PayJunction Business Development Representative Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

PayJunction Business Development Representative Reviews

Updated Oct 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
PayJunction President Randy Modos
Randy Modos
8 Ratings
  1. "They’ve got your back"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Representative in Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PayJunction full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The environment is great. Coworkers are so friendly and ready to support anyone who needs helps. It’s really special to work somewhere where you feel completely supported.

    Cons

    Pay could be more competitive

    Continue reading
    PayJunction2019-10-18

    PayJunction Response

    October 21, 2019Human Resources Associate

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad to hear you have enjoyed the company culture at PayJunction so far, and we hope to continue supporting your success!

    Continue reading
  2. "Great company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PayJunction full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company culture and work place environment are great here. Everyone is so welcoming from the time you start and everyone in management really cares about there employees. They are also really about work/life balance.

    Cons

    It’s a difficult industry to work in when in sales because of the bad reputation that payment processing has had in the past.

    PayJunction2019-08-27

    PayJunction Response

    September 4, 2019Human Resources Associate

    We're glad to hear you enjoy our company culture and work environment! Thank you for being a part of our team and helping to make the PJ culture so great. We appreciate your feedback and contributions.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Business Development Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PayJunction full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It is a great environment to work. The management team allows you to work without being micromanaged. Good commission and bonus structure. Very understanding when personal days are needed.

    Cons

    Not enough CRM training.

    Continue reading
    PayJunction2017-10-18
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Overall great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Representative in Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PayJunction full-time

    Pros

    Great company culture & they're all about constructive criticism. We have safe spaces to listen to our calls to improve and management never tries to make you feel bad. They try to make every employee feel valued and want to know if there's anything they can do to make working there more pleasant. There's also a snack room and game room which is really nice.

    Cons

    If we meet our goals we get "rewarded" with getting out early but don't get paid for the full workday, so part of your bonuses go to making up for that. The pay could also be a bit better.

    PayJunction2017-10-18
  5. "Sales - BDR - Worked less than a year"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Representative in Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PayJunction full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - The environment is awesome, and they really strive to make every employee happy and engaged with the PayJunction community. - The location downtown is perfect - The hours are extremely respectable, and they do not push you to work overtime. - Great experience for an entry position into sales, and they really try to teach you throughout your time there. - If you have any sort of family emergency or doctors appointment, they are extremely understanding, and that leaves a high level of respect in my opinion.

    Cons

    - The pay is a little low compared to BDR positions in the Bay Area or LA. - The call volume is pretty high, and it is tough to stay focused. - The work can get mundane and stale, but in some roles that is to be expected.

    Continue reading
    PayJunction2017-08-14

    PayJunction Response

    September 6, 2017PayJunction

    Thanks for the great feedback. We are very glad that your experience was positive.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "PayJunction Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Development Representative in Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PayJunction full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very relaxed environment unlike most sales environments where people can be cut throat. At PayJunction and Sales specifically, we are like a family that truly wants to help and see each other succeed. Dogs are allowed here, and we get lunches every Friday!

    Cons

    Inside sales is new here, so the process is still being refined. Certain tools can be improved to help boost success of closing deals. More PTO days!

    Continue reading
    PayJunction2017-04-12
  7. "Business Development Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Representative in Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PayJunction full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment and everyone is super friendly

    Cons

    I don't necessarily enjoy cold calling, but PJ makes it as palatable as possible

    Continue reading
    PayJunction2017-04-12

    PayJunction Response

    April 14, 2017

    Thanks for getting these thoughts down. We're glad to hear that your team is encouraging and motivating. Keep up the hard work!

    Continue reading
  8. "Great company, treats people like family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Business Development Representative in Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PayJunction

    Pros

    PayJunction is an amazing company. I worked there for three years, starting as a recruiter and working my way up to business development representative. They truly go out of their way to help their employees succeed and upper management is very hands on. This is a great place for people to learn invaluable and relevant sales/communication skills as well as gain a network of coworkers that eventually become like family. They expect you to work hard but reward that hard work fairly, and provide incentives to keep their employees happy. PayJunction is a great example of what a startup can grow into and I fully recommend this company to anyone looking into young but fast growing tech companies.

    Cons

    High volume of daily calls and emails can be tedious, but it is expected with any business development role.

    PayJunction2016-07-07

    PayJunction Response

    September 13, 2016

    Thanks for your recommendation! We're so glad that you were able to take away some well-developed skills.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 8 reviews