PayJunction Account Executive Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Account Executive

PayJunction Account Executive Reviews

Updated Oct 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
PayJunction President Randy Modos
Randy Modos
4 Ratings
  1. "Great Company & Great Sales Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PayJunction full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun culture in a fast growing team. Everyone wants to help you succeed and management is always looking for new, exciting ways to increase both the sales and fun on the floor.

    Cons

    Call volume is high but you get used to it after a few weeks.

    Continue reading
    PayJunction2017-10-16
  2. "Great opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Los Angeles, CA

    I have been working at PayJunction part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great pay, you have to be determined unless you won't succeed.

    Cons

    Needs more marketing tools, a lot of cold calling.

    PayJunction2019-10-04

    PayJunction Response

    October 8, 2019Human Resources Associate

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We recently added new print marketing materials for targeted verticals to our sales resources, which we hope you will find useful. In a continued effort to provide our sales team with the resources they need, we are also working on making PayJunction logo items more accessible. We appreciate your feedback and contributions to the PJ team.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (5)

    "To be fair I am a new Authorized reseller so I will rewrite a new review in a year’s time."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Contractor - Account Executive in Novato, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PayJunction for less than a year

    Pros

    PayJunction is a good opportunity with a good product. If you type in PayJunction you will see practically nothing but positive reviews. They take their brand and reputation seriously. I’ve been a campaign account executive with a previous 3rd party marketing firm for Comcast and one of the biggest difficulties for their reputation was negative reviews. When people are satisfied with a product they will rarely write a review giving it 5 stars. Part of my job was not just selling the product but asking my clientele who were content with the product to write good reviews for the company. If you think about it people will rarely write a positive review on their own if they like a product. People WILL write in when they are dissatisfied or have something negative to say. No matter how good the product or service negative reviews can hurt business more than the positive ones can help. PayJunction is very much on top of this (making sure any negative sentiment is addressed) so their resellers aren’t behind the 8 ball when it comes to selling their product. This job isn’t for everyone as it isn’t really a job. You are essentially your own boss and only make money if you sell. The benefit if you can sell is that you will build up vested residuals over time. You must be very independent as you are essentially a referral satellite of the company which is based in Santa Barbara, California. If you don’t have sufficient funds to support yourself (savings) and you are new to the sales business I wouldn’t recommend quitting your day job. Few people will make money straight off the bat. This opportunity is simple in its concept but is far from easy. You will be cold calling, prospecting face to face, dealing with rejection, having to follow up and be persistent. Based on the benefits offered it is worth it if you become successful but the position is definitely not for everyone. An authorized reseller is on the front lines, it can be stressful, and it’s not for the faint of heart. Pros: Be your own boss. Work independently without someone micromanaging you or breathing down your neck. You receive vested lifetime residuals as long as the business you referred is signed up with PayJunction. This is the biggest carrot financially as you can become financially free and independent once you’ve built your book of business. Good product with a good reputation. PayJunction Blog posts have good information about the credit processing industry in general. Unlimited earning potential. If you are a self starter who is highly motivated with an entrepreneurial mindset this path will open doors that are unavailable to the vast majority of people who work standard 9-5 jobs. Set your own hours. Work when you want. Time is valuable and what you choose to do with it is up to you. Work/life balance is available as a reseller. If you went to UC Santa Barbara like me, the founders of PayJunction graduated from my alma mater. A definite positive. Go Gauchos! :)

    Cons

    As a reseller you are basically on your own with minimal support. Even though you have a director to assist you the main grunt work is up to you. Trial by fire. There seems to be an apparent lack of sales materials on how to sell and market yourself to potential clients. The client is buying into the person as much as the product itself so this is important. As you are an independent contractor you don’t receive any benefits or 401k match. Goes with the territory of being independent. As many people can’t do this full time without money in the bank, finding time to prospect businesses can be difficult if you are doing this on the side apart from your main source of income. If you don’t sell you don’t make any money. Be expected to eat ramen noodles in the beginning or maybe potentially live out of your car if this is your only source of income. Unless you are a natural or have previous success and experience at sales do not quit your day job if you don’t have savings. This is something that could take years to build up particularly if you are working as a reseller part time. A person needs to be patient and persistent. You do not get reimbursed for your own expenses while prospecting. Again goes with the territory.

    Continue reading
    PayJunction2018-08-18
  4. Helpful (5)

    "PayJunction Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PayJunction full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I am very satisfied with my 10 years of experience working as an authorized reseller for PayJunction. The position has allowed me the flexibility to work hard and travel. As a single parent it was very reassuring knowing that I could be able to attend my child's after school activities. Since day 1, management at PayJunction has always been on the cutting edge of technology. Paperless Payments from PayJunction is the best payment platform in the payment industry. The PayJunction Virtual Terminal and PayJunction Smart Terminal work together to create a paperless work environment for our clients. Clients of PayJunction are also able to eliminate their current gateway monthly bill resulting in additional savings since PayJunction is the payment gateway, processor and software developer resulting in a 1 stop shop for our customers. The online archive of information helps owners and management of companies to have everything at their fingertips thus saving them tons of time with less paperwork. The rates we offer our clients are way lower than what PayPal, Square, Stripe and other Payment Facilitators offer. We are the actual processor who offers true Interchange Wholesale Pricing and we establish an actual merchant account for each new client unlike the payment facilitators mentioned above which results in better customer service and additional savings for PayJunction clients. As a sales representative working on a 100% commission the pay is very competitive and 9 out of 10 times you will be able to provide your client with a product that will save them time and lower their processing fees. The company encourages a strong work/life balance. The Team at the corporate office has been trained exceptionally well. The customer service in Santa Barbara is awesome and when you sign on a new account the support team in Santa Barbara pretty much handles it from there. They will provide additional training to the client and to all the employees who will be using the software and equipment provided by PayJunction. I would highly recommend PayJunction to anyone who is looking for a career that provides a lifetime of residuals with upfront bonuses from day 1. The company has a great blog site that touches on industry knowledge and is updated with new articles at least 2 times per week. PayJunction has always been the leader in the industry! The company has created many tools to help support new resellers. This includes new blog articles updated weekly, in house training webinars, Clearslide Marketing tools and testimonial videos from existing customers for potential new clients to view.

    Cons

    If you are not self driven and motivated to succeed then this might not be a good position for you at this time.

    Continue reading
    PayJunction2017-08-02

    PayJunction Response

    August 11, 2017PayJunction

    Thank you very much for your strong commitment to PayJunction, and for your thoughtful and insightful review.

    Continue reading
  5. "PayJunction is the best!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PayJunction full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I head into work every day excited with what's in store- no two days are the same at PJ. We are continuously working on our techniques, pivoting when necessary, and evolving the way that we connect with our prospects. At PayJunction you feel that you are truly a part of a team and your voice is heard. We have lots of fun but also work very hard and know how to celebrate our wins!

    Cons

    Only con I can think of is the limited PTO.

    Continue reading
    PayJunction2017-03-27

    PayJunction Response

    March 31, 2017

    Thanks for getting your thoughts down! It's great to hear that you are stimulated, your voice is heard, and you have a healthy balance of work and celebration. We hear you on PTO, and love your suggestion of brining both offices together often.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Great Company, Fun Work Environment, Lots of Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Executive in Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PayJunction

    Pros

    So far my experience at PayJunction has consisted of a great work environment, fun co-workers, a great leadership team, continually growing business, and a customer-focused product. Upper management is always making sure that my team has everything we need to be successful, and lunches with the CEO are a semi-regular treat. This kind of involvement assures me that PayJunction is fully invested in our success from the top down.

    Cons

    The parking lot is a bit small so street parking is a regular occurrence. The main office on upper State has become a bit crowded, but Business Development is moving to an awesome new location downtown this summer.

    Continue reading
    PayJunction2016-05-17

    PayJunction Response

    September 13, 2016

    How are you liking that new location?! We hear you on the "start up" feel. We're working hard to maintain that vibe as we continue to grow. Thanks for your review and all the hard work you do.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 6 reviews