Patriot National Reviews | Glassdoor

Patriot National Reviews

Updated Feb 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
1.9
16%
Recommend to a Friend
14%
Approve of CEO
Patriot National President, Chairman & CEO Steven Mariano (no image)
Steven Mariano
75 Ratings
  1. "Not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claims Supervisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Patriot National full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Nice office, regular paychecks, flexibility

    Cons

    Chaos. Bankruptcy. Lies. Save yourself

    Patriot National2020-02-20
  2. "Unorganized Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Underwriter in Fort Lauderdale, FL

    I have been working at Patriot National full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Senior Management there was awesome.

    Cons

    Lower management couldnt handle their job

    Patriot National2019-06-21
  3. "Lack of training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Phone Auditor in Remote, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Patriot National full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, benefits were good

    Cons

    There were so many issues during training due to technical issues that I was doing calls when due to letters that should of not been sent to me and I didn't get to concentrate on my just my audits. Manager spread way too thin.

    Continue reading
    Patriot National2019-05-10
  4. "Sad, sad, sad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Patriot National full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Back in the day the company was fresh and enthusiastic. Great people great motivation.

    Cons

    Greed. By 2016 eveyone with their eyes open knew something was up. 2017, got rid of most of the company to rebrand. 2018, the remaining employees worked hard to keep the company afloat, only to be laid off right before Christmas leaving behind a very odd mix of clingers and favorites in random positions they don't have any a experience in.

    Continue reading
    Patriot National2019-01-03
  5. "Disappointed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Patriot National

    Pros

    Great people to work with. Everyone was professional, kind, funny and I will truly miss them. The 10th floor office was beautiful.

    Cons

    Company was bought out rebrand to Carrier and Technology Solutions in July 2018. Company was dying after 2017 bankruptcy. Company laid off Ft Lauderdale office after cryptic meeting 12/14/18. They said everything was ok but come to find out that they didn't have enough funds coming in. So they wanted to restructure the company.

    Continue reading
    Patriot National2019-01-01
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Ugh!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Patriot National full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    PNG was once a great place to work until the CEO and his friends sank the company by raiding its coffers.

    Cons

    CEO is a scumbag who surrounds himself with grifters.

    Continue reading
    Patriot National2019-01-01
  7. Helpful (1)

    "CASE MANAGEMENT ASSISTANT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Compensation and Benefits
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Patriot National for more than 3 years

    Pros

    None at all needs improvement or just shutdown period point blank

    Cons

    Hidden agendas not enough money to pay salaries and 401k

    Patriot National2018-12-26
  8. Helpful (1)

    "sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Patriot National full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    My co-workers were great to work with.

    Cons

    company lost their identity when greed took over

    Patriot National2018-10-29
  9. Helpful (1)

    "case manager Assist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clinical Assistant - Case Manager Assistant in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Patriot National full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The company in whole since time employed there.

    Cons

    No complaints at this time.

    Patriot National2018-10-18
  10. "Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Patriot National full-time

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits with flex time.

    Cons

    Too many to list at this time

    Patriot National2018-07-25
Viewing 1 - 10 of 108 Reviews