Paul Miller Auto Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Paul Miller Auto Group Reviews

Updated Aug 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
40%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Paul Miller Auto Group CEO Paul Miller (no image)
Paul Miller
1 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "BEST automotive company to work for, BY FAR!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Paul Miller Auto Group full-time

    Pros

    I have LOVED working for my Paul Miller dealership since day ONE. The benefits are fantastic, the managers and resources are superb, and I truly feel acknowledged and cared about for my efforts. I have worked for a number of auto groups and dealerships in the past, and BY FAR, it is nothing short of a pleasure to be a part of this conglomerate. I recommend ANY person who is looking for a job, whether in sales, service, reception, parts, etc. to look into any available positions at a Paul Miller store! I know what it is like to work for a terrible car dealership, which gives me perspective to value the privilege that I am given as a Paul Miller employee.

    Cons

    None that come to mind! Every time that I have a question or concern, I feel comfortable in knowing that I have resources to address it.

    Continue reading
    Paul Miller Auto Group2016-10-04
  2. "IF YOU LIKE ABUSE THIS IS THE PLACE FOR YOU!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shop Foreman/Tech in Madison, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Paul Miller Auto Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    there are no pro's to this company anymore...ZERO

    Cons

    management or lack of it, the people who are "managers" have no business being in those positions because they don't manage....

    Continue reading
    Paul Miller Auto Group2019-08-17
  3. "Caution"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Paul Miller Auto Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    compensation and Benefits are above average

    Cons

    very political, established personnel always looks to throw you under the bus

    Continue reading
    Paul Miller Auto Group2019-05-14
  4. "Good job for start/entry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Paul Miller Auto Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you know someone they will hire you

    Cons

    Could pay more. Management favors certain employees

    Paul Miller Auto Group2019-03-29
  5. "Alright"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Advisor in Parsippany, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Paul Miller Auto Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    none really.. some good co workers

    Cons

    Managers think because they have management positions it is okay to speak to their employees however they feel like it. Paul Miller auto group is supposed to be one of the greatest. Supposed to not only care about customers, but their employees as well... yea right. Management only cares about themselves. I've never had a job where managers curse at you, disgusting! I'm sure not every PM dealership is like that but the one I was at needs to reevaluate the managers it has now.

    Continue reading
    Paul Miller Auto Group2019-02-28
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Receptionist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Paul Miller Auto Group full-time

    Pros

    Get a discount if you get a car there

    Cons

    Dont get a car there Terrible Communication throughout management Everyone blames everyone but themselves

    Continue reading
    Paul Miller Auto Group2018-12-03
  7. Helpful (1)

    "It used to be a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Paul Miller Auto Group full-time

    Pros

    Fun working environment and friendly employees.

    Cons

    I worked at Paul Miller about a year and a half. I loved the company when I first started. That quickly changed when I noticed how fast they change management. Managers are fired or moved to a different department almost monthly. I personally was moved to a different department 3 times without a reason. My managers always told me a did a great job at every job I have done at Paul Miller. Then they get fired or moved.

    Paul Miller Auto Group2018-02-19
  8. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Lexington-Fayette, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Paul Miller Auto Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good pay plan with a lot of earning potential.

    Cons

    You will work a lot of hours.

    Continue reading
    Paul Miller Auto Group2018-01-04
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Worst company in history - Just ask anyone who has worked there!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Parsippany, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Paul Miller Auto Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Absolutely nothing, unless you consider the Christmas party a pro... but the. Again, all this really is, is an excuse where people who are jerks (and that's putting it nicely since it has to be kept "G"'rated on here) to you on a daily basis get hammered, are fake nice to your face, end up sleeping with each other, then wake up and go back to their miserable lives, being their jerk selves in the morning a PRO?

    Cons

    Everything about every manager that is employed there. They only hire rude, lying, inconsiderate, lazy, manipulative, crude, nasty, zeros to work for the company and if you have anything more than half a brain cell and are under 170lbs they will torture you, talk down to you and make your life a living hell until you eventually feel you need to talk to a psychiatrist and walk out the door.

    Continue reading
    Paul Miller Auto Group2017-06-28
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Extremely unfair work enviornment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Auto Sales in Wayne, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Paul Miller Auto Group

    Pros

    Client integrity make it a good place to purchase a vehicle. Exceptional service department. Good benefits.

    Cons

    I have worked in the auto industry for most of my adult life. I've pretty much always been in sales and one of the top performers at any place I've worked. In a sales environment, those who are the best and who work the hardest should earn the most. At Paul Miller BMW exactly the opposite is true. The store has limited floor/walk in traffic so salespeople are largely dependent upon internet leads generated through the BDC department. The issue is that these leads are only provided to 5 people, all of whom have a long standing personal relationship with one of the managers. If you don't have this relationship which is based largely on nationality, you will literally starve and your income potential will be nil. This extreme bias permeates the staff and divides it largely along the lines of who is fed and who isn't. Income is skewered widely depending upon what clique you're in. After being there for a while I began to make inquiries. It seems like anyone who leaves there does so for the same reason, that it is literally the most unfair work environment they've ever been in. If you're looking for a service position or just about anything besides sales, it's a decent place to work. But if you're an automotive salesperson and rely upon your income to support your family, look just about anywhere else.

    Continue reading
    Paul Miller Auto Group2016-09-21
Found 18 reviews