Patriot National "no raises" Reviews | Glassdoor

Patriot National Employee Reviews about "no raises"

Updated Nov 29, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

2.0
17%
Recommend to a Friend
16%
Approve of CEO
Patriot National President, Chairman & CEO Steven Mariano (no image)
Steven Mariano
77 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No raises, no performance evaluations(in 15 reviews)

  • "No reviews which has always been an issue(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "no raises"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (6)

    "Fake reviews"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Patriot National full-time

    Pros

    Obviously HR is posting fake positive reviews trying to get their ratings up. Don't want to look bad when trying to sell the company!

    Cons

    No raises. No performance reviews. No updates of any kind. CEO mentioned performance reviews in March and that we would have another update a week later....and it's now October and guess what?!?!! No updates on anything, still!

    Continue reading
    Patriot National2016-10-09
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Dont work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Premiun Auditor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Patriot National full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, coworkers are nice, benefits

    Cons

    Terrible management, no raises or review, lots of work, no recognition, nepotism, good old boys environment

    Continue reading
    Patriot National2017-11-30
  3. Helpful (3)

    "No Ethics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Patriot National full-time

    Pros

    Management talks a good game. The “vision” sounds good, The future is great!

    Cons

    Nothing they say ever comes true. No raises, no performance evaluations. 3 companies housed in the same building in Ft. Lauderdale. Two insurance companies, Guarantee and Ashmere and Patriot National. Same IT people, same servers and who knows how much information is shared. All are majority owned by the same person, who has run the stock down to $0.30. Lots of good people lost their jobs the day before Thanksgiving with no severance. Customers are leaving in droves and it will be very surprising if the company survives past the end of the year.

    Continue reading
    Patriot National2017-11-28
  4. Helpful (9)

    "Former employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Case Manager in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Patriot National full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay and time off for medical appts. Nice supervisor, who would jump in to help. Nice coworkers and team players.

    Cons

    Unrealistic expectations, high caseload, extremely stressful and high pace workplace. No bonuses...very little raises. No sick time, only PTO’s that had to be used for either vacation or if you were sick. Could not roll over PTO’s to the next year.

    Continue reading
    Patriot National2017-11-23
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Patriot National full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Had a great boss for many years.

    Cons

    Mgmt has no loyalty. No raises or annual reviews

    Continue reading
    Patriot National2017-10-16
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Patriot National full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very little pros of work here. Flex time is about the only benefit that I can think of. No other pros

    Cons

    No raises unless you are in upper management. Lies about performance reviews and raises. Expected to do extra work but no extra monetary compensation for it. Poorly, poorly run company. No concern for employees. Lousy benefits. I would give them a zero star on the review if I could.

    Continue reading
    Patriot National2017-10-03
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Just Say NO!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Patriot National

    Pros

    Co-workers (front line staff) we are all in the same boat

    Cons

    The VP over CM...Horrid! Any positive reviews are not entirely truthful...OK, they are just downright not truthful. No recognition, no raises, adversarial environment, favoritism, lack of knowledge on part of management, wrong people in the wrong positions. Retention? What's that? No one cares. It's a dead-end job with no chance of promotion. Loyalty, dedication, good performance reviews and tenure get you nothing, zilch, nada, zip. Just say No.

    Continue reading
    Patriot National2016-10-01
  8. Helpful (5)

    "blah"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Patriot National

    Pros

    location, job knowledge, co-workers, management

    Cons

    job knowledge, no reviews, no raises, favortism

    Patriot National2016-09-16
  9. Helpful (13)

    "No concern for Employees after 90 days"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anon in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Patriot National full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Normal work/life balance, first 3 months is like a trip to the heavens. Immediate management is good .

    Cons

    Upper management's only goal is too care for and advance the needs of the Broad and the CEO at the expense of the Employee (or Drone). There are NO raises, NO Employee evaluations NO "good job" or "great work" offered on your work, there is NO reward for employee loyalty. A regular day @ Patriot is checking to see if you are not going to be laid off or fired today. Complete disregard for ethics and unprofessional treatment from some VP's

    Continue reading
    Patriot National2016-04-05
  10. Helpful (14)

    "Needs to care about employees more"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Patriot National full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Steady paycheck Lots of great people and a very friendly environment. Very flexible about when you can take your days off.

    Cons

    No RAISES! I mean NONE. No reviews, no nothing. The only time you see a salary increase is when you get promoted with a new title entirely. Communication between management and staff is poor. The inequality between executives and average employee is ridiculous and they all see bonus money while the average employee cannot even get a cost of living raise.

    Continue reading
    Patriot National2016-03-08

    Patriot National Response

    March 15, 2016Chief of Staff

    We completely understand your frustration. In fact we as Company realized this issue and recently have given the Patriot employees who have not received a raise in more than 24 months a 3% increase in salary. Furthermore, we are currently rolling out a formal performance management review plan and general wage assessment plan that will address these concerns. Thank you for your feedback.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 15 reviews