Patrick Industries Reviews | Glassdoor

Patrick Industries Reviews

Updated Jan 6, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
50%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Patrick Industries President, CEO, and Director Todd M. Cleveland (no image)
Todd M. Cleveland
20 Ratings
  1. "Hi"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inspector in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Patrick Industries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good working place lot of work

    Cons

    No cons at these time

    Advice to Management

    Hi

    Patrick Industries2019-12-13
  2. "Meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Elkhart, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Patrick Industries full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Co-workers, some management.

    Cons

    Benefits, really they are not good at all. Structure. Senior team members. A real have or have not kind of place.

    Patrick Industries2020-01-07
  3. "It all starts with Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Patrick Industries full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I love my job and the work I do.

    Cons

    The toxic environment and employee favoritism is absolutely insane. It’s all in who you know and who kisses the most behind. All supervisors took a class and it had real good information on how to manage your employees. But no one ever put it in place after the training. Health insurance is terrible. Paying over $600 a month for insurance that doesn’t cover crap.

    Advice to Management

    Management is reason people leave their jobs and I’m next to leave. Been here over 15 years and I’ve had enough.

    Patrick Industries2019-11-25
  4. "Full time and it’s a great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Laborer in Waco, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Patrick Industries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and great team

    Cons

    None that I know of .

    Patrick Industries2019-05-27
  5. "It's ok at best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Technician in Elkhart, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Patrick Industries full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of ways to learn and grow as a tech

    Cons

    85% Hispanic, meaning to talk to an operator. You'll need a translator or Google translate handy

    Advice to Management

    Learn how to work as a organized team

    Patrick Industries2019-05-09
  6. ""They don't care about employees, period." ditto on that"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Elkhart, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Patrick Industries full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    "the lack of skilled leadership provides for plenty of it. You can meet a lot of new people, very high turnover." ditto

    Cons

    "Poor leadership Top execs are way overpaid with huge bonuses and they don't pay workers enough to attract many with skills. Advancement based on the Buddy System. Poor working environment." ditto

    Advice to Management

    HR should stop putting in "good" reviews to offset the bad!!!

    Patrick Industries2019-05-13
  7. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in South Bend, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Patrick Industries full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    benefits atmosphere and culture great [;ace

    Cons

    none that i have its great here

    Advice to Management

    keep it up

    Patrick Industries2019-03-21
  8. "Fun working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patrick in Virginia Beach, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Patrick Industries full-time

    Pros

    Everyone always has a smile on their faces. I work here part-time, but I enjoy the environment because everyone’s approachable and no one gives you that “I’m the boss!” attitude! Jobs can be a little stressful especially if you have lots of people coming in for help. But overall, it’s a good company to have a career with.

    Cons

    Working closely with several lawyers has allowed me to practice my studies. I study Business Administration at Everglades University and my work with Resolvy gives me the opportunity to have an in-depth knowledge of debts and loans. I am able to talk with many people every day and they always say they appreciate Resolvy for making their lives a little easier.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Patrick Industries2018-08-11
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Patrick Industries full-time

    Pros

    Areas for growth, fast paced, etc.

    Cons

    Benefits could be a little better.

    Patrick Industries2018-08-07
  10. "Improvements are being made"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tig Welder in Henderson, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Patrick Industries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Bathrooms renovation, New machines. More acquisitions.

    Cons

    Dirty, Rat Problem, it eats the machine cables, and causes unnecessary and expensive repair bills.

    Advice to Management

    Put the seam welders on piecework if you want them faster.

    Patrick Industries2018-03-16
Found 40 reviews