Patrick Industries Reviews | Glassdoor

Patrick Industries Reviews

Updated Feb 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
40%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Patrick Industries President and CEO Andy Nemeth (no image)
Andy Nemeth
1 Rating
  1. "No Job Security If Your Plant Services The RV Industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Buyer in Elkhart, IN

    I worked at Patrick Industries full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A large company with opportunity to advance.

    Cons

    When RV sales drop jobs are eliminated then they rehire for those same positions at a lower pay-grade.

    Patrick Industries2020-02-17
  2. "Praxis Division poorly lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Elkhart, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Patrick Industries full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexibility in schedule and daily tasks. Leadership is reactive instead of proactive.

    Cons

    Zero direction or motivation. No backlash for those that don't perform their job functions.

    Continue reading
    Patrick Industries2020-01-31
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Elkhart, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Patrick Industries full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Co-workers, some management.

    Cons

    Benefits, really they are not good at all. Structure. Senior team members. A real have or have not kind of place.

    Patrick Industries2020-01-07
  5. "Hi"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inspector in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Patrick Industries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good working place lot of work

    Cons

    No cons at these time

    Continue reading
    Patrick Industries2019-12-13
  6. "It all starts with Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Patrick Industries full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I love my job and the work I do.

    Cons

    The toxic environment and employee favoritism is absolutely insane. It’s all in who you know and who kisses the most behind. All supervisors took a class and it had real good information on how to manage your employees. But no one ever put it in place after the training. Health insurance is terrible. Paying over $600 a month for insurance that doesn’t cover crap.

    Continue reading
    Patrick Industries2019-11-25
  7. "01/06/2019"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brewer in Rennes
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Patrick Industries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    love the contact with people

    Cons

    there is no real cons

    Continue reading
    Patrick Industries2019-05-28
  8. "Full time and it’s a great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Laborer in Waco, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Patrick Industries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and great team

    Cons

    None that I know of .

    Patrick Industries2019-05-27
  9. ""They don't care about employees, period." ditto on that"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Elkhart, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Patrick Industries full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    "the lack of skilled leadership provides for plenty of it. You can meet a lot of new people, very high turnover." ditto

    Cons

    "Poor leadership Top execs are way overpaid with huge bonuses and they don't pay workers enough to attract many with skills. Advancement based on the Buddy System. Poor working environment." ditto

    Continue reading
    Patrick Industries2019-05-13
  10. "It's ok at best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Technician in Elkhart, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Patrick Industries full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of ways to learn and grow as a tech

    Cons

    85% Hispanic, meaning to talk to an operator. You'll need a translator or Google translate handy

    Continue reading
    Patrick Industries2019-05-09
  11. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in South Bend, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Patrick Industries full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    benefits atmosphere and culture great [;ace

    Cons

    none that i have its great here

    Continue reading
    Patrick Industries2019-03-21
Found 41 reviews