Paul Davis Restoration Reviews | Glassdoor

Paul Davis Restoration Reviews

Updated Dec 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
55%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Paul Davis Restoration President and CEO Rich Wilson (no image)
Rich Wilson
55 Ratings
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Arlington, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paul Davis Restoration full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great leadership, great values!

    Cons

    Nothing I can say, no issues!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up great work!

    Paul Davis Restoration2019-03-02
  2. "Love being part of winning team that Serves people during their time of need."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Business Consultant in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paul Davis Restoration full-time

    Pros

    The culture separates PaulDavis from all others in the restoration industry. PaulDavis workers live the values and are always practicing continuous improvement to ensure that we are continually gaining traction in the market.

    Cons

    No cons so far! Many times you can find the gaps quickly in a company, however, I have not been able to do so with PaulDavis.

    Advice to Management

    Keep leading assertively and leading with truth to the network.

    Paul Davis Restoration2019-02-25
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Be careful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Crew Leader in Wilmington, DE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Paul Davis Restoration full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    High pay, flexible hours, that’s it

    Cons

    Told one thing given another, promised bonuses but never given, they keep employees who do nothing yet wont do anything for the employees who work

    Advice to Management

    Stick to what you tell the employees and don’t over promise

    Paul Davis Restoration2019-03-01
  4. "Best Place to Work!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Staff Accountant in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paul Davis Restoration full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    PDRI is a great place to work. I can honestly say that each and every employee lives by PDRI's Missions, Values, and Basics, including our CEO. It is truly a family company. Flexible hours, work from home, great benefits, every day is something new and challenging are just a few of the many benefits of working here.

    Cons

    I didn't find Paul Davis years ago!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Paul Davis Restoration2019-01-22
  5. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paul Davis Restoration full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good company to work for

    Cons

    Nothing to really complain about

    Advice to Management

    I

    Paul Davis Restoration2019-01-07
  6. "Estimator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager/Estimator in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paul Davis Restoration full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture and team environment. The people you work with all have great personalities and want to help out whether its another employee or the customers. Its a work hard play hard environment, and never a dull moment. You never look at the punch out clock. Lots of laughing going on in the office.

    Cons

    I'll go back to the work hard play hard "pros". You do need to enjoy working hard. Lots of weeks you will work more than 40 hours, however, there is a lot of flexibility in your schedule during the week so long as goals are being met, no one is over your shoulder.

    Advice to Management

    Keep hiring "A" players! You're getting there, there have been a lot of great things happening over the past year to handle the growth. Keep having fun and keep the atmosphere a positive one. THANK YOU!!!

    Paul Davis Restoration2019-01-02
  7. "Anonymous Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paul Davis Restoration full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love working for Paul Davis because of the culture and because the owner truly cares about each employee that works here. Awesome group of employees and love being apart of an industry that helps people in their time of need!

    Cons

    Many growing pains to work through but it's exciting to be apart of a company that has so many opportunities.

    Paul Davis Restoration2018-12-20
  8. "Excellent Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Business Consultant in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paul Davis Restoration full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The culture here is unbelievable and it starts from the top. I haven’t been this motivated or challenged in a very long time. Great job team!

    Cons

    None so far! Have been looking for the cracks but unable to find them!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. Your focus on staff and customers sets us apart from everyone else!

    Paul Davis Restoration2018-12-14
  9. "Amazing Culture & Vision"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Restoration Project Manager in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paul Davis Restoration full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The culture, the vision, the leadership and the team are great. Strong sense of camaraderie. Everyone wants to make a difference in one another's lives and in the lives of our company. Pretty good benefit program. Lots of stability and room for growth.

    Cons

    Growing faster then what we have the capacity before, but this is a good opportunity. Technology a bit behind but it's catching up.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to empower those whom are with you and trust them to help take the vision and run with it. Keep moving forward and always be open to change.

    Paul Davis Restoration2018-12-13
  10. "Growing company with a family culture and feel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager/Controller in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paul Davis Restoration full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Plenty of work to do, lots of variety, great team atmosphere where we support each other very well.

    Cons

    Growing pains as with any business that is growing quickly - but that's part of what is so exciting to work here.

    Paul Davis Restoration2018-12-12
Found 141 reviews