per Patina's agreement.

    Cons

    * Health insurance was pricey, but a great plan. My established doctors were in-network so I did not need to change doctors. * Patina also offers a 401k saving option so I was also to keep contributing to my retirement plan. * No other benefits were offers. * Patina was unable to find me a new position after this short term engagement ended. * Be aware, if you are considering Patina you are required to sign a non-disclosure agreement to not reveal Patina clients to outside organizations. * Expect down time between assignments.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 21 Reviews

Popular Careers with Patina Solutions Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Patina Solutions? Share Your Experiences

or