PayJunction Sales Recruiter Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Sales Recruiter

PayJunction Sales Recruiter Reviews

Updated Nov 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
PayJunction President Randy Modos
Randy Modos
23 Ratings
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Recruiter in Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PayJunction part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company culture, positive learning environment

    Cons

    Have not experienced any cons

    PayJunction2019-11-14

    PayJunction Response

    November 20, 2019Human Resources Associate

    We are excited to hear that you are learning here at PayJunction while enjoying the company culture. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!

    Continue reading
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PayJunction full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really flexible schedule with a great environment to grow and learn

    Cons

    None that come to mind

    PayJunction2019-09-28

    PayJunction Response

    October 1, 2019Human Resources Associate

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're glad to hear you enjoy the work environment and flexibility of our sales recruiter role!

    Continue reading
  3. "Great company culture and people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Recruiter in Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PayJunction part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work environment is extremely comforting, people are very willing to help

    Cons

    No cons for me to list

    PayJunction2019-09-04

    PayJunction Response

    September 4, 2019Human Resources Associate

    We are glad you enjoy the work environment here at PJ! Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback.

    Continue reading
  4. "Great Opportunity to Gain Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - National Sales Recruiter in Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PayJunction part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I can't believe the amount of experience I have gained working this role. Learn how to communicate effectively over the phone with full confidence. Free lunch on Fridays! Amazing company culture, I always feel comfortable at work and appreciated!

    Cons

    Sometimes it feels like a lot of phone time, almost too much, but its always worth it at the end of the day for the experience.

    PayJunction2019-08-31

    PayJunction Response

    September 4, 2019Human Resources Associate

    We are glad to hear you are gaining valuable experience in our Sales Recruiter role! Thank you for highlighting which aspects of our company and role you enjoy the most, it helps us greatly in prioritizing perks that our employees value.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "caring company committed to employees and customers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Recruiter in Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PayJunction part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    managers are understanding and kind. uplifting and encourage development and growth from their teams.

    Cons

    I haven't had any issues in my time working at PayJunction.

    PayJunction2019-04-09

    PayJunction Response

    July 18, 2019Human Resources Associate

    Thank you for the feedback. We're glad to hear you had a positive experience with our management team, and we hope to continue encouraging your growth here at PayJunction!

    Continue reading
  6. "Amazing Opportunity!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Recruiter in Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PayJunction part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Learning so much about sales, business strategy and how a start-up functions. This company is incredible, and the recruiting department is amazing. They care about their employees so much....highly recommend!

    Cons

    honestly, do not have any cons!

    PayJunction2019-04-05

    PayJunction Response

    July 18, 2019Human Resources Associate

    We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. It's wonderful to hear that your time on our recruiting team has been valuable! Thanks for making our company better in the process.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "No better college job out there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Recruiter in Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PayJunction part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    As a part-time sales recruiter you have the flexibility to set your hours around your school schedule. The sales quota is super achievable and once you have a system going it's easy to surpass and come out on top. The pay here is like no other (as far as college jobs go). Some perks I really enjoyed: -company provides lunch on Friday afternoons -you get to play music during work on the blue tooth speaker which is such a vibe -dope co-workers, all college students in the recruiting department -co-workers form real friendships outside of work, as they get together for official and unofficial company outings in IV and downtown. -Sam Delker is the sweetest, nicest most understanding manager out there. 10/10 stars for this dude. Just show up ready to work and this guy will hold you down!

    Cons

    You have to make a lot of phone calls every day at this job. It does get tiring sometimes but it doesn't have to stay that way. Find ways to refresh your energy and focus during a break... Once you see the money pile up with the salary and commission structure here, that will motivate you to stay on top of it.

    Continue reading
    PayJunction2019-02-27

    PayJunction Response

    July 25, 2019Human Resources Associate

    Thank you for leaving this thoughtful review; it is great to hear your feedback regarding the recruiting structure. We will certainly keep your suggestion to create more opportunities for dedicated recruiters in mind as we grow our team. Wishing you all the best in your future endeavors!

    Continue reading
  8. "Part-time recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Recruiter in Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommends

    I have been working at PayJunction part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible scheduling and great people

    Cons

    can be hard to get into if you are not a people person

    PayJunction2019-02-25

    PayJunction Response

    July 25, 2019Human Resources Associate

    Thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us feedback. We're happy you enjoy the people and flexible scheduling here at PayJunction. If there is anything we can do to further support you in your role as a recruiter, please let your manager or HR know!

    Continue reading
  9. "Really great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Recruiter in Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PayJunction part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It is a job that gives you great experience on the phones

    Cons

    Cold calling will always have some bad days

    PayJunction2019-02-11

    PayJunction Response

    March 1, 2019PayJunction

    We appreciate your feedback and your hard work.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (8)

    "Best Place To Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Recruiter in Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PayJunction part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The employees at PJ make me enjoy going to work everyday. The management takes great care of their employees. I enjoy going to work everyday because of the culture at this company. Everyone works extremely hard but everyone is friendly and always willing to help. Not to mentioned the catered lunches and stocked snack kitchen! 10/10 would recommend working here. Competitive pay and really feels like a family!

    Cons

    I honestly can't think of one!

    PayJunction2017-10-20

    PayJunction Response

    February 7, 2018PayJunction

    Thank you for your feedback. It's wonderful to hear that you enjoy coming to work every day and are taking advantage of some of our favorite perks!

    Continue reading
Found 27 reviews