KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt

Patina Solutions

Is this your company?

Patina Solutions

Add a Review

Patina Solutions Reviews

Updated Jun 3, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 of over 21 reviews

3.8
86%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Patina Solutions CEO Mike Harris (no image)
Mike Harris
13 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Contractor

    Good contracting firm

    Jun 3, 2021 - Contractor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good contracting engagements; quality support

    Cons

    None that come to mind

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Excellent

    Mar 29, 2021 - Principal Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Community, good communication, networking opportunities, health benefits.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place for Contract employees

    Feb 12, 2021 - Consultant in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Professional organization that provides multiple levels of support to consultants

    Cons

    No contribution to Health insurance

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    Experienced Workers in High Demand

    Jan 10, 2021 - Senior Consultant in Brookfield, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    * I was hired to fill a void on a contract basis at a 100-year-old non-profit organization using my many years of experience in a consulting leadership role. * I excelled in this role and had an excellent working relationship with the client and the Patina account managers. * The Patina account managers only coached me as requested, but otherwise trusted my actions and leadership skills. * I was paid the highest salary I have made throughout my entire 20+ years of experience career. * Eligible for Health Insurance at the start of the month following my start date. * Patina engages with mature career professionals where experience is well respected. * Per Patina's agreement was able to work remotely 50% of the time. * Client provided laptop per Patina's agreement.

    Cons

    * Health insurance was pricey, but a great plan. My established doctors were in-network so I did not need to change doctors. * Patina also offers a 401k saving option so I was also to keep contributing to my retirement plan. * No other benefits were offers. * Patina was unable to find me a new position after this short term engagement ended. * Be aware, if you are considering Patina you are required to sign a non-disclosure agreement to not reveal Patina clients to outside organizations. * Expect down time between assignments.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Short Term Thinking

    Mar 1, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The variety of the work

    Cons

    Management team tends to chase new shiny object and not stick to long-term strategic thinking.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Freelancer, less than 1 year

    For accomplished and specialized professionals

    Aug 20, 2019 - ORGANIZATIONAL CHANGE MANAGEMENT (OCM) CONSULTANT & COACH in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Seeks professionals with a minimum of 25 years of experience.

    Cons

    Not many consulting gigs

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Former Contractor, more than 1 year

    Beware of Bait & Switch

    Nov 8, 2017 - Vice President 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Corporate and support related employees were all helpful and competent in their areas. Pay rate was great. Expenses paid too.

    Cons

    Managing Partner misrepresented the job/project expectations. Unfortunately, my contract stipulated I had to completely commit to the client (i.e. end another part-time contract that I had) which wasn't great for my income stream. As I got into the project, I learned the client company was insolvent financially so there would be no way the project could turn into a permanent job as had been advertised. In addition, there were illegal and unethical issues that I was faced with that I brought up to the Managing Partner. He told me to disregard it and continue on. Patina does not provide benefits until you work a certain amount of time and work full-time on their behalf. Patina also does not deploy talent to jobs in other states, or at least that is what I was told when I applied for another project I was qualified for and would have traveled to do.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Managing Director

    Nov 7, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility, autonomy, some of the people/leaders are great

    Cons

    Leadership has focus issues. Supports the initiative of the moment.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Current Freelancer, more than 10 years

    Independent Professional (Consultant)

    May 6, 2017 - Senior Financial Consultant in São Paulo, São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Broad customer base, strong portfolio of senior professionals and competent practice and HR management.

    Cons

    Weak presence outside USA and lack of a clear strategy.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Prefer not to disclose

    Jan 25, 2017 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay Structure better than most

    Cons

    No valuable support for field offices from corporate. Company cares only about the bottom line and not employees.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 20 Reviews

Popular Careers with Patina Solutions Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Patina Solutions? Share Your Experiences

or