Patrick Industries Reviews | Glassdoor

Patrick Industries Reviews

Updated May 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 37 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Todd M. Cleveland
19 Ratings
  1. "Full time and it’s a great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Laborer in Waco, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Patrick Industries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and great team

    Cons

    None that I know of .

    Patrick Industries2019-05-27
  2. "It's ok at best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Technician in Elkhart, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Patrick Industries full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of ways to learn and grow as a tech

    Cons

    85% Hispanic, meaning to talk to an operator. You'll need a translator or Google translate handy

    Advice to Management

    Learn how to work as a organized team

    Patrick Industries2019-05-09
  3. ""They don't care about employees, period." ditto on that"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Elkhart, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Patrick Industries full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    "the lack of skilled leadership provides for plenty of it. You can meet a lot of new people, very high turnover." ditto

    Cons

    "Poor leadership Top execs are way overpaid with huge bonuses and they don't pay workers enough to attract many with skills. Advancement based on the Buddy System. Poor working environment." ditto

    Advice to Management

    HR should stop putting in "good" reviews to offset the bad!!!

    Patrick Industries2019-05-13
  4. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in South Bend, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Patrick Industries full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    benefits atmosphere and culture great [;ace

    Cons

    none that i have its great here

    Advice to Management

    keep it up

    Patrick Industries2019-03-21
  5. "Fun working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patrick in Virginia Beach, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Patrick Industries full-time

    Pros

    Everyone always has a smile on their faces. I work here part-time, but I enjoy the environment because everyone’s approachable and no one gives you that “I’m the boss!” attitude! Jobs can be a little stressful especially if you have lots of people coming in for help. But overall, it’s a good company to have a career with.

    Cons

    Working closely with several lawyers has allowed me to practice my studies. I study Business Administration at Everglades University and my work with Resolvy gives me the opportunity to have an in-depth knowledge of debts and loans. I am able to talk with many people every day and they always say they appreciate Resolvy for making their lives a little easier.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Patrick Industries2018-08-11
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Patrick Industries full-time

      Pros

      Areas for growth, fast paced, etc.

      Cons

      Benefits could be a little better.

      Patrick Industries2018-08-07
    • "Improvements are being made"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Tig Welder in Henderson, NC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Patrick Industries full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Bathrooms renovation, New machines. More acquisitions.

      Cons

      Dirty, Rat Problem, it eats the machine cables, and causes unnecessary and expensive repair bills.

      Advice to Management

      Put the seam welders on piecework if you want them faster.

      Patrick Industries2018-03-16
    • "ERP Specialist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Patrick Industries full-time

      Pros

      great work-life balance. Benefits from day 1

      Cons

      2 shutdowns each year which are unpaid

      Advice to Management

      Offer hire-on bonuses to get additional talent

      Patrick Industries2018-01-22
    • "Review of BH Electronics Munford and Brighton Tennessee"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - BH ELECTRONIC BRIGHTON and MUNFORD TENNESSEE in Munford, TN
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Patrick Industries full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Off early, flexible hours if you have an emergency.

      Cons

      This is a review of BH electronics which is now owned by Patrick. Pay is horrible! Worst pay for any factory in the area. BH pays their employees $9 an hour. When Patrick bought out BH we thought things would greatly improve but nothing was passed down to employees by BH. I know people that have worked for them for 15 plus years that still only get paid that or maybe penny's more. Dangerous, unhealthy, tremendous turnover....

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      BH needs to hire quality hard working people, not young ones. Regularly drug test, background check and stick to decent hiring policies. Pay the workers more than below poverty pay. Up to scale with other factories. These people work hard for you. Value your employees! Keep them safe. Work environment is unhealthy and unsafe in many areas. Management screams and yells at each other and does not function well. They do...

      Show More
      Patrick Industries2018-02-18
    • Helpful (1)

      "Infrastructure technician"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Infrastructure Technician in Elkhart, IN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Patrick Industries full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great people everywhere I go to.

      Cons

      Not very fast in compensating people for good work.

      Advice to Management

      Show appreciation when someone is working hard.

      Patrick Industries2017-10-13
    Found 37 reviews