Paul Davis Restoration Project Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Project Manager

Paul Davis Restoration Project Manager Reviews

Updated Dec 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.4
31%
Recommend to a Friend
32%
Approve of CEO
Paul Davis Restoration President and CEO Rich Wilson (no image)
Rich Wilson
9 Ratings
  1. "Estimator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager/Estimator in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paul Davis Restoration full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture and team environment. The people you work with all have great personalities and want to help out whether its another employee or the customers. Its a work hard play hard environment, and never a dull moment. You never look at the punch out clock. Lots of laughing going on in the office.

    Cons

    I'll go back to the work hard play hard "pros". You do need to enjoy working hard. Lots of weeks you will work more than 40 hours, however, there is a lot of flexibility in your schedule during the week so long as goals are being met, no one is over your shoulder.

    Advice to Management

    Keep hiring "A" players! You're getting there, there have been a lot of great things happening over the past year to handle the growth. Keep having fun and keep the atmosphere a positive one. THANK YOU!!!

    Paul Davis Restoration2019-01-02
  2. "Not what was explained in the beginning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Chicopee, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Paul Davis Restoration full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Estimating experience and insurance protocols

    Cons

    Poor pay structure Set up as 1099 commission plus draw salary Jobs take on average 3-8 months to close and see commissions. Heavy work flow with multiple objectives per each vendor.

    Paul Davis Restoration2019-12-30
  3. "24/7"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Project Manager 

    I worked at Paul Davis Restoration full-time

    Pros

    Nice work environment and not micromanaged.

    Cons

    no work life balance.

    Paul Davis Restoration2019-11-05
  4. "Stay away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Bay City, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Paul Davis Restoration full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    None at all unless you like yo love and treat people bad

    Cons

    Mostly lies my first year salary was 2500 less than my signed agreement. If you are looking for employment and need to work with unethical company that will literally do what they can to underpay or not pay people they will. I actually feel dirty working for this company. This is franchised owned so some owners will be different. If you want to treat people like garbage this is the place for you

    Paul Davis Restoration2019-10-30
  5. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Project Manager 

    I have been working at Paul Davis Restoration full-time

    Pros

    Flexible schedule and helped a lot of people

    Cons

    Sometimes the branch seemed unorganized

    Paul Davis Restoration2019-08-12
  6. "Amazing Culture & Vision"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Restoration Project Manager in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paul Davis Restoration full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The culture, the vision, the leadership and the team are great. Strong sense of camaraderie. Everyone wants to make a difference in one another's lives and in the lives of our company. Pretty good benefit program. Lots of stability and room for growth.

    Cons

    Growing faster then what we have the capacity before, but this is a good opportunity. Technology a bit behind but it's catching up.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to empower those whom are with you and trust them to help take the vision and run with it. Keep moving forward and always be open to change.

    Paul Davis Restoration2018-12-13
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Project manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Columbia, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Paul Davis Restoration full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Promise for financial freedom as a owner

    Cons

    Promises not kept in any way shape or form.

    Advice to Management

    Focus more on your employees for their financial success rater than always putting the owners first.

    Paul Davis Restoration2018-11-14
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Highly unprofesunprofessional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Bremerton, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Paul Davis Restoration full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Freedom to make key decisions

    Cons

    Paul Davis Restoration locations are all individually owned and operated which can be good and bad however it was almost ALL bad in my case. Managed very poorly by the owner due to him not being able to focus on the ownership part of the business. Due to too many bad experiences by too many different customers we became known as the joke of the industry which made every aspect of the job difficult. Bottom line is that because business wasn't good and we were not making money it affected everything else.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Advice to PAUL DAVIS HQ....pay more attention to how your franchises are being operated. The Kitsap county location is seriously a joke in the industry because of how poorly its operated. Makes a bad name for PDR everywhere.

    Paul Davis Restoration2018-09-18
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Kaysville, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paul Davis Restoration full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team atmosphere. Willing to help you continue to grow and learn.

    Cons

    Feel as though when some things go bad they don't have your back.

    Paul Davis Restoration2018-06-13
  10. "Estimator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Manager/Estimator in Corona, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Paul Davis Restoration

    Pros

    There are no pros, never was.

    Cons

    Ego, ego, ego. Take advice from others, it's not a 1 person job.

    Advice to Management

    Listen more, talk less

    Paul Davis Restoration2018-05-24
Found 20 reviews