Paul Davis Restoration Reviews

Updated Jan 9, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
83%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Paul Davis Restoration President and CEO Rich Wilson (no image)
Rich Wilson
67 Ratings
Pros
  • "One of the best parts about this position Is being able to help people in their time of need(in 6 reviews)

  • "Good company, they treat their employees well(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Many growing pains to work through but it's exciting to be apart of a company that has so many opportunities(in 5 reviews)

  • "24/7/365 Business, sometimes requires personal sacrifice, but worth it(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. "Great place to work with family atmosphere"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Foreman in Millcreek, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paul Davis Restoration full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Prior to joining Paul Davis Restoration I was a handyman for 15 years. I enjoy the family atmosphere and the way that they manage the work flow.

    Cons

    Hmmmm welll let me think here. I got nothing

    Continue reading
  2. "Good working environment and plenty of work."

    5.0
    Former Employee - Tradesman 

    I worked at Paul Davis Restoration full-time

    Pros

    Was treated with respect by employees as well as the higher ups, made good money, and liked my job.

    Cons

    Didn't know all of the skills to enable me to do the higher paying jobs.

    Continue reading

    Paul Davis Restoration Response

    January 7, 2021Talent and Change Leader

    Thank you for your feedback! The Paul Davis Mission is to provide opportunities for great people to provide best in class results. I'm so glad this is your experience. If you have additional feedback or suggestions, please email Experience@PaulDavis.com. Thanks again! Director of Talent, Paul Davis


  3. "Best Company to Work For"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Estimator in Manassas, VA
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Paul Davis Restoration full-time

    Pros

    Paul Davis Restoration & Remodeling of Suburban Virginia is a company that trusts and respects its employees. The company is consistent in providing ways to equip the staff with knowledge to improve professional and personal performance.

    Cons

    The salary could be better.

    Continue reading

    Paul Davis Restoration Response

    December 22, 2020Talent and Change Leader

    Thank you for your feedback! The Paul Davis Mission is to provide opportunities for great people to provide best in class results. I'm so glad this is your experience. If you have additional feedback or suggestions, please email Experience@PaulDavis.com. Thanks again! Director of Talent, Paul Davis

  4. "Paul Davis core values are wonderful!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Specialist in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paul Davis Restoration full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for!

    Cons

    Still learning the ins and outs

    Paul Davis Restoration Response

    December 22, 2020Talent and Change Leader

    Thank you for your feedback! The Paul Davis Mission is to provide opportunities for great people to provide best in class results. I'm so glad this is your experience. If you have additional feedback or suggestions, please email Experience@PaulDavis.com. Thanks again! Director of Talent, Paul Davis

  5. "Great company"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Production Controller in Waukesha, WI

    I have been working at Paul Davis Restoration full-time

    Pros

    Fair and flexible- reviews done timely

    Cons

    Insurance and coverage not good

    Paul Davis Restoration Response

    December 4, 2020Talent and Change Leader

    Thank you for your feedback! I am happy to see that you are finding Paul Davis to be a Great company! If you have additional feedback or suggestions, please email Experience@PaulDavis.com. Thanks again! Director of Talent, Paul Davis

  6. "Paul Davis"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Assistant in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Paul Davis Restoration full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent room for growth. My boss was very helpful the entire process of learning!

    Cons

    Not very many! The worst part about the job is talking to insurance adjustors.

    Paul Davis Restoration Response

    December 22, 2020Talent and Change Leader

    Thank you for your feedback! The Paul Davis Mission is to provide opportunities for great people to provide best in class results. I'm so glad this was your experience. If you have additional feedback or suggestions, please email Experience@PaulDavis.com. Thanks again! Director of Talent, Paul Davis

  7. "A decent place for a decent pay, be ready to work for it."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SERVICE ADVISOR in Sioux City, IA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Paul Davis Restoration full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    friendly rewarding satisfying caring correct

    Cons

    hard dirty crude old repetitive

    Continue reading

    Paul Davis Restoration Response

    November 17, 2020Talent and Change Leader

    Thank you for your feedback! If you have additional feedback or suggestions, please email Experience@PaulDavis.com. Thanks again! Director of Talent, Paul Davis

  8. "Great Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coordinator 

    I have been working at Paul Davis Restoration full-time

    Pros

    The Culture is great and I am excited to learn more about Paul Davis as a company

    Cons

    None at this time. Still learning the processes.

    Paul Davis Restoration Response

    November 17, 2020Talent and Change Leader

    Thank you for your feedback! I am happy to see that you are finding a great culture and company at Paul Davis. If you have additional feedback or suggestions, please email Experience@PaulDavis.com. Thanks again! Director of Talent, Paul Davis

  9. "Great people"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Coordinator & Commercial Sales Executive in Gaithersburg, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Paul Davis Restoration full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people were fantastic and Tom Plant was the best boss anyone could ask for.

    Cons

    That I didn't find that job sooner.

    Paul Davis Restoration Response

    November 17, 2020Talent and Change Leader

    Thank you for your feedback! I am happy to see that you found great people at Paul Davis. If you have additional feedback or suggestions, please email Experience@PaulDavis.com. Thanks again! Director of Talent, Paul Davis

  10. "Great company culture & amazing team"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative in Vancouver, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Paul Davis Restoration full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture, great team to work with, growing with lots of opportunity

    Cons

    Lots of work but that's the industry

    Continue reading

    Paul Davis Restoration Response

    November 4, 2020Talent and Change Leader

    Thank you for your feedback! I am happy to see that you find great culture and team at Paul Davis. If you have additional feedback or suggestions, please email Experience@PaulDavis.com. Thanks again! Director of Talent, Paul Davis

Viewing 1 - 10 of 174 English Reviews