Patrick Industries Reviews | Glassdoor

Patrick Industries Reviews

Updated Feb 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
40%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Patrick Industries President and CEO Andy Nemeth (no image)
Andy Nemeth
1 Rating
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Patrick Industries full-time

    Pros

    Areas for growth, fast paced, etc.

    Cons

    Benefits could be a little better.

    Patrick Industries2018-08-07
  2. "Improvements are being made"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tig Welder in Henderson, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Patrick Industries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Bathrooms renovation, New machines. More acquisitions.

    Cons

    Dirty, Rat Problem, it eats the machine cables, and causes unnecessary and expensive repair bills.

    Continue reading
    Patrick Industries2018-03-16
  3. "ERP Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Patrick Industries full-time

    Pros

    great work-life balance. Benefits from day 1

    Cons

    2 shutdowns each year which are unpaid

    Continue reading
    Patrick Industries2018-01-22
  4. "Review of BH Electronics Munford and Brighton Tennessee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - BH ELECTRONIC BRIGHTON and MUNFORD TENNESSEE in Munford, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Patrick Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Off early, flexible hours if you have an emergency.

    Cons

    This is a review of BH electronics which is now owned by Patrick. Pay is horrible! Worst pay for any factory in the area. BH pays their employees $9 an hour. When Patrick bought out BH we thought things would greatly improve but nothing was passed down to employees by BH. I know people that have worked for them for 15 plus years that still only get paid that or maybe penny's more. Dangerous, unhealthy, tremendous turnover. Unvalued! There are 2 buildings for this company, in neighboring towns. Brighton and Munford Tennessee. They are both what this review is for. None worse than the other.

    Continue reading
    Patrick Industries2018-02-18
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Infrastructure technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Infrastructure Technician in Elkhart, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Patrick Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people everywhere I go to.

    Cons

    Not very fast in compensating people for good work.

    Continue reading
    Patrick Industries2017-10-13
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Regional Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Patrick Industries full-time

    Pros

    Great chance for advancement , good VP's in charge , sales - production

    Cons

    CEO does not care about employess, not visable , only growwing his personal shares , sad on the backs of many ......

    Continue reading
    Patrick Industries2017-10-03
  7. "I wouldn't recommend working here at it's current state."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Forklift Operator in Edwardsburg, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Patrick Industries full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fellow workers are usually great people to work with. Paycheck every week.

    Cons

    No real process to work up to getting a proper raise. Very bad communication from the top down. Managers don't really fight for you as their employee. They freeze up or just don't care.

    Continue reading
    Patrick Industries2017-10-04
  8. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Engineer in Bensenville, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Patrick Industries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful environment excellent co-workers great pay

    Cons

    None no complaints no issues

    Continue reading
    Patrick Industries2017-04-08
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Worst company I've ever worked at!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Laborer in Elkhart, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Patrick Industries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There wasn't anything good came out of this place for me. Other then I got a paycheck for 2 days before leaving.

    Cons

    I got harassed by my supervisor. Not only did he call me rude names like stupid and scum of the earth he threaten to beat me up and knock me out. And he allowed other employees that was part of his staff do the same and make sexual advancement at me that was the worst job experience I've ever went thru.

    Continue reading
    Patrick Industries2017-04-16
  10. "Lead Maint Tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Patrick Industries full-time

    Pros

    I get a weekly pay check

    Cons

    self insured...high deductible...no life ins...cutting benefits

    Patrick Industries2017-03-13

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 42 reviews