PayJunction "santa barbara" Reviews | Glassdoor

PayJunction Employee Reviews about "santa barbara"

Updated Oct 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.8
98%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
PayJunction President Randy Modos
Randy Modos
127 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "The only drawback is the high cost of living in Santa Barbara(in 5 reviews)

  • "HQ1 has a parking lot but it's not big enough for all the cars(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "santa barbara"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great place to learn and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PayJunction full-time

    Pros

    They do a great job supporting their employees and I love that it's dog-friendly. They also offer a great benefits package and a good 401k match.

    Cons

    The benefits are awesome, however, the pay isn't great for being a top tech company in Santa Barbara.

    PayJunction2019-10-23

    PayJunction Response

    November 13, 2019Human Resources Associate

    We are glad to hear your enjoy our dog-friendly office and some of our other perks and benefits. We consistently evaluate our total compensation package in order to remain competitive within the local market. Thank you for your willingness to share your feedback!

    Continue reading
  2. "Fun People, Flexible Environment, Stable Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Team 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PayJunction full-time

    Pros

    Leadership cares about staff, culture and sound business management. Management is open to new ideas and cares about our personal well being. The day to day office environment is fun and flexible, while the focus remains on providing superior quality and service. It's also great to be on a team that cares about transparency and integrity, especially in an industry where we often see questionable business practices.

    Cons

    As a business, PayJunction is solid, no cons that are worth mentioning. The only drawback is the high cost of living in Santa Barbara.

    PayJunction2019-09-11

    PayJunction Response

    September 13, 2019Human Resources Associate

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! Our management team strives to be involved, approachable, and open to feedback. We're glad to hear those values are being reflected in your experience. Thanks for being part of the PJ team!

    Continue reading
  3. "Once Again, With Feeling"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PayJunction full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have the privilege of working with wonderful people, for a company that tries to do the right thing, for employees and customers. A company that believes those are not mutually exclusive goals. I have to say, there's this truly crazy idea management is running with lately: "Provide a career path, and training as needed, that can allow an employee to advance even if they leave PayJunction. It's the right thing to do." Even more crazy, from the top down, they really seem to mean it.

    Cons

    Parking: Spaces are limited. Also, unfortunately, Santa Barbara is a bit expensive.

    Continue reading
    PayJunction2019-08-10

    PayJunction Response

    August 12, 2019Human Resources Associate

    We have been working to build out career pathing across all departments so that every employee has the chance to achieve their full potential. Supporting growth is an ongoing process, and we hope to continue improving and enriching that process. Your feedback helps with that! Thank you.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (6)

    "Sr. Risk Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sr Risk Analyst in Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PayJunction full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    * Founders have consciously bootstrapped the company to adhere to the company's mission to "build something that last longer than us" * Tremendously efficient use of technology--they run at a fraction of the size of other payment processors (by volume) through their application of technology and a foundation of solid business practices and processes * Management makes a conscious effort to create a great workplace environment that encourages work/life balance and career growth * Tremendous opportunities to learn a thriving industry. I consider my time there as a real life business school. I learned from technological savvy and shrewd businessmen that created a strong business from the ground up. They gave me the opportunity to touch all aspects of the business, grow my skillset, and try new things. * I can't say enough how grateful I am to have worked at PayJunction with great people to build a lasting foundation for their business.

    Cons

    * The company is headquartered in Santa Barbara--must be comfortable with staying in the central coast * Management is intentional and deliberate about its growth. They seemingly have no intention to scale to Uber. Must be comfortable with slow, steady growth. Working at PayJunction is a long term play. In entrepreneurial ventures, founders can focus on being rich or being king. The founders have focused on being king. This was done intentionally to ensure the company's culture and mission stays consistent with their original values. Again, this is not a con in the traditional sense but may be for potential employees that are looking for a hyper growth startup.

    Continue reading
    PayJunction2018-08-06

    PayJunction Response

    December 14, 2018PayJunction

    Thank you for your thoughtful and well-informed feedback. We are glad that your time with PayJunction gave you the opportunity to learn and grow your career. Thank you for being a part of our team and helping us grow in return.

    Continue reading
  5. "Awesome Coworkers, Flexible Schedule, Efficiently Managed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PayJunction full-time

    Pros

    2 great downtown locations with snacks, yoga and company lunch on Fridays. Life happens and management is always supportive about taking time off to handle issues that come up.

    Cons

    High cost of living in Santa Barbara makes average pay / competitive pay feel like entry-level.

    PayJunction2017-10-16

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 5 reviews