Patriot National "great people" Reviews | Glassdoor

Patriot National Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated May 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.0
17%
Recommend to a Friend
16%
Approve of CEO
Patriot National President, Chairman & CEO Steven Mariano (no image)
Steven Mariano
77 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No raises, no performance evaluations(in 15 reviews)

  • "No reviews which has always been an issue(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Challenging Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Patriot National

    Pros

    I enjoyed my time at Patriot. I worked in the finance department, and I completed a wide range of jobs for my bosses (mostly working in accounting). My intern role was different of that of the other interns in other departments because I eventually assumed the workload of a full time employee. The accounts payable/receivable specialists became short staffed. I was taught a great deal of things that I can take anywhere I go in corporate America. My co-workers and my bosses were respectful, helpful and generally great people to come to for advice on my future. Working at Patriot allowed me to succeed anywhere else in corporate America.

    Cons

    While working in finance, the entire department was subjected to a lot of changes in procedures and "processing through the chain-of-command" type things that often hindered work flow. This happened entirely too often and would end up affecting other regional offices communications with the finance teams back in HQ in unnecessary ways. There needs to be more established and long-term implemented methods to stop this.

    Patriot National2016-10-06
  2. "Lack of training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Phone Auditor in Remote, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Patriot National full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, benefits were good

    Cons

    There were so many issues during training due to technical issues that I was doing calls when due to letters that should of not been sent to me and I didn't get to concentrate on my just my audits. Manager spread way too thin.

    Continue reading
    Patriot National2019-05-10
  3. "Disappointed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Patriot National

    Pros

    Great people to work with. Everyone was professional, kind, funny and I will truly miss them. The 10th floor office was beautiful.

    Cons

    Company was bought out rebrand to Carrier and Technology Solutions in July 2018. Company was dying after 2017 bankruptcy. Company laid off Ft Lauderdale office after cryptic meeting 12/14/18. They said everything was ok but come to find out that they didn't have enough funds coming in. So they wanted to restructure the company.

    Continue reading
    Patriot National2019-01-01
  4. "Sad, sad, sad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Patriot National full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Back in the day the company was fresh and enthusiastic. Great people great motivation.

    Cons

    Greed. By 2016 eveyone with their eyes open knew something was up. 2017, got rid of most of the company to rebrand. 2018, the remaining employees worked hard to keep the company afloat, only to be laid off right before Christmas leaving behind a very odd mix of clingers and favorites in random positions they don't have any a experience in.

    Continue reading
    Patriot National2019-01-03
  5. "premium field auditor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Patriot National full-time

    Pros

    great people in kc office

    Cons

    long hours, endless work, never ahead

    Patriot National2018-02-13
  6. Helpful (14)

    "Needs to care about employees more"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Patriot National full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Steady paycheck Lots of great people and a very friendly environment. Very flexible about when you can take your days off.

    Cons

    No RAISES! I mean NONE. No reviews, no nothing. The only time you see a salary increase is when you get promoted with a new title entirely. Communication between management and staff is poor. The inequality between executives and average employee is ridiculous and they all see bonus money while the average employee cannot even get a cost of living raise.

    Continue reading
    Patriot National2016-03-08

    Patriot National Response

    March 15, 2016Chief of Staff

    We completely understand your frustration. In fact we as Company realized this issue and recently have given the Patriot employees who have not received a raise in more than 24 months a 3% increase in salary. Furthermore, we are currently rolling out a formal performance management review plan and general wage assessment plan that will address these concerns. Thank you for your feedback.

    Continue reading
  7. "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Patriot National

    Pros

    Some great people, PTO days on an internship, flexible, and no stress environment.

    Cons

    Wasn't organized well and didn't have anything to do half the time

    Continue reading
    Patriot National2015-08-31

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 7 reviews