Patrick Industries Reviews | Glassdoor

Patrick Industries Reviews

Updated Feb 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
40%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Patrick Industries President and CEO Andy Nemeth (no image)
Andy Nemeth
1 Rating
  1. "Good Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Goshen, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Patrick Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Pay, Take care of employees

    Cons

    High insurance, no match in 401k

    Continue reading
    Patrick Industries2017-01-27
  2. "former employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Elkhart, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Patrick Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    not a lot to say

    Cons

    poor communication at all levels, little training, cronyism

    Continue reading
    Patrick Industries2016-12-02
  3. Helpful (3)

    "They don't care about employees, period."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Industrial Production in Elkhart, IN
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Patrick Industries full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If you like overtime, the lack of skilled leadership provides for plenty of it. You can meet a lot of new people, very high turnover.

    Cons

    Poor leadership Top execs are way overpaid with huge bonuses and they don't pay workers enough to attract many with skills. Advancement based on the Buddy System. Poor working environment.

    Continue reading
    Patrick Industries2016-10-31
  4. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Elkhart, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Patrick Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Offered good experience in sales. Learned a lot of products. There was a Decent work life balance and plenty of vacation time offered.

    Cons

    No structure. No monthly quotas were given to hit or work towards. Training was sub par. I would not take this position without any previous sales training as there is none given.

    Continue reading
    Patrick Industries2016-08-09
  5. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Elkhart, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Patrick Industries

    Pros

    Great culture- good work/life balance. Company follows the "Patrick Values"

    Cons

    Customer 1st orientation not long enough.

    Continue reading
    Patrick Industries2016-06-01
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Former Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Patrick Industries

    Pros

    Decent atmosphere and the training was ok as well.

    Cons

    They lie to their employees, and when they are confronted about it (even when caught in a lie) the lie deepens. Closing down branches without letting workers know. Promising to relocate them but just kicking them to the curve. They don't care about their employees or their families. Just the bottom line. The foundations that were in place when Patrick Ind was started have been tossed out the window.

    Continue reading
    Patrick Industries2016-06-21
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Dont care about their employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Service Foreman in Bremen, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Patrick Industries

    Pros

    They have insurance, will sometimes pay you the vacation pay they owe you. Have alot of management almost as many as workers

    Cons

    Worked there for 9 years and got fired without reason on my anniversary date without getting the vacation pay they owed me. So if a company's handbook is a contract. They broke that contract because i did my part by completing my year of employment. So if a company will break a contract with its employees what exactly is its morel standard? I was forced to work in a hostile work environment where i was a manager. One of my workers cussed and theatened myself and others daily and i could do nothing. Was even smacked by this employee and management would do nothing

    Continue reading
    Patrick Industries2016-05-27
  8. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Elkhart, IN
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Patrick Industries

    Pros

    Good communication from senior management. Nice working atmosphere with work out room and showers. Other functional areas worked well together. Overall a nice place to work.

    Cons

    None really that I can think of.

    Patrick Industries2016-03-03
  9. "maintenance Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Maintenance Manager in York, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Patrick Industries for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good people, room for advancement,

    Cons

    wages, work balance, raises and incentives

    Continue reading
    Patrick Industries2015-11-20
  10. "Good place to work and develop"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Patrick Industries full-time

    Pros

    Friendly staff, growing company, opportunities for growth

    Cons

    Long hours, isolated work spaces

    Patrick Industries2015-10-27

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 42 reviews