Paul Davis Restoration Estimator Reviews | Glassdoor

Paul Davis Restoration Estimator Reviews

Updated Nov 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.8
99%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Paul Davis Restoration President and CEO Rich Wilson (no image)
Rich Wilson
4 Ratings
  1. "Estimator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager/Estimator in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paul Davis Restoration full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture and team environment. The people you work with all have great personalities and want to help out whether its another employee or the customers. Its a work hard play hard environment, and never a dull moment. You never look at the punch out clock. Lots of laughing going on in the office.

    Cons

    I'll go back to the work hard play hard "pros". You do need to enjoy working hard. Lots of weeks you will work more than 40 hours, however, there is a lot of flexibility in your schedule during the week so long as goals are being met, no one is over your shoulder.

    Advice to Management

    Keep hiring "A" players! You're getting there, there have been a lot of great things happening over the past year to handle the growth. Keep having fun and keep the atmosphere a positive one. THANK YOU!!!

    Paul Davis Restoration2019-01-02
  2. "Good company, hard work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Estimator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Paul Davis Restoration full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Upward mobility, incentive compensation, job security

    Cons

    Erratic schedule and high pressure sometimes.

    Paul Davis Restoration2019-11-07
  3. "Industry Leader in the Area"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Estimator in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paul Davis Restoration full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Working with this company has been a great learning experience. I have been in the industry since 1999 and Paul Davis Restoration is always on the cutting edge of the industry. Our team is always there to help when issues arise. Management is always looking to help us give the best in class results.

    Cons

    Only cons I can think of is being over booked with work. But is that really a con? It means we are looked upon as a industry leader so the Insurance Companies are looking for us to help their clients. Due to the word of mouth reputation we have, work is always above complicity.

    Advice to Management

    Only advice I can give management is, stay the coarse. The path you are going down is the right one.

    Paul Davis Restoration2018-12-06
  4. "Happy to work for a company I'm proud of!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Estimator in Vancouver, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paul Davis Restoration full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Competitive pay. Professional atmosphere. My co-workers care for one another and are always willing to help. Benefits. Company outings. Owner really cares for his employees.

    Cons

    It can be a big work load but always keeps things interesting and is no issue if you use the tools given to you.

    Paul Davis Restoration2018-12-06
  5. "Estimator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Manager/Estimator in Corona, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Paul Davis Restoration

    Pros

    There are no pros, never was.

    Cons

    Ego, ego, ego. Take advice from others, it's not a 1 person job.

    Advice to Management

    Listen more, talk less

    Paul Davis Restoration2018-05-24
  6. "Tough industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Estimator/Project Manager in Midland, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Paul Davis Restoration for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Schedule Flexibility Company truck Great established operation procedures from corporate

    Cons

    Small pool of sub contractors willing to work within company margins

    Advice to Management

    Invest in finding better sub contractors. This may require dropping an already low margin in your market.

    Paul Davis Restoration2015-11-10
  7. "Great company to grow with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager/Estimator in Sterling, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Paul Davis Restoration full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Good benefits with company match 401K. -Much responsibility but you almost run your own company (Project Management and Estimating) -Owners are family and they work very well together, they also care about their employees -Top 10 franchise out of over 250 franchises

    Cons

    -Training could improve some but it may have improved over the last couple of years

    Advice to Management

    Focus more on training

    Paul Davis Restoration2014-10-08
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Complete waste of 5 months of my career."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Estimator/Project Manager in Ashburn, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Paul Davis Restoration full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Through the desolation that is "Paul Davis Ashburn" aka "Hat Over the Wall Enterprises" I was able to make some good friends. Similar to the bonds people make in combat zones I suppose.

    Cons

    The owners of this particular franchise are shady characters (putting it mildly). The family owns it and everyone who works for them are considered children; they literally speak to the staff like they are children. The subcontractors that work for them are treated with less respect than Michael Vick's fighting dogs. There are many other problems. My advice. If you stumble into their office and recall this review., run, don't walk as they are lying to you during the interview.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Sell the business before you have mass exodus of employees.

    Paul Davis Restoration2014-08-20
  9. "Challenging but gratifying"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Estimator/Project Manager in Idaho Falls, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Paul Davis Restoration full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Challenging but rewarding job environment. Opportunity to help in others when they are in need.

    Cons

    Doesn't lend well to time off. Peoples disasters don't wait for you to deal with your dad's funeral or a family vacation. It is possible to get away, but it takes a LOT of coordination and effort to get away. Job can be very stressful. It takes a certain kind of person to thrive in that environment.

    Advice to Management

    Could use better IT support. They are trying, but are not there yet.

    Paul Davis Restoration2013-01-25
Found 9 reviews