Paul Davis Restoration Reviews | Glassdoor

Paul Davis Restoration Reviews

Updated 20 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
59%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Paul Davis Restoration CEO Rich Wilson (no image)
Rich Wilson
54 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Many growing pains to work through but it's exciting to be apart of a company that has so many opportunities(in 5 reviews)

  • "Lack of training coupled with high expectations leaves employees grabbing at straws(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good on field experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technician in Frisco, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Paul Davis Restoration full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The positive culture environment and help

    Cons

    Lot of driving and stuff

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work and stuff

    Paul Davis Restoration2019-07-08
  2. "Good company, hard work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Estimator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Paul Davis Restoration full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Upward mobility, incentive compensation, job security

    Cons

    Erratic schedule and high pressure sometimes.

    Paul Davis Restoration2019-11-07
  3. "24/7"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Project Manager 

    I worked at Paul Davis Restoration full-time

    Pros

    Nice work environment and not micromanaged.

    Cons

    no work life balance.

    Paul Davis Restoration2019-11-05
  4. "Horrible employers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Paul Davis Restoration

    Pros

    Helping customers and seeing them satisfied

    Cons

    Supervisors speaking derogatory toward employees

    Advice to Management

    Get new owners

    Paul Davis Restoration2019-11-20
  5. "Don't work here."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tradesman in Fort Wayne, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Paul Davis Restoration full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some of the other employees.

    Cons

    Felt like I was in elementary school again. Lied to about several things at interview.

    Advice to Management

    Be more involved with the people who out doing the work and representing PD .

    Paul Davis Restoration2019-11-09
  6. "Stay away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Bay City, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Paul Davis Restoration full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    None at all unless you like yo love and treat people bad

    Cons

    Mostly lies my first year salary was 2500 less than my signed agreement. If you are looking for employment and need to work with unethical company that will literally do what they can to underpay or not pay people they will. I actually feel dirty working for this company. This is franchised owned so some owners will be different. If you want to treat people like garbage this is the place for you

    Paul Davis Restoration2019-10-30
  7. "Unorganized, no training, gossip, back stabbing and playing employees against each other. My opinion only"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Content in Allen, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Paul Davis Restoration full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Customers are nice. My opinion only

    Cons

    Stressful, depressing, hard on your body and hard on your soul because the customers have usually lost everything they own. My opinion only

    Advice to Management

    None

    Paul Davis Restoration2019-10-17
  8. "Corporate Take Over!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lancaster, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Paul Davis Restoration full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Getting to help people in their time of need

    Cons

    Corporate take over is killing the company. All the experienced help is gone and that leaves who to do the work? Also only want all employees to work 40hrs at a 24/7 Business that usually requires 60 to 80 hrs

    Paul Davis Restoration2019-10-02
  9. "Promises Pomises"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loss Mitigation Manager in Paterson, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Paul Davis Restoration full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Location Multi Location with ability to reach others of assistance if needed Good company colors

    Cons

    Work Life Balance Uppermanagement was not experienced in the work so unrealistic with expectations

    Advice to Management

    Take a serious look at upper management and reward those that are working to grow your company

    Paul Davis Restoration2019-08-29
  10. "Awful work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Manager in Memphis, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Paul Davis Restoration full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Paid health insurance, freedom when owners aren’t riding you

    Cons

    Awful micro-managing, toxic work environment. Public embarrassment/constant harassment from owner of company. Worst morale I’ve ever experienced, owner of the company thinks he owns employees and doesn’t respect their away time.

    Advice to Management

    Retire and close the business. Can’t teach old dogs new tricks

    Paul Davis Restoration2019-09-09
Found 140 reviews